We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Diana Majestic
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Metropol(Diano Marina)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ulivo(Diano Marina)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Olympic(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Diano Marina)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Delle Mimose(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gabriella(Diano Marina)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Liliana(Diano Marina)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
203
195
53
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
195
53
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfive nightshousekeeping stafflight lunchterrace overlooking the seabase to explorelovely hotelitalian rivierathe air conditioningdinner menuthoroughly enjoyed our stayyour choicesea frontfamily holidaycoach partymain courseevening mealdiana
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2010

First the negative. After 12 hours travelling, we were looking forward to unwinding on our balcony with our feet up and a cold drink. Imagine our surprise when, instead of being shown into one of the nice airy rooms with large patio doors and sea views illustrated on the hotel website and in the tour group (Citalia) brochure, we were taken to a dark room in the roof with a sloping ceiling, no sea view and a slit for a balcony the sides of which could be touched with both elbows extended! Not a very good first impression. Beware if you are offered a room on the fifth floor. Fortunately for us, after complaining to reception, we were moved to a first floor room with a terrace balcony within the hour. We did feel however that this incident soured our relationship with the reception staff for the rest of the week.

On to the positive. The Diana Majestic is an excellent hotel. It's in a secluded spot on the water's edge about 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. The rooms are a decent size and the beds nice and comfortable. Service is brisk, friendly and efficient. We were on half board and the food was very good with a wide choice at breakfast and a different 5 course menu every evening for dinner. Main courses were a let down sometimes as the food was probably kept warm on a hotplate before serving to the table, but with 3 preceding courses, we were usually full by then!

The room and bathroom were immaculately cleaned every day and towels changed whether we wanted them or not. Our terraced balcony had 2 sunbeds and was east facing which meant that we could lay in the sun until about 1.30pm without leaving our room! The public areas of the hotel are also well maintained with nice pools and gardens and a comfortable bar area and large terrace where breakfast was served.

We had a fantasically relaxing week in a fine hotel in a nice small town and did very little other than sunbathe, read, eat and drink. We did actually go to Monte Carlo for a day which was very enjoyable even though we only saw half of it. We would be happy to return to Diano Marina and the Grand Majestic any time but not to a room in the roof!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldCourse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

We just got back from having our wedding elopement here at the lovely Grand Hotel Diana Majestic. I cannot say enough praise for this beautiful place. The staff have a lot to do with our wonderful experience. We chose this place because Ms. Patrizia is so kind and warm; she e mailed expeditiously and answered all our questions and her and Senore Vignone offered us such a wonderful wedding package we could not pass it up. They truly went out of their way and went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding and honeymoon were perfect. From the moment we stepped into our suite 504 we were met with gifts, champagne and strawberries. The room was beautiful and tastefully decorated, and we loved the bathtub with water jets. Senore Vignone gave us a wonderful wedding gift which included a bottle of their precious limited edition olive oil made right on the premises from their own olive tree grove.

The views are spectacular, the 2 swimming pools beautiful, great peaceful location in the Italian Riviera, wonderful verdant landscapes, olive and fig tree groves, and the hotel food is absolutely delicious! I am vegan and my husband vegetarian and they were very accommodating to our dietary needs. In fact they planned a special vegan/vegetarian wedding dinner. Additionally they were very accommodating when we had to change the day of our wedding because of unforeseen rain. They rescheduled everything and took care of all the details. The wedding was lovely and held outdoors in a gazebo by the pool and olive trees. We had an English speaking woman minister, a wonderful photographer and a violinist that made the event truly special. We were touched that Senore Vignone and the hotel concierge Magda were our witnesses during our wedding. My husband could converse in Polish with many of the hotel staff who could speak Polish.

We took advantage of the free Tai-chi classes offered at the hotel! In sum, this was a truly special and memorable experience and we would like to especially thank Senore Paolo Vignone, Ms. Patrizia, and all the hotel staff for their kindness and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thoughtcrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

Well, this is the first time in our experience when tripadvisor was SO wrong. I couldn't believe my eyes when I re-read the reviews after arriving in the hotel. The major problem of the hotel is the rating. It's rates as a 4-star hotel when in fact it barely reaches 2 stars. It explains it all. I don't want to make judgements about previous reviewers but if you expect anything special, AVOID this place.

We had reservations for 3 nights here but are leaving after the first one and have not left immediately only because we arrived quite late. First time in our life that we are doing this but it really looks very very cheap and dreadful

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Oles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paolovignone, Direttore at Grand Hotel Diana Majestic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2010

We were very surprised to see the review claiming our hotel as not up to standard. Unfortunately the guests arrived in the evening and did not take
advantage of any of our services (restaurant, excursions, pools, beach) in
order to properly judge our service. Could it be the poor weather might have
been the cause of the shortened stay and the cancellation charge caused the
poor review?

Paolo Vignone - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2010

Breakfast & after dinner on the veranda-built to look like the deck of a ship is a highlight!
Food is very good-order for dinner is taken with breakfast & is excellent quality. However the dinner time was a little early for us.
In September it was finished by 9.00pm-we always took our dessert outside to the veranda to prolong the evening and listen to the waves just below us. The view was fantastic even at night as the colourful ships pass in the distance.

The swimming pool area is super with a choice of beds beside the pools or in the garden, either in full sun or under the trees. The smaller pool is shallow and very warm with massage jets.

Local buses run outside the hotel to bring you to the numerous markets around in for example San Remo or Ventimiglia. Diana Marino village is a 5 min bus journey or 20 minute walk. The nearby old village of Corvo is well worth the climb up to!!

Room is very nice with all mod cons & hotel staff are so so nice.
I would have liked the air-conditioning to be colder & although staff promised to lower it that never happened.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

This was our second trip in two years and a return to a place I visited with my parents many years ago. This must be the most perfect place for relaxing.

The hotel is less than an hour from Nice airport. It is a perfect climate in the late 20s early 30s. Hot but not too hot. The Hotel is 4 stars and from Euro 135 per room per night in high season. The people are so friendly and the food so good. The hotel has a beautiful large pool and spa and is a 3m walk through a gate to the hotel's private beach with lovely sand and shallow water. In all my travels I rarely find a hotel Europe where you don't have to cross the road to get to the beach. Fantastic towns to visit nearby. Do go to Pescatore in Laigueglia next to Alassion for lobster and pasta, Crema di Gelato in Imperia for icecream and Balzola in Imperia also for ice cream (out of this world).

Two weeks of fantastic relaxation. Many thanks to Mr Vignone and his family.

Check them on the internet www.dianamajestic.com

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familycurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews