We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Erice's loveliest villa, with the sweetest hosts” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erice Villas Egadistar

Erice Villas Egadistar
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Erice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Erice Villas Egadistar
Ranked #10 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Erice
Rome
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Erice's loveliest villa, with the sweetest hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I can't imagine staying in a more enchanting location in Erice: The apartment, which is really more like a villa (complete with courtyard and terrace), sits on a cobblestoned piazza in the heart of Erice. Sitting on the lovely balcony, you overlook a medieval church, the bustling piazza and even one of the best bakeries in town. The rooms are large and filled with light, the decor is lovely and traditional, and everything is very clean and well-appointed.

Beyond that, the family that rents out the apartment is beyond sweet, always willing to help with whatever their guests need. They've lived in the area for generations, so they also know this part of Sicily extremely well and have lots of tips for what to do and see.

Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mervirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This summer I visited Erice with some friends and we stayed in the Villa Egadistar. Set in a beautiful square, next door to a divine patisserie shop (you must try the traditional genovese pastry there!) the Villa is in a really great location. As you enter the villa you are greeted with a beautiful courtyard and a unique roof terrace, perfect for relaxing on lazy summer evenings! Inside the house the authentic Sicilian décor is homely and full of history. The apartments have everything you need for a really comfortable stay and ideal for large groups.
The owners were super helpful and welcoming and really helped us make the most of our stay in Erice, so we are very grateful.
We’ll be back again next summer without a doubt!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

I booked the Villa, along with some friends a few months ago. We still remember the place as it had the warmth and space to host all of us with comfort. It is centrally located and is close to everything in Erice. The view is breathtaking from the balcony and the rooms are very spacious. More importantly the owners are very kind and helpful. I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning on staying in Erice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Tucked into these beautiful stone walls the internal garden and spacious and light feel of the villa give you instantly the peace and tranquility feeling of a vacaze siciliana! the local bar and cafes were super close and quaint and the family that runs the villa very warm, welcoming and made sure we had everything we could possibly need for a very comfortable stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khayesova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We've been to Erice Villas Egadistar, during our summer vacations. It was a nice feeling being there. I loved the bedroom the most. Above all the services provided by the hotel management to us were appreciable. I loved the interior designing. It was like heaven being there for many reasons as we spent our vocations with liberty in the apartment, where i and my friend enjoyed almost every sec of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Xadia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erice hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Domenico
Hotel San Domenico
#2 of 15 in Erice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Elimo
Hotel Elimo
#1 of 15 in Erice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence San Martino
Residence San Martino
#1 of 17 in Erice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pietre Antiche Appartamenti
0.1 mi away
Antico Borgo
Antico Borgo
#9 of 33 in Erice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Il Carmine
Il Carmine
#2 of 17 in Erice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erice Villas Egadistar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erice Villas Egadistar

Property: Erice Villas Egadistar
Address: Piazza S. Domenico 8, 91010, Erice, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Erice
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Erice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 double bedroom , 3 bathroom , dining-room, fully equipped kitchen (including separate laundry fully equipped),outside terrace (where it is possible to eat) with a marvellous view,and exit through a staircase to the inner court yard. a spacious and romantic roof garden a very special and precious medieval terrace uplooking the square.The area is surrounded from medieval castles,and wonderful views where you can admire the gorgeous scenery of the egadi islands. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Erice Villas Egadistar Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing