We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Near Como”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Erba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2008

We recently stayed at the Hotel Leonardo da Vinci in Erba, Italy, a small town about 25 minutes from Como. You can also quickly get to beautiful Lake Como and the town of Bellagio from Erba.

The rooms at the hotel are large by many European hotel standards. We had one with two twin beds that could be pushed together to form a king. While the beds were relatively soft, the pillows were somewhat thin, but the room had extra pillows in the closet to make it more comfortable.

Our room had a nice-size balcony with a spectacular view of the nearby mountains that are the foothills of the Alps. We were at the property in late August, but the temperatures were such that we slept with the sliding glass door open and did not run the air conditioner. Erba is a quiet town, and while the hotel is off a main road, it is set back enough that it is very quiet.

We ate in the hotel restaurant the first night, and it was excellent. The service was very good, but the food was top notch. They also had a good selection of wines that we were able to choose from.

The hotel had a bar and a patio where you could sit outside and enjoy the views.

Breakfast at the hotel was typical European fare, but this hotel had a better than average selection of foods.

Overall, the service was very good at the hotel. Most of the staff spoke enough English to combine with our weak Italian. They were very friendly despite the language barriers.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank RyryE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Grillo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank mikidoriente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AREZZO21212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lascaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fortunata C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erba
2.2 mi away
Hotel Castello Di Casiglio
2.7 mi away
Best Western Albavilla Hotel & Co.
4.4 mi away
Inverigo Hotel
Inverigo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inverigo
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Il Corazziere
Hotel Il Corazziere
#1 of 1 in Merone
150 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Hotel San Martino
Quality Hotel San Martino
#1 of 1 in Garbagnate Monastero
528 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Due Torrette B&B
Le Due Torrette B&B
#9 of 13 in Erba
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba

Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 6, 22036 Erba, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Como > Erba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Erba
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Hotel Erba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Da Vinci Hotel Erba Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing