We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable”
Villa Marta
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Marta
The large garden Eat al fresco in the gazebo with a BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Marta
The large garden
Eat al fresco in the gazebo with a BBQ
The garden
The plunge pool
our garden
children's play area
Breakfast in the garden
The balcony
The lounge. Second Floor Apartment
Kitchen seen from the living room. 
Second Floor apartment
living room. Second Floor Apartment
modern kitchen. Second Floor Apartment
main bedroom. Second Floor apartment
main bedroom. Second Floor apartment
twin bedroom. Second Floor apartment
twin bedroom with private shower room.
Shower room (twin bedroom)
Part of the large bathroom / jucuzzi Second Floor apartment
shower in the main bathroom Second Floor apartment
view from the balcony
Parking in the grounds . Remote controlled gate
Beautiful Fiuggi
A Fountain in the town square
Fiuggi Fonte with the old town in the distance
Market day in Fiuggi
Entrance to the Bonifacio Terme Spa
The old town
The olympic swimming pool in Fiuggi
Canterno Lake just outside the town
Fiuggi Fonte on a summer evening
The train tours the spa park and woods
The Anticolana Spa gardens
A shop in town selling local products
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fiuggi, Province of Frosinone, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James837
Athlone, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed at Villa Marta in early June.The weather was changeable but warm as was Dorothy's welcome. The apartment was on the second floor with great views across the countryside and to the mountains. The apartment was spacious and comfortable and in very good condition. The balcony is quite narrow and is only suitable for a chair so you cannot lie out on it.

The Villa Marta is in a residential area and is quite a walk from the town of Fiuggi and there is a steep road up to the villa. It is not suitable to anyone with disablities. The villa is also attached to another house and there is a considerable amount of noise coming from this house particularly early in the morning. There is also a large dog next door who thinks it is a rooster as it starts to bark as soon as the sun rises!

All this aside, the warmth of the welocome and the advice Dorothy gave us made up for these minor inconveniences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious size of apartment
Liked least: A bit far from the town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We take great care to ensure that our guests spend a pleasant holiday with us but there is always room for improvement.
During your stay unfortunately the weather made it impossible for you to enjoy our gazebo and garden where sun loungers and deckchairs are provided.
Chairs are provided on the balcony enabling guests to sit in the summer evenings and admire the view.
Fortunately we are situated part way up a hill, this position provides us with a lovely view of the distant mountains and the valley below.
Villa Marta is one kilometre from the town centre, for this reason on all of our websites and on our reply to enquiries, we mention that 'a car is necessary in this area'
Both elderly and people with disabilities have enjoyed their stay in the ground floor apartment which has direct access to our large garden.
We are truly sorry that you didn't mention the noise and the barking dog during your stay with us please accept our apologise for this inconvenience.
Your complaint has been passed on to our neighbours, their dog has now been removed to another area.
Best wishes
Dorothy and Biagio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Reviewed 18 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxford
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harrow London uk
Reviewed 4 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
France
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dan B
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in April 2012

As previous reviews have stated Dorothy provides great hospitality to her guests. We stayed at Villa Marta in the first week of April and had a really nice time. We have two kids aged 8 and 5 and the enclosed garden was great for playing outside (though unfortunately it was too early in the season for the plunge pool). As one of the previous reviewers said WIFI in the apartment was mixed but was fine from the gazebo on our Ipad (Dorothy had already mentioned that this was the best place to link to the wireless). Fiuggi is well placed for both Rome (on the train from Anagni) and Naples (we visited both Pompeii and Herculaneum). The coast at Terracina and the beautiful Sperlonga (the views from the top of the old town are fantastic) is also within easy reach.
We ate a number of times at La Grotta in Fiuggi old town which we found to be a friendly family owned restaurent with simple pizza and pasta.
During our time with Dorothy we had a couple of mishaps with our hire car and then my daughter breaking some glass in the coffee table. Dorothy came into her own in explaining in Italian the problems we had with the car and helping us to sort out a replacement in short order (something I'm not sure I would have achieved without her help!). When my daughter broke the glass Dorothy took an educated guess at what it would cost to replace and I left her that amount. In the end they were able to get some less expensive glass as a replacement and believe it or not Dorothy sent me the excess Euros back through the post to England. I think this shows exactly the sort of person Dorothy is.
The only other point that I would note is that you need to have a car to get the best out of this location in Fiuggi. With relatively small children walking to Fiuggi for meals on an evening was impractical due to the hilly setting and our general level of fitness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall location between Rome and Naples
Liked least: The distance of the property from the centre of Fiuggi (very hilly with small kids)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2012
Apologies for the inconvenience with the Wi-Fi connection. The problem has since been rectified
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing