We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place.”
Review of Borgo San Giusto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Borgo San Giusto
Certificate of Excellence
Ballymena
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights June 2013. It was wonderful and the best of all the places we stayed. Its a great place for exploring Tuscany. The room we stayed in was terrific,
shower, jacuzzi bath, comfortable bed etc. with a great view over the hills and fields outside. (see Photos) The standard of decor was very high and extremely tasteful. Loved the fact there was no noise as its in a rural location. Large well designed car park, beautiful garden. Breakfast was continental but good, very friendly and helpful staff. Swimming pool looked great though we did'nt have time to take advantage! Would love to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmcclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosangiusto, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Giusto, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thanks for your compliments, dear guest. "Busoni" suite is one of our most nice and value accommodation. Hoping to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
91
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Brillant place to stay, very confortable, attentive staff. Location is superb, overlooking tuscan vineyards. Highly recommended to use as a base to explore Toscana and its surroundings if you have a car/scooter.
Room was decorated to perfection and extremely clean and tidy.
One of the highlight is their gardens, well-kept and multicoloured.
Do not forget to pay a visit to "il refuggio" restaurant, amazing! 3min by car from Borgo. So your stay will be complete!
Looking forward to come back in a near future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camm_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosangiusto, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Giusto, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you very much, dear Guest. We hope to see you in the near future at Borgo San Giusto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Great quiet location for nature in Tuscany! We really loved the place, great for relax, for exploring the region and enjoying nature. The interior was of great style! Attention to details :) Simply loved this place, we want to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank io9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosangiusto, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Giusto, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you very much Mr. Io9. We hope to meet you again at Borgo San Giusto!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is a very well organised villa style lodging. The apartments are clean and comfortable, well appointed and with efficient air conditioning. The house and grounds are quiet and relaxing and there are plenty of loungers and a pool. The staff are very helpful and polite and the are english speakers if needed. As well as breakfast snacks are available for most of the day until early evening when you will probably depart for a cafe anyway or be cooking your own meal. The villa is conveniently sited to visit the nearest town, Empoli, and also Vinci and Firenze; taxis are always available. On our recent tour we found that all subsequent hotels disappointed after this one.

Room Tip: A suite with its own kitchen is helpful if you intend to cook your own meals; there are kitchens for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2011

This was the best of the hotels we stayed in Italy.The hotel was very charming,clean and silent.This place is the perfect one to spend relaxing and happy vacation.The room we stayed was very clean and cosy ,breakfast was very rich and delicious .The people working there are very kind and helpful.Especially we thank to Eliza who advised us to visit Vinci and Montelupo.We enjoyed very much these visits,thank you very much for everything again.We hope to come back again and we advise this hotel to everyone planning to visit Tuscany.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaye222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosangiusto, Responsabile reception at Borgo San Giusto, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear Guest from Turchia,
thank you very much for having posted a wonderfull review about your staying at Borgo San Giusto.
We are very glad to read you spent a nice holiday by us, we appreciated your kind words.
We wish ourselves to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empoli
1.9 mi away
EmpoliHotel
EmpoliHotel
#2 of 4 in Empoli
158 reviews
5.1 mi away
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolito
Country Hotel Borgo Sant'Ippolit...
#1 of 1 in Ginestra Fiorentina
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Sole
Hotel Il Sole
#1 of 4 in Empoli
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
I Massini
I Massini
#2 of 9 in Empoli
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Somelli
Villa Somelli
#2 of 4 in Empoli
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo San Giusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo San Giusto

Property: Borgo San Giusto
Address: Via Salaiola 151, 50053 Empoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Empoli
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Empoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo San Giusto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Borgo San Giusto combines luxury hotel comfort with genuine country life. Our apartments and rooms are in keeping with the real Tuscan style. Exclusively furnished with particular attention to mixing the right amount of tradition with the essential needs of everyday living and also, high-lighting the harmony between colors and fabrics.Borgo San Giusto is open since June 2010, it is located in a geographical central position to visit the most important places in all Tuscany: Pisa at 30 minutes, as well Firenze, the Chianti area at 40 minutes , Vinci, the village where Leonardo was born, at 10 minutes driving.If offers accommodation for Guests who prefer to spend a relaxing holiday in the Tuscan quiet countryside, without sacrificing the modern facilities, as wi-fi connection, air conditioning in every room/apartment, open air swimming-pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Borgo San Giusto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing