We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City, Lots To Do”
Review of Hotel Annunziata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Annunziata
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great City, Lots To Do”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is right in the middle of all the action. What a great city! So many restaurants, shops and sights to see! Located right in front of the hotel is Estence Castle. Lots of fun riding the bicycles that are available. We had a beautiful suite. Unfortunatley the kitchen was only available for a additional fee. Very good breakfast. Very nice staff. Park on the street with permit avalable at the front desk for $3.00 daily.

Room Tip: We had a suite in a great location a block away from the hotel. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Hello Jeff, We really have appreciated your review. We are working every day with great efforts to improve the service and the quality and your opinion makes our job really satisfing. Hope to see you soon again in Ferrara. Massimiliano Borghi Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    343
    44
    14
    4
See reviews for
292
1,022
58
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel Annunziata has a wildly modern interior in stunning contrast to the ancient area of Ferrara in which it is located. It has a fantasitic location right across from the Estense Castle in walking distance to all of ancient Ferrara.
Our room was wonderfully minimalist modern with a great view of the Castle in the main hotel building.
The reception staff was very pleasant and helpful.
A marvelous large breakfast was served in a cheerful dining space.
The room cost was very low

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napoli96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Kindly Sir, your pleasant review of the Hotel Annunziata deserve, more than our compliments and grateful, to be inserted in our web page for the great description of all the aspects that characterized our facility and the different sides of our work. Thank you for the deeply appreciation of every single step we have made to feel the guess so comfortable and satisfy as you have been and testify by your complimentary and gratifying words.
Giovanni, receptionist hotel Annunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed 4 nights 18-22 May on our 40 years aniversery Italy tour in a nice suite. Excellent friendly and helpfull staff and the houskeeping was outstanding. The tour round the city walls on free bikes was very nice end even nicer was the good taste of the ecological bears and wine afterwards.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
This is absolutely one of the best review we have ever read and it’s difficult for me stop thanking you for your nice compliments. The fact that you have appreciated so deeply our hard job for a better service make me happy and little embarrassed in the same time. Hoping to see you in the future so you can taste our new bier handmade with the particular salt of Cervia.
Giovanni, receptionist hotel Annunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

there's so much to praise that i'll put everything down in point form;

very helpful staff - special thanks to alessandro the receptionist for his help

very clean and well designed rooms and bathrooms - thumbs up to the housekeeping team

breakfast selection was very good

minibar prices are very reasonable - basically same as normal bar prices

the hotel offers free wifi in all the building and can also supply your room with an ipad if you require (all for free)

they also give you a free bicycle to go round the city

two parking options - own garage at 20euro or city parking permits at only 3 euro per 24hours

all in all would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Kindly Mrs. Abela, a very deep and genuine thank from all the staff (Alessandro in particular) and the direction of Hotel Annunziata for the very long list of praises, you recognized that our work is to feel the guess comfortable as well as in his own house, maybe sometimes better. It would be a real pleasure to have you again in our facilities in the next future.
Giovanni, receptionist hotel Annunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights when my husband was competing in the Ferrara marathon. After reading reviews and noting the start and finish position of the marathon in the castle courtyard, this hotel was the perfect location. We flew into Bologna and caught a mini bus shuttle service to Ferrara, stop is right outside the main airport building. Took about an hour and stops practically in the courtyard so the hotel is very easy to find.
The hotel décor is lovely and very modern. We had a very comfortable room with a modern lovely bathroom. Very clean and quiet, slept soundly. Staff were very friendly, spoke English very well, (better than my Italian) and were very interested in the fact my husband was running in the race. Breakfast is an all you can eat continental style buffet. The weather when we there was very warm so it was lovely taking the coffee and sitting on the decking area outside the hotel watching the world go by.
Ferrara is a lovely town, with a square full of market stalls selling everything from foods, ice cream and holiday souvenirs. Loads of restaurants to eat in the evening within good walking distance of the hotel, and the setting of the castle in the courtyard makes the hotel location very picturesque. Definitely worth a visit .

Room Tip: Ask for a castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Responsabile reception at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Mrs Julia Wales, we thank you very much for your nice words. We confirm you that all staff is working every day just to satisfy our guest and when we get a good feedback it means that we are going in the right direction. See you for next Ferrara Marathon in 2013. Massimiliano Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Hotel Annunziata, in the beautiful city of Ferrara, is located in the historic town centre right opposite the old Castello Estense. Our room, with direct views of the Castle and Piazza della Repubblica, was large, clean and very comfortable, with extra space at the back to keep our luggage out of the way. The bedroom was stylishly furnished with top-quality modern furniture and included a safe wide enough allow easy deposit of and access to my laptop. The bathroom was equally stylish with a walk-in shower. Bedroom windows were tripple glazed and the bedsheets soft and spotless. The staff there are most helpful and it was even possible for me to print train tickets and boarding passes at no extra expense. But the highlight of our stay at Hotel Annunziata were the bicycles, also at no extra expense, which were provided so that my partner and I could ride along the city's ancient walls and through beautiful leafy parks. Thank you all. We definitely look forward to staying with you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammutWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVIGNON
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Nice hotel, but...We've been lodged in the Dependance, without air conditioned at 30° in the room, no other room available and obliged to leave the hotel the next day. Sad because the premises are exquisite and the breakfast fabulous.
Dependance is not convenient because not in the same house: you have to walk 2 blocks farther in town with you luggage and not accompaigned by any staff people and so back in the morning to the hotel for breakfast and back again if you want to brush your teeth...etc.and a little bit noisy.
Staff seemed not very concerned by the air conditioning breakage to find a solution...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKITALIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZenoGovoni, Proprietario at Hotel Annunziata, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Kindly UKITALIA, let me introduce myself, I'm the director and owner of the new Hotel Annunziata. It's true that we had a problem with the air condition due to a damage of a pipeline in the main unit of the system of control for the air regeneration, but we have immediately call the technique service for reparation that, after a check in the same day of the broken, informed us that we have to order a special pieces of the value of euro 5000 and the delivery would a little bit late because it was not easy to find on the market. It is arrived after 3 days from the order and the fourth days everything was working fine. It' true that the Suite you have booked is in our dependence PRSICIANI but on our website, and in all the information given by email, is specify that there is no service of accompaniment of the guess, and considering that this beautiful palace of the 1300 with paintings of the 1300/1400 is at the distance of only 100 meters from Hotel Annunziata, we cannot imagine this distance as a terrible disgrace as you have reported, a little walking admiring the beauty of Ferrara is positive for the humor and good for the health. In any case, if it would be possible for one of the staff to accompaigne you to the dependence in the day time, if it was strictly necessary, only asking, but obviously not in the nighttime. We really apologized for the impossibility to move you in the main building but we were overbooked for that period. We hope you can came back in the future and have the pleasure to be our guess again and verify as the air condition is working refreshing and perfectly as well as the staff reception as worked in these years as all the good reviews of tripadvisor testify.
Zeno Govoni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ferrara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#3 of 32 in Ferrara
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#5 of 32 in Ferrara
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Prati
Hotel De Prati
#2 of 32 in Ferrara
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
#6 of 32 in Ferrara
589 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferrara
Hotel Ferrara
#7 of 32 in Ferrara
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#4 of 32 in Ferrara
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annunziata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annunziata

Property: Hotel Annunziata
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5, 44121, Ferrara, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Family Hotel in Ferrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annunziata 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 25th 1990 the hotel Annunziata in Ferrara opened its doors to offer a fresh and up-to-date form of hospitality.For our 21st birthday, we decided to give ourselves a little gift: the totally renovated and refurbished hotel with 21 newst first, superior and suite rooms. In this unique and exclusive place, smack bang in the centre of Ferrara amidst dancing fountains, you will find the Annunziata Hotel. Since 1990 we have been pampering our guests in all sorts of little ways to make every moment they spend with us an experience to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Annunziata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annunziata Hotel Ferrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing