We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!”

Rafting Center Val di Sole
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Since 1984 the Val di Sole rafting Centre has been the reference point for rafting in Trentino. With over 30 years of experience, professional guides and a building specifically designed for the activity, all our guests have to think about is having fun. Let us worry about the rest.You can find us via the Dimaro Dolomiti Camping Village, nestled among the splendid peaks of the Brenta mountains.
1 review
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best experiences of my life and would recommend it to anyone. I would love to go again and do it all again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    668
    159
    19
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Get ready for some action!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was the first time rafting for my girlfriend and myself. After a short introduction in many languages (they speak fluently Italian, spanish, english and maybe even more?) the friendly and enthousiastic people gave us a very nice rafting adventure on the Noce river. Safety is of main importance, so they also gave us a crash course on how to float in the river whenever you would fall out of the boat. Nevertheless, don't be too afraid, the river could have been even wilder to my personal preference! All equipment needes is provided!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank G0sh0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nowa Iwiczna
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I experienced rafting for the first time in my life. There were two of us (me and my wife). We were afraid of safety but it turned out to be "relatively" safe. After short training, being equipped with life jackets and helmets we started the adventure. A very friendly and witty rafter took care of us (there were 6 tourists in the raft). We have chosen a rafting power option and it was great fun. More than hour in "white water" and nobody was "lost in action". Recommendation for everybody being hungry of excitement and fun. in high season booking needed some months in advance.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryszard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Great rafting trip for our family of two adults and two teenagers (19 & 15). Staff were very friendly and encouraged us all to get as wet as possible, particularly at the 'coffee break'. We did the 'Power' rafting. Quite expensive but certainly a fantastic trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kcashbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Echandens, Switzerland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good but overpriced (poor value for money ratio)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

If you care about value you get for the money, go to Switzerland or Austria instead. If you like the Dolomites go to Val Di Sole and Dimaro! But rent a car! Skibuses there are terrible :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JakubBialek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rafting Center Val di Sole also viewed

 
Dimaro Folgarida, Province of Trento
Dimaro Folgarida, Province of Trento
 

Been to Rafting Center Val di Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing