We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Santo Stefano
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

A great location in a lovely town. Easy walking distance to everything. Rooms are spotless and service excellent. Breakfast was ok but fresh fruit would be welcome and the yogurts should be kept on ice to keep cool as they were warm.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sealyhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    84
    22
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
53
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Like another visitor we showed up without reservations and got a warm welcome, clean rooms and a very central location. They have recently reopened after a general refurbishment. Only the breakfast left something to be desired - fresh cornetti and fresh fruit would have been nicer than cakes in plastic packets.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stumbled on this hotel arriving in town without a booking and were delighted. Friendly staff, clean unpretentious rooms, good coffee and easy walking distance to main attactions. My room was quiet and the bed comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZedScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

the hotel is extremely noisy. we stayed for 4 days and i didn't have one uninterrupted night of sleep. I woke up from people talking or locking/unlocking doors 3 to 4 times a night. every time someone locked or unlocked a room it echoed through the hotel and through the walls. unless you get a double room the bathroom its outside the room. so you have to go out of the room, lock it, unlock your bathroom and then everything in reverse... the bathroom its still private so no sharing but it is very annoying. the hotel had dust lumps in the corridor and the stair case for the whole 4 night of our stay... even some blood stains on the stairs... which made us believe the stair and the corridors where never cleaned during our stay (as well as not seeing anyone cleaning them). i don't dare immagine how they clean the rooms but they seemed ok while we were there. the staff is very nice and friendly but the owner of the place is rude and doesn't put customer satisfaction at the top of his list. given the level of cleanliness i would love to know what he does put on the top of his list... i would not recommend this place to anyone although its in a perfect location in ferrara. I would prefer walking 5-10 mins longer and not being upset for the whole time of my stay.

Room Tip: no good rooms... but if you really have to stay here, get a double room as it has the bathroom in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

the hotel was central ,clean staff very helpful and friendly room was clean and spacious .Breakfast was selfservice .Would stay again very well priced for a central hotel

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonyclemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Myself and my partner stayed in this hotel last year and what a mistake that was! Firstly the rooms didn't look very clean and the shower would flood and soak the floor. But to our horror, once we'd left, we realised that we had picked up bed bugs from the room! When we contacted the hotel for an apology and a refund they refused to accept that they had bed bugs and hung up on us! We persevered but they never gave us a refund. Needless to say we won't be recommending this hotel to anybody, and strongly advise people to avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

My wife and I went there on a short romantic trip to Italy.
Easy to found, very central at walking distance to the nice city centre. The hotel is modern, rooms are clean and have been recently renewed, with a nice bathrooms.
Service is good. A very good deal!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ferrara hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#3 of 32 in Ferrara
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Annunziata
Hotel Annunziata
#1 of 32 in Ferrara
1,827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring
Hotel Touring
#5 of 32 in Ferrara
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre della Vittoria
Hotel Torre della Vittoria
#12 of 32 in Ferrara
96 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Palace Inn Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ferrara
Hotel Ferrara
#7 of 32 in Ferrara
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santo Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santo Stefano

Property: Hotel Santo Stefano
Address: Via Boccanale di S. Stefano, 21, 44100, Ferrara, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Ferrara > Ferrara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Ferrara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santo Stefano 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santo Stefano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing