We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relax at Annunziata”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Annunziata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Annunziata
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect relax at Annunziata”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

It is difficult to add something more to the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. This was just the perfect hotel. They exist. Trendy, charming, in the middle of Ferrara´s city center just in front of the Castle.
We had a relaxing four day stay at Annunziata. At arrival they upgraded our superior room to suite. To room wasbig, stylish and air-conditioned (in June it can be hot in Ferrara). They offer free excellent bikes to travel around this beatiful city. The breakfast is just amazing (especially the home made cakes). The staff very helpfull when it comes to things to visit recommended restaurants. We´ll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GreenSlowHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,352
    337
    43
    11
    4
See reviews for
283
992
54
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved this hotel situated on a square in the most interesting town! Rooms were beautiful and the service was impeccable. The breakfast served was of the highest quality and done with such style. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is located in the centre of Ferrara right next to the castle,It has private parking for 20 Euro in a garage or you can pay 3 Euro to park on the street nearby. The hotel is housed in an old building but provides modern comfort with free wifi and flat screen TV with English channels. Our room was at the back of the building and was very quiet but had a view of a dilapidated building. The shower only bathroom was roomy . The bed was too hard for us and the pillows very firm. The breakfast was good and a nice touch was the kettle in the breakfast room, first really hot drink we had had in Italy. The bicycles were included and were great fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with castle view even if you book a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cherryUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this property and will be happy to return. The hotel is located in the square of the medieval Este Castle and only a five minute walk to the Ferrara Cathedral, both worthy of visits. I suggest requesting a castle-view room to enjoy the evening lights on the castle and the moat. There is some night foot traffic but just enough to enjoy the sounds of passing conversations. There is a small sitting area out front where you can enjoy a spritz or glass while taking in the castle view. The people at the front desk are personable and happy to help with restaurant suggestions. They are also happy to store your luggage but it is not kept in a secure area although this did not seem to be a problem. Parking initially seems complicated but they make it simple by providing a voucher and map of available street parking areas.
The breakfast offers more than enough choices and there are bicycles available for a short ride to burn off the extra calories. During my last visit there was only one bicycle available when two of us wanted to ride, but there is a bicycle rental station only 25 yards away. I recommend taking a bike ride through the small streets of the old town, stopping along the way to discover the neighborhood churches or shops.
The rooms have a stylish modern decor which more than makes up for the small but efficient bathrooms. I found the rooms and common areas as well kept as my prior stay a year ago. It is apparent that the staff enjoy working in a clean, stylish atmosphere.
If you want a place to stay in Ferrara, this is it!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have stayed here a number of times, and its gets better and better with every visit. The Breakfast is nothing short of amazing for a relatively small hotel, and the service and the rooms are excellent. We will be coming back very soon, and Ferrara is an undiscovered gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The level of professionalism and hospitality at the Hotel Annunziata is second to none. The owners evidently care very deeply about maintaining the highest standards throughout the hotel and one of them was there in person throughout our stay. My friend was even given a surprise cake at breakfast in celebration of her birthday, which made the stay even more special. The staff are efficient, helpful and available 24/7. One of the most positive experiences I have had so far in a city B&B. This an extremely well-run hotel on all levels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in five different hotels in five different towns through Italy for our honeymoon. This was one of the cheapest but one of the best. The location couldn't have been better, the room was on the top floor with views directly to the castle. The breakfast spread was possibly the best I've had in any hotel I've ever stayed in - you can choose your own mix of dried fruit, grains and yoghurt with locally sourced honey, it was delicious! And we took out the complimentary bikes and rode around the city walls, which was awesome. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tazp333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ferrara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#3 of 32 in Ferrara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel De Prati
Hotel De Prati
#2 of 32 in Ferrara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#5 of 32 in Ferrara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ferrara
Hotel Ferrara
#7 of 32 in Ferrara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
Orologio Hotel Ferrara
#6 of 32 in Ferrara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#4 of 32 in Ferrara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Annunziata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Annunziata

Property: Hotel Annunziata
Address: Piazza della Repubblica 5, 44121, Ferrara, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Business Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ferrara
#1 Family Hotel in Ferrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Annunziata 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On March 25th 1990 the hotel Annunziata in Ferrara opened its doors to offer a fresh and up-to-date form of hospitality.For our 21st birthday, we decided to give ourselves a little gift: the totally renovated and refurbished hotel with 21 newst first, superior and suite rooms. In this unique and exclusive place, smack bang in the centre of Ferrara amidst dancing fountains, you will find the Annunziata Hotel. Since 1990 we have been pampering our guests in all sorts of little ways to make every moment they spend with us an experience to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Annunziata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annunziata Hotel Ferrara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing