We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a great night!”
Review of EmpoliHotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
EmpoliHotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Empoli
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed as a last minute decision as we had to leave our trip earlier than expected and could not stay in Florence. It was actually the most amazing surprise. The hotel is kind of travel lodge/premier Inn, but with the nicest staff imaginable. The best surprise is the 'farmhouse' down the road, to which we were directed by the hotel for dinner. Words fail me....It was brilliant, amazing...Full of Italian families, eating laughing having fun. The food glorious, the staff charming, kind and lovely. what an atmosphere... Just stay in this hotel for this experience. 33 euros for the best meal you can imagine, with wine, grappa, coffee and liqueur.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

1-Great location for a Tuscan trip.
2- The owners are very friendly and provides useful tips.
3- Free parking and free Internet.
4-For breakfast, the owner will offer you a superb cappuccino coffee.
5- A great place to visit Pisa. Firenze, Vinci , San Gimignano, Volterra, Calle di val d'elsa.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is situated on a busy road, select a room at the back. The road traffic is quieter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Spent 1 night there on my way to Pisa. The hotel is family-owned, new and very clean. Free parking in the basement, free Internet. The only negative part was breakfast - very-very basic, the worst I had in Italy thus far

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Modern, high tech hotel (swipe a card key to enter the room and once inside insert into the slot to activate the electricity etc ) with a lift and every convenience you could think of. Good size room, quality fittings, plenty of storage, free wifi and a fridge which is not a minibar.Very large, comfortable bed. My only criticism is the overall room lighting which is most inadequate. The bedside lamps, especially, are totally useless for reading. By contrast the impressive bathroom is extremely well lit and has everything, including a magnifying area set into the main mirror for make up! Multi jet shower in bath.
The buffet breakfast is extremely comprehensive and very good value with the best cappuccino ever. There is a bar in reception which serves wine and beer etc at sensible prices and also coffee. We were even served complimentary espresso. The owners are very helpful and friendly and even made restaurant reservations for us when asked.
There is a small car park under the hotel but also plenty of open parking a very short distance away .
Would I go back? Yes, most definitely.
Empoli itself is a large and busy town to be avoided at rush hour! If you go to Florence I would advise letting the train take the strain.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadHat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We stopped at the Empoli Hotel for a 3 night stay so we could attend a wedding at the Villa Dianella Fucini nearby in Vinci/Empoli. The room we had was very large and modern, with a large comfortable bed. The bathroom was luxurious with the a modern power / massage jetted shower. The rooms at the rear of the hotel have views of the tuscan hills (best to request a room at the back to avoid the road at the front). The hotel has a small underground carpark and the owners are very welcoming and helpful.
The only slight negative is the hotel is 4KM away from the town so unless you have car it's too far out if you need somewhere to eat in the evening, Taxi's are hard to get after 8PM. The hotel would make a good place to get a good night sleep if driving between PIsa and Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guillaume S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank MarcoRusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Empoli
3 mi away
Hotel Il Sole
Hotel Il Sole
#1 of 4 in Empoli
62 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Da Vinci
Hotel Da Vinci
#3 of 4 in Vinci
171 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel San Miniato
Hotel San Miniato
#2 of 5 in San Miniato
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotel I' Fiorino
Hotel I' Fiorino
#1 of 1 in Capraia e Limite
47 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#1 of 4 in Vinci
289 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 5 in San Miniato
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EmpoliHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EmpoliHotel

Address: Via di Brusciana 4, 50053 Empoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Empoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Empoli
Price Range: £65 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — EmpoliHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish contemporary hotel offers comfortable modern accommodation in a convenient location, close to the Florence-Pisa-Livorno motorway, with great access to the region’s major road network.This small, modern hotel is just a short distance from Florence and from Pisa. The proximity to the area’s major roads makes it a great base for visiting either city on business or for exploring the surrounding region for leisure. The hotel is ideal for those wishing to tour the region’s rich history, art and culture or admire the Tuscan countryside’s natural beauty. The hotel is situated on the road that forms the gateway to Siena, Saint Gimignano and Volterra and near the smaller renaissance towns, such as Vinci and Saint Miniato.Free parking is available and guests can also take advantage of free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EmpoliHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empolihotel Hotel Empoli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing