We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Siri Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siri Hotel
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Fano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at the Siro for only 2 nights on a 10 day trip to Italy, but as soon as we checked into the hotel and saw our room we wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is brand new and very clean. The staff is friendly and speaks good English. We were immediately given an upgrade to a very large superior room with 2 balconies on the top floor. The room had a panoramic view of the city and the sea in the distance. The room and the entire hotel is beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. There was a lot of closet space. The breakfast buffet was generous. We have previously stayed at two other hotels in Fano but this by far much nicer than either. It is just outside the old Roman walls of Fano, but you only have to walk across the street to be in the cente of everything. We had no difficulty parking our car and parking was free.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the top floor have balconies and a great view of the sea and city as well.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxanne99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Siri Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2013

Siri more than satisfied our needs and expectations in Faro. It was easy to find, provided parking (had an indoor garage as well as outside, if space was available). The rooms are well equipped (robes, slippers, safe etc) and comfortable with spacious modern bathroom. The staff was helpful, professional, and eager to assist with directions, sightseeing advice, and restaurant recommendations. Practically across the street from the walls of the old town, it was particularly well located - and only a short stroll to the beach. The breakfast was ample, fresh and varied - and would even make eggs to order! Our stay in Fano was even more enjoyable because of the fine accommodations we enjoyed at Hotel Siri.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Nice and cozy hotel in a city where i did not expect to find anything so good. Rooms are spacious, clean and relaxing: after a working day that is what you need! Beside there is a nice ristorante/pizzeria that helps to have dinner without wondering around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank razorgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

I booked the hotel by internet, after reading good reviews. But I have to say that the hotel still did surprise me. The common areas, the rooms, the breakfast corner, everything is very well decorated. My room was big enough (although according to the plan floor, it was the smallest one in the first floor), curtain was thick enough to prevent early morning light to awake me (I'm quite sensitive to this), maybe the working desk was too small, but wifi was working properly. Staff was polite and correct. The historic city center, full of shops and restaurants is at walking distance. The hotel ground floor is shared by a restaurant/pizzeria where to go if in a hurry. I went to Siri for a 2-days business trip and I will always repeat and I will recommend it to my colleagues!

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room. Although quite well insonorized, if your room faces the street, noise is the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosepAntonF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed three nights in early September, 2012. Good features included convenient location to historic city center and extensive foreign language TV offerings. Recently renovated with modern minimalist design, but minimalism unfortunately extended to much of stay. Room was very small for price even by European standards. Could only unpack and repack single suitcase at a time. Only two pillows provided (most Italian hotels provide a third and sometimes fourth pillow in closet). Closet very small with only three hangers. Housekeeping extremely poor: floor very dusty behind chair and tables. No towel bars or hooks for hanging towels or robes. Only two small plastic drinking cups provided and housekeeping kept discarding cups or putting partially used soap in cup! Front desk staff with one exception was very unhelpful and provided inaccurate information. Very aggressive electricity conservation measures including automatic light turnoff while we still in the room.

Room Tip: Insist on a large room or book elsewhere.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ancheviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We drove to Fano to follow the Giro d'Italia in May and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is very modern, easy to find and there is free parking outside. The room we had was elegant, modern, clean and comfortable and a very good size. The location is just outside the walls of the old town so it is very convenient for sightseeing, shopping and restaurants. If you are tired of walking, there is a very good restaurant next door.

The staff at the hotel were welcoming and helpful and the hotel has a pleasant laid back feel to it. Good place to relax.

The only problem we experienced was with the WiFi which stopped working on our first evening and still wasn't working when we left.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JellyWham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

siri hotel is well located, just few meters away from the city center, two hundred metersfrom the beach. Rooms are modern and clean, breakfast is excellent. No noises during the night. Perfect, even for long stays.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marco_Cate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fano hotels
3.0 mi away
Tag Hotel
Tag Hotel
#1 of 39 in Fano
331 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#2 of 16 in Marotta
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Continental Fano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#23 of 39 in Fano
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#17 of 39 in Fano
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de la Ville
Hotel de la Ville
#20 of 39 in Fano
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siri Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siri Hotel

Address: Viale Bruno Buozzi 69, 61032, Fano, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Fano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Fano
Price Range: £133 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siri Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Siri Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing