We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Florenz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florenz
Ranked #21 of 57 Hotels in Finale Ligure
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Good value hotel in a good position for the old town but a bit of a walk for the beach/front area (15 mins max). Rooms were quite big but a little sparse and everything worked well. Staff were helpful and parking no problems. Didn't use the pool but could see a few families using it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mivvy72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights,and thank god only 3. The pool is open from 10am to 7pm and only 4 feet deep and small,always full of screaming kids. There is no air conditioning in the rooms, the bathrooms have no amenities, and the internet mysteriously didnt work for our whole stay. Furthermore, the '15 minute walk' to the beach was a 40 minute wall to either a tiny (i mean 15 feet wide) tiny overcrowded public beach or private beaches charging from 20euros and up per person. The hotel offers a shuttle bus 3 times in the morning and 3 afternoon, but we waited and it never came. This is not a terrible hotel, but it advertises itself as 3 stars and near the beach...it is not.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lo60, Proprietario at Hotel Florenz, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear guest,
We are sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at our house.
If you just have 5 minutes time, we would suggest you to look at our web-site: you will see we are a family (that’s because of the many children) & bike hotel situated about 900 m from the sea (not “near the sea”). With google earth you can calculate the route. Are 1000 mt viable in 15/20 minutes walk.
We didn’t say or write we have a big pool….and the “screaming kids” are there only in the afternoon (in the morning, till 3,00 pm they take part to the mini-club).
The times of the pool are due to the fact that it is situated on the terrace where the guests have dinner. So, we think that it is a nice thing for people to enjoy the meal without eventual water splashes and scream of children! For that reason, starting from 7.00 pm the pool is closed.

You are right: we don’t have air conditioning in every room but only in the rooms category Abbot (as you can read in the categories description on our website).
About our shuttle service, it’s possible that the driver didn’t see you once….or maybe you were at the wrong place….but we do it every day at the same times (at 9,00/10,00/12,00 am and at 3,00/4,00/6,30 pm) and the stops are always the same. On the paper with the timetables you can also find our telephone number in case of need. So, normally the person who lose the bus call us and we send the driver to catch them up!

If you don’t like overcrowded beaches we suggest you to come to Liguria in june, july or september and not in the weekends or maybe you can simply ask us to suggest you a nice public beach ( it is always a pleasure for us to help the guests discover nice parts of “our Riviera” and lend a sun-umbrella…)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here twice during a visit to the Ligurian coast. Great value, friendly staff, parking, bike rental, a pool, easy access to one of my favorite historical centers in Italy, Borgo Finale.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wglasswill99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lo60, Proprietario at Hotel Florenz, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your great value and the appreciation!
Well said..Finalborgo is a wonderful old walled medieval town and it is right before our doorstep.
We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed one night in relatively quiet May. Hotel is good value. It's a former convent and the halls and even rooms have a distinctly old-world feel, but everything is clean and fine. Big pool, garden and restaurant where they serve an excellent, full breakfast. They really cater to bikers (I am one, but we weren't here to ride) and I would love to come back sometime and check out the road and mountain biking.

Great if you want a slightly cheaper spot off the main beach. Easy 15 minute flat stroll to beach and slew of restaurants. Five-minute walk to Finalborgo, the medieval old town with great shops and sights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavilan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear guest, we are thakful for your words. We are happy you had a beautiful holiday in our hotel.We wait for you for a x-country tour. Our guides are very well prepared to make you discover the wonderfull interland and panoramic single tracks of Finale LIgure.
We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

.. not to get a room facing south: there is a foootball court right next door where schoolclasses begin to play vocifariously from 8:30am. Otherwise: really nice place, perfect for cyclists as there's a safe bike garage, as well as cleaning facilities and a large parking lot which is closed at night.. Breakfast is ok, not graet but of the better ones, Last but not least, the matrasses are firm and comfy: no backaches, hurray!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank greta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Just got back from a weekend in Finale Ligure and we stayed in Hotel Florenz it was fantastic value for money and perfectly placed near enough to the beach and not far from Finale Borgo to take advantage of the great restaurants both easily walkable. If you take your bike there this Hotel is well set up with a secure bike store and a wash down area. Breakfast was continental style and our en suite bedroom had a massive balcony where we could enjoy a few beers. The staff were friendly and helpful and the it was very clean I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridersrefuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2009

Whenever you have a wish, you may address to the chef of the hotel and you will get help! Especially for families the hotel is a very nice location. If you book your rooms in combination with Vamos you will have a well organized caring of your children and also guided tours for parents as well as for the whole families during holiday seasons. Even if you do not take this offer, the hotel has a pool and even more important: a large yard with orange and lemon treas, where children can play and parents can relax. If you want to do Mountain-Biking you are welcome: the owner of the hotel is one of the main organizers of the annual 24 hrs. race in Finale. So you and your bike will be looked after. The cuisine: the Easter Menu with about 10 different dishes will unforgettable. Hotel Florenz is one of the few hotels where you can stay for many days without missing eating out at all. Finally its location: you have the sea, the mountains and beautiful Finalborgo right before your doorstep. What else could you want?

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colomba09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Finale Ligure hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Medusa
Hotel Medusa
#1 of 57 in Finale Ligure
538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Oasi
Albergo Oasi
#19 of 57 in Finale Ligure
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel San Pietro Palace
Hotel San Pietro Palace
#5 of 57 in Finale Ligure
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#14 of 57 in Finale Ligure
145 reviews
1 mi away
Park Hotel Castello
Park Hotel Castello
#25 of 57 in Finale Ligure
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Riz
Hotel Riz
#38 of 57 in Finale Ligure
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florenz

Address: Via Brunenghi 124, 17024, Finale Ligure, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Finale Ligure
Price Range: £62 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Florenz 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet location only 900 metres from the sea, and a short walk away the historical medieval town centre, the hotel originally an 18th Century monastery, still maintains its untouched character. The three floors are served by lift, rooms have private facilities, TV and telephone.The restaurant, an ample air-conditioned room by the swimming pool, offers a cuisine rich of local dishes and wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Florenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florenz Hotel Finale Ligure
Hotel Florenz Finale Ligure, Liguria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing