We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful quiet accomodations in historic center...”
other travellers have booked this property
Courtyard_view from the apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard_view from the apartment.
The entrance to the apartment. The porch during the night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Courtyard_view from the apartment.
The entrance to the apartment.
The porch during the night
The palace where the apartment is located.
Old magnolia tree and windows of the apartment.
Plan of the apartment.
Living room.
Living room and kitchen.
Living room.
Living room.
Living room. TV, DVD player and HI FI.
Living room.
View from one of the three windows of the living room.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Room with two single beds. Desk with computer, internet ,WIFI and printer.
Room with two single beds.
View from the room with two single beds.
Double bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Ceiling of the double bedroom.
Rotonda Foschini. The apartment is located next to this beautiful place.
Castello Estense. The apartment is located next to the castle.
Palazzo dei diamanti. 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrara, Province of Ferrara, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ValerieW1...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful quiet accomodations in historic center city with air conditioning Netflix's and a washing machine.”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This city is vibrant with a lot to see, from castles to museums with great restaurants. Everything is within walking distance of the apartment. Easy reach to train station for extended travel. Gloria and her family are very gracious and accessable. The apartment is modern and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Dear Velerie,

thank you for your nice message. I am happy that you had nice days in Ferrara and I hope to host you again soon!

My kindest regards,

Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim D
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely elegant apartment very close to the centre of the old town”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Gloria's lovely apartment, and her father Luigi was a responsive and helpful host. The beautiful city of Ferrara is very close to the apartment, so we enjoyed walking everywhere or riding bikes provided by Gloria and easily rented next to the Castle.
Good quality furnishings and well equipped bathroom; dishwasher and washing machine were much appreciated extras. A lift to the apartment was welcomed by one older member of our group.

Two of our party are very sensitive to noise, and found this apartment a little noisy, particularly because it was very hot during our stay so we needed windows wide open. It is very close to the main street of town, and a bakery close by was noisy late at night and early in the morning. But in cooler periods, this would be less troubling as the windows were double glazed and likely very sound proof.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gracious architecture, good location, helpful host
Liked least: Noise from the city
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Kim,
I hope you will come back soon. Unfortunately I was not able to be in Ferrara, but I am sure that my father Luigi was welcoming :)

Wishing all the best,

Kind regards,

Gloria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrie W
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Ferrara Apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

It is hard to fault the location, comfort, and quiet of this lovely apartment. It is convenient to shops, restaurants and sites and the father and daughter who own this are helpful and kind. Lots of storage space, good washing machine etc.

It was a place we were sad to leave. The MyFe card (provides entrance to many museums and discounts at some places) is a worthwhile purchase which made our stay a very interesting experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving as we would have liked to stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryphil0...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Smart, tranquil apartment close to the centre of Ferrara”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in this apartment. It is spacious and well furnished, and set in a quiet locations just across from the central attractions, a welcome retreat after a day of sightseeing. We were greeted and shown around the apartment by Gloria's father Luigi, and given useful information on local attractions and restaurants,
The apartment also has a small parking space, at additional cost, which worked well although the ramp leading to it is very tight, so only small cars can fit in.
Ferrara is definitely worth a visit for a few days- it is full of medieval treasures and superb restaurants, and Gloria's apartment was a fabulous base for our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the centre of Ferrara
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First class apartment in a wonderful historic town”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, wife and niece had always stayed in hotels previously and were a little apprehensive.... We had no cause to worry. It was a really great apartment in a recently renovated historic building. Furnishing and layout were tastefully done. The apartment is quiet but centrally placed. Wi-Fi was a bonus.
We fell in love with Ferrara. It is a pedestrian and bike friendly town. There are many places to visit in Ferrara and it is easy and reasonably cheap to use the train to reach Ravenna,Bologna and Venice. In fact it would be better to stay in Gloria's apartment and visit Venice as a day trip. So pleasant to come back to a real Italian town without masses of overseas tourists!

Gloria was there to greet us and hand over the key and everything was catered for in the apartment. The beds were very comfortable and the apartment is very secure.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying in an historic building
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catty1471
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment lovely area!!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

we stayed in Gloria apartment gir a week at the beginning of October this year 2014. The apartment is central and modern and very clean and tidy. Gloria is so helpful and the apartment is very secure. What a beautiful place ferrara is. Well worth a visit to the castle cathedral palaces and my favourite the old monastery crematorium. Definitely enough to see for days but also central and has a great train system. Loved my stay thanks Gloria!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora W
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best apartment rental ever - seemed like a glamorous home”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After a one-month stay, we hated to leave this lovely apartment. It is cheerfully full of light, spacious and comfortsble. The contrast between the ancient building and the fashionably modern decor is pleasing. Everything in the apartment is high quality - the furnishings, the kitchen accutrements, the appliances and even the doors and windows. We felt safe and secure since the property requires keys in 2 locations to access the apartment. The elevator was a great boon.
Gloria's apartment is a wonderful location about 2 blocks from the main piazza which we called "the town's living room." A major bus stop is less than a block away and a taxi stand is conveniently nearby in the main piazza. We absolutely adored Ferrara itself, but also took the train to Florence, Parma, Bologna and Verona. I flew into Venice, an easy 1-hour train ride away. My friend flew into Bologna, about 1.25 hours away.
My friend and I agreed that this was the absolute best of the many apartments we have rented.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - comfort, decor, location, safety
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing