We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming family hotel”
Review of Sporthotel Rosatti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sporthotel Rosatti
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Dimaro Folgarida
Certificate of Excellence
Gent
1 review
“Very charming family hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had again a wonderful stay in the Rosatti hotel: extreme friendly staff, delicious food, nice pool and wellness, fun activities organised by the hotel: grappa tasting, après ski on the mountain, ... safe with smaller children. Excellent transport organised by the hotel to the ski station... We enjoyed our vacation in Italy sooo much! Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    112
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
340
259
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uitgeest
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

For the fourth time in six years we came to sporthotel Rosatti for our ski holiday
Amazing improvements to the hotel have made this lovely family run hotel an hotel that we can recommend to all ages. As much as our kids love the snow, 15;00 its time to go back to the hotel to enjoy the swimming pool and outdoor jacuzzi.
The food served is brilliant, anti pasti buffet and main course are made with the freshest and finest ingredients. But the one thing that makes this hotel stand out is the "can do" mentality of all the staff, they made our stay here special.
you want the best slopes, the nicest weather and you love to be treated like true VIP's this is the place to go
Grazie family Rosatti and your amazing team

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimaro Folgarida, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Another holliday I'll never forget(second year we have been in this hotel)... Hotel is great, Food is super and Staff is wonderfull... The best ski trip I ever had....I'll be back:) Family hotel with 5 stars service... Normally I only take a formulla with breakfast but the diner in this hotel is soooo good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igensters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semmerzake, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

It was the second ski holiday at Sporthotel Rosatti with our family of 5. The staff of the hotel is extermely friendly, the food is excellent and the slopes of Marileva and Folgarida very closeby.
The flexibility of the staff is the biggest plus: it wat no problem to make special arrangements to drive us to another ski location for the daily ski classes of our children.
Our children are very fond of the staff, who like to entertain the children during breakfast or diner.
The diner buffet is amazing. Lovely italian dishes!!
We'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineWeyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is in a lovely village in the Val Di Sole, Trentino, Italy.
Hotel minibuses transport you in 5 minutes to a very quick, modern Telecabine lift which takes you from the bottom of the valley to the top of the mountain and a huge ski area.
The pistes are beautifully prepared every morning and cater for all abilities.
The hotel is well appointed, the staff are very caring and helpful, and the management do all they can to assist you in a very cheery and friendly manner.
My stay was on half-board terms. The buffet breakfast was excellent in quantity, quality and variety. The evening meal was equally good, with a huge hors d'oeuvres selection, choice of starter, main course and sweet. Amazing!
Why would you go anywhere else. This was my 5th stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I went to Sporthotel Rosatti with my parents. I am 16 . Everything was outstanding, especially the food, the room and the pool(for me) and the spa(for my parents). The slopes were very good, i went skiing everyday from 10 to 16. We are going to spend our next ski holiday here to.


Lazar

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in August 2011, family of 4, in one of their suites. It was in a new building and was very, very good. We had 2 bedrooms (a double and a twin converted sofa bed) with a separate lounge area and a bathroom, with 3 balconies. The room was excellent, with new fixtures and fittings throughout, including a huge whirlpool bath! The hotel has a nice indoor pool (not huge, but fine) an outdoor hut tub and a sauna..all very well maintained.
Dinner consisted of an antipasti buffet, then 3 choices for primi (pasta and soup) and secondi (meat and fish)....all very good quality and a nice variety. Breakfast was also a very good buffet, inluding eggs and bacon as well as the usual fruit and pastries.
Hotel seems to organise quite a range of events for Summer, trekking, etc. as well as having a large number of mountain bikes you can borrow for free.
Seemed to be mainly Italian guests, think we were the only Brits there, and the staff were great and very friendly and helpful.
I am sure we will be back for either a Summer short break, or maybe even a ski weekend...accessible to Passo Tonalle and other smaller ski areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tonywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dimaro Folgarida
0.0 mi away
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & Fun Hotel
AlpHoliday Dolomiti Wellness & F...
#2 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
1,093 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#3 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Dimaro
Albergo Dimaro
#4 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Pineta Naturamente Hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#6 of 11 in Dimaro Folgarida
89 reviews
6.9 mi away
Boutique Hotel Diana
Boutique Hotel Diana
#1 of 54 in Madonna Di Campiglio
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sporthotel Rosatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sporthotel Rosatti

Property: Sporthotel Rosatti
Address: Via Campiglio 14, 38025 Dimaro Folgarida, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Dimaro Folgarida
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dimaro Folgarida
#1 Family Hotel in Dimaro Folgarida
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dimaro Folgarida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sporthotel Rosatti 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sporthotel Rosatti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Rosatti Dimaro Folgarida, Italy - Province Of Trento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing