We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud”
Review of Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loud”
Reviewed 29 November 2008

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Vittoria as part of a tour through Emilia-Romagna. I was excited to try the hotel after hearing it had "four stars." That rating must be self proclaimed, because I think it deserves no more than one! While the bathroom was marble-tiled and modern, the rest of the room left much to be desired. The door to the room was flimsy, and provided no barrier to the loud noise coming from people walking in the marble-tiled hallway outside. The bed was atrociously uncomfortable; it felt like I was sleeping on a baby mattress. The windows to the outdoors were not sound-proof, and I could hear what sounded like a vacuum cleaner turning on and off all night. After several sleepless hours, only earplugs and a Tylenol PM got me through our night at the Hotel Vittoria. Faenza is a lovely town, but I suggest spending the night in some other hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Noise.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mbtappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    127
    65
    8
    6
See reviews for
35
72
26
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2008

We wandered into the Hotel Vittoria without a reservation mostly because it was in a very convenient location. The clerk gave us the keys to go look at one room. It was modern and had been re-done, but it sat right on the main road in front and we thought it might be loud. Apparently, that's one of the rooms they give to Americans. In retrospect, it was actually quite sterile! She gave us the key to a room in the back, but suggested that we should look at it first to make sure it's okay (okay for us Americans, that is). It was fine and had a LOT of character with a popped, painted, beautiful ceiling. The A/C that was promised didn't appear to work (or at least we couldn't get it to), the trash truck at 4 a.m. was probably louder than anything we would have gotten in the front of the hotel and the walls were very thin. However, despite all that and the ugly wallpaper that detracted from the beautiful ceiling, it was a great room (and continues to be a great story). My only *real* discomfort with it was that the door that connects to the room next door appeared to be not locked, but latched...from the other side! Anyway, the staff here was terrific. All of the clerks were very accommodating, friendly, and knowledgeable. The person there when we arrived recommended a great restaurant around the corner that ended our weird streak of not being able to find GREAT food in Italy (I know... odd). Breakfast was plentiful and varied and the staff there was also very responsive. The hotel's private parking garage provided the comfort in knowing that the car was secure. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsaboutthepeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and nice staff. Big rooms with big bathroom!

The breakfast was excellent too - not to be missed!

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmac28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2007

I spent one night at the Hotel Vittoria in June 2007. The room was spacious, clean and nice, with a view over one of Faenza's main streets. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and provided me with maps and information about the city.
The location was fantastic - the hotel is 10 minutes' walk from the train station and just two minutes from Faenza's main square. Also, in the lobby there is one pc with internet access free of charge.
For only 3 extra euros, I treated myself to a room breakfast, which was lovely. Fresh orange juice, nice coffee and lovely croissants.
Definitely a great address for those people who are looking for a place to stay in Faenza.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank straycat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2007

This hotel was included in our 7-day Italy bicycle tour. Our group stayed one night. My husband and I had a large room with a modern bathroom. Free Internet access. Easy walk to restaurants and gellato. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mcyclebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faenza hotels
1.5 mi away
Relais Villa Abbondanzi
2.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Faenza
B&B Hotel Faenza
#4 of 6 in Faenza
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Caterina Residence Faenza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cavallino Hotel Ristorante
1.8 mi away
Residence Polo della Ceramica
3.3 mi away
La Prosciutta
La Prosciutta
#2 of 23 in Faenza
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vittoria

Property: Hotel Vittoria
Address: Corso Giuseppe Garibaldi 23, 48018, Faenza, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ravenna > Faenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Faenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Vittoria is located in a period building in Faenza's historic centre, a short stroll from the central Piazza del Popolo and close to the town's main attractions: the Museo Internazionale delle Ceramiche, one of the world's finest and most complete collections of ceramics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vittoria Hotel Faenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing