We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable for a few days - good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Iris Crillon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Iris Crillon
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Acceptable for a few days - good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with my sister during a coach trip to Italy. Very good location for the town which also has a nice park and plenty of shops selling everything including clothes, bags, shoes, household items and a few souvenirs. Great cheap supermarket next to the Bennetton shop (down some stairs - sold bread, cakes, cheese, water, beer, wine etc great to stock up on) There are quite a few pizza places as well so there was enough choice for lunch or dinner. Our room was on the 4th floor but it wasn't a problem as there is a small lift. The room must have been a family room as there was a separate area with two single (camp style) beds. UPVC Patio doors opening out on to a terrace over looking other hotels. Had a flat screen TV, phone (no instructions how to use it) air con, plenty of wardrobe space but no kettle. Bathroom small but adequate with some toiletries provided with bidet and cubicle. Shower was a bit hit and miss but worked. There were paint splashes everywhere as it looked as though there had been an attempt to freshen the room up. Skirting boards coming off walls, rips in the vinyl flooring, dated worn furniture and very dusty however after 33 hours on a coach I was happy to look past these! Breakfast usual continental stuff and as mentioned only 1 toaster for over 40 guests, coffee served in kettles. Dinner consisted of a salad 3 course option for 9 euros and 5 course for 18. Bottle of wine 10 euros. There was also free wi-fi which was a bonus, a small bar, reception, lounge area with card table, but some staff did not understand English so it was a bit hit and miss what drinks you actually got. Saying that the staff were friendly, rooms cleaned and towels replaced every day. One suggestion would be to provide a booklet containing information regarding meal times, emergency numbers, local area, places of interest, bus timetable, instructions how to use certain items and evacuation procedure (!) as I had to keep asking. However, overall not too bad and I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: On the top floor there was a sun terrace that had tables and chairs. Nice place to sit in the evenin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad-Maz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    59
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
49
49
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

good value surprisingly nicer then I had expected no faults apart from only having one toaster available at breakfast, even English tv stations. Franco the owner lovely friendly chap, american bar near the hotel does nice food too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed at the Iris Crillon with my wife as part of our Ledger coach trip to Italy, stopped 4 nights on B/B basis.
A nice clean friendly hotel a bit dated with décor and fittings but overall a comfortable hotel,
Franco and his staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble, just ask and if possible they would accommodate.
Room 402 top floor, brisk climb or use the lift, room was clean and tidy. Bed very comfortable, clean towels every day (not cotton towels but they still dried you)
Breakfast
Same each day but adequate for our needs, cereal, yogurt, ham, cheese bread, tea (English breakfast!) coffee
Only complaint was the one toaster, not good enough for quick toast, would suggest another toaster or a bigger one,
Evening meal
Each day was a different fixed menu, 4 courses 18 Euro, good value
There was a choice of salad or just ask and they would endeavour to provide any meal you asked for,
All in all a nice friendly hotel
If you wanted to eat out there was a good slection of eating places in the town

Room Tip: No tips all travellers were happy wiyh their rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BezaBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Strengths - quick check in.Spacious room. Ok beds. Evening Meals are bulky and cheap. Friendly staff. Good Size bathroom. Cleanish Bedrooms. Located close to shops and eating places/supermarket. Quiet location. Alfresco seating at entrance of hotel is great if weather is fine. Ample wardrobe space.

Weaknesses - not so clean bathroom (Urine stain left from previous guests under toilet and dirty under sink bowl. Water goes every where from a shower which leaks/ shower water seeps into bedroom. Towels are like T towels. Dated and broken bedroom decor/furnishings. No T or coffee making facilities in rooms. Poor breakfast (one 2 slice toaster for 40 plus guests!!) - no condiments set on tables. Coffee takes like cheap chicory essence.Bar area is small serving limited drinks. In bad weather there is limited indoor seating. Meals maybe bulky but bland and tasteless.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel during our coach tour of the area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very filling including cereal, yogurt, ham, cheese, breads which can be toasted(butters and jams), orange juice - in fact everything you could find for breakfast in any continental hotel. We opted to dine in most evenings and found the five course meal very filling, varied and extremely good value! My companion is vegetarian and every night a different meal would appear just for her!!Nothing was too much trouble and the staff always polite and friendly. Thank you very much for a great stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top floor - have a small balcony with seat and table overlooking the town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of the Leger Holiday and after a very tiring journey, was pleased with our room with double bed as we had requested. It was on the top floor (4th) but enjoyed the march up and down the stairs to stretch legs! There is a lift, but just enough room to take a large case and couple of people. The room was clean and tidy, I don't know why but they change the towels every day in the lovely en-suite large bathroom, a bit unnecessary and costly really, they were like someone else mentioned small, but there is a lot of them. The room had a tv set, which we managed to change to get a English speaking news channel. Our room was large, because it was a family room. It was a shame but there were no tea and coffee making facilities, which I suppose you get use to at home. The breakfast was continental which I enjoyed, consisting of yogurts, bread/toast (only one toaster between a coach load), cheese, meats, cereals and a great selection of teas, including herbal! Make sure you pick up the correct kettle as sometimes it had coffee in, I think they then distinguished by putting lids on the plain water. Good set up for the day and very adequate. The evening meal was ok 14 euros if more than 2 eating, although very salty, I had the vegetarian course, but again on the continent it is difficult to get your special dietary requirements fulfilled and was told that I couldn't eat the dessert cake and was therefore given the fruit bowl instead! There is a small bar and a lovely outside terrace. The hotel is situated in the town centre, a close walk to a nice Pizza making shop, which you can select from many varieties and eat in, or take out. There is a nice park, which costs 4.5 euros and you can drink the spa water from fountains. There is a bus 1 euro which takes you to the medieval part of town, or half an hour walk, but no one informed us until we were leaving, but apparently those that found it said it was lovely. Again, found a supermarket just before we came home! It is located next to Benetton Shop behind the hotel, you go downstairs and it's like a Aladdin's cave lovely selection of bread, cheese, meats etc - I loved it! Don't forget to buy the Fiuggi glass bottles of water at 82c! it has therapeutic qualities! On the whole, a very pleasant hotel, which was clean and had very nice helpful staff.

Room Tip: Beds normally twin, unless you request a double like I did
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beaniebaby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice reception/bar staff, clean rooms and linen, towels changed daily, travelled as part of package,so 6 days of same breakfast got a tad boring. Better coffee please.
Does. Not pretend to be anything but 3 stars which it is. If you dislike road noise (6am) request room away from front as local services start early, which is not the hotels fault
Not easy to close window shutters or doors without disturbing other people.
Lovely free wifi but can drop in rooms, better in public areas

Room Tip: Ask for room away from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.1 mi away
Albergo Delle Terme
Albergo Delle Terme
#12 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
0.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Splendid
Silva Hotel Splendid
#7 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambasciatori Place Hotel
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#1 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iris Crillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iris Crillon

Property: Hotel Iris Crillon
Address: Via Fiume 7, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Iris Crillon 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Iris Crillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing