We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family run - friendly and clean!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Glicini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Glicini
Ranked #4 of 55 Hotels in Finale Ligure
Certificate of Excellence
Gartmore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great family run - friendly and clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

we had a great time here - Stefano and family were very friendly and knowledgeable. The accommodation was very clean and well equipped and the bike service was great. 5 minutes from the bakeries and restaurants and just a little more to the promenades and beaches. A great place to stay and explore the region.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassie2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    42
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
54
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

in total 13 of us stayed at this place, we all found the hotel clean and tidy, the owner very helpful with good local knowledge of climbing areas and maps for us to use.
excellent trip made better by the hotel and the help given. you can't really go wrong by booking this place, whatever your doing in finale..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rock Antics M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arese
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at Residence Glicini for 9 nights over Easter 2013, encouraged by reports on TripAdvisor. The room (Studio type A) was exactly as the photo: fresh and clean, with all amenities either new or well-maintained. Not central, but it's only 20 minutes' walk to the station at the other end of town, along a pleasant, palmtree-lined promenade or through the picturesque centre. Very kid-friendly with toys in the lobby. Also lots of bikes out back for the energetic (at nominal cost). Free internet access too. Owners (parents and son) helpful and pleasant. If you're looking for inexpensive self-catering accommodation in Finale Ligure, look no further.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carladavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

I and my girlfriend stayed at Glicini for a week in July 2010. We had a great stay and the owner was very frendly and helpfull. The appartment we had was new and had a good standard. Only 5 miniutes walk to beach and promonade. Glicini has bikes for rent(cheap). We had car and the Glicini has an good location to combine beach and glimbing. But it is couple of kilometers to Finale Borgo.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfalsvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Finale Ligure hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Medusa
Hotel Medusa
#1 of 55 in Finale Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Florenz
Hotel Florenz
#13 of 55 in Finale Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence La Palma
Hotel Residence La Palma
#3 of 55 in Finale Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#6 of 55 in Finale Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Pietro Palace
Hotel San Pietro Palace
#14 of 55 in Finale Ligure
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maine
Hotel Maine
#10 of 55 in Finale Ligure
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Glicini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Glicini

Property: Residence Glicini
Address: Via Abate Bolognani 5, 17024, Finale Ligure, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Finale Ligure
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Finale Ligure
#5 Family Hotel in Finale Ligure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Glicini 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Glicini residential Hotel, completely renovated in 2007, provides completely equipped apartments to visitors of the Italian Riviera, throughout the whole year. In-room kitchen makes our property particularly suited for families with small children and active tourists. Services include central heating, air conditioning, microwave, freezer, dishwasher, elevator, reception, free laundry and internet facilities. Breakfast and meals not included. 400mt from the beach, 100mt from shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Glicini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Glicini Finale Ligure, Liguria, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing