We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pros And Cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambasciatori Place Hotel
Ranked #1 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Last weekend spent here with my wife. Friendly place, good food, pleasant SPA, especially the sauna and the turkish bath. Teas and tisanes are offered to guests and at the spa reception you get all you need. Just a snug in the two afternoons we were there: the electricity went off for a few minutes, it was kind of romantic at candlelight, but somewhat frightening.
The room a little vintage, somewhat sixtysh and needing renovation. At the restaurant you get homely Italian food: two first courses and a second one, a rich hors d’oeuvres and dessert buffet. Like being guests at a friend’s house: no menu. The breakfast is really good, pastries and fresh squeezed oranges and lots more.
The only annoying thing was not getting a receipt, we realized it too late and had no chance to ask for it. They’ll probably send it by mail.
Gerryc

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see your nice words about our SPA and our cuisine.
About the room: we are renovating rooms, bathrooms and preparing new Suite category. A hotel’s renovation require time, we hope to complete it soon.
However, we think that to write that “somewhat sixtysh” is not correct …you consider that the Hotel was founded in 1974 :)
Best regards
Francesca Bonanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here last month with my wife while on a tour of Italy.
Really lovely friendly Hotel with beautiful food and wine ! Staff very helpful and good evening entertainment (week end).
The location is about 60 km from Rome (about 70 minutes) but the town is a joy to walk around with plenty of shops and stores.
I would recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Dave M

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are happy that your stay has been pleasant and that you have enjoyed your stay in Fiuggi.
Best Regards
Francesca Bonanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

3 night stay here, First room given we regretted due to being next to lift shift and stairs, Lots of noise and the room very tired and in need of updated. Asked for a room change which we got the next day. Glad we did as the room had been upgraded with new shower suite and newly decorated throughout. Looks like hotel will improve as more rooms get updated. Didn't have time to try the spa, Charge per day is 15euros. Staff very good and friendly. Food excellent, 5 course mail every night.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaxxse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our hotel and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are trying to improve every day more and more and we do that every time.

Thank you for your time, for your stay and come back soon.

Best regards,
the General Manager
Mrs. Francesca Bonanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed at two hotels in Fiuggi during our recent trip - the Grand Hotel Palazzo and this one. This is literally down the hill from the posh one - food much better, more friendly, right in the town. Fab breakfast. Our extras for two massages, 3 course a la carte dinner for two, one very good bottle of wine, was only 170 Euros. 2 poached eggs in the posh one cost 10 euros! Stay here if you're torn between the two.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your attention.
It is a pleasure for us to know that your stay was great. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are proud that our hotel has been to the height of a 5 stars hotel. We are happy that you tasted our food and you liked it. We hope that you came back to visit us.
Best regards
Francesca Bonanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Just came back from a 3 night stay here after a Tuscany and Rome 8 day action packed tour. This is the perfect place to relax as not much going on in the town, albeit sun mon and tues nights.
Spa is superb and exactly as shown on website. Room was very good, a very comfy bed, and dated but v. clean bathroom, not unusual for Italy. Really nice lounge areas and bar - note NO English TV at all (BBC was on but NO sound!), and not all staff spoke English so be aware. Breakfast good with fresh OJ and other basics, all of good quality. VALUE - we paid 89 Euro for 2 people including Spa and breakfast - This may be seasonal but I thought a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYMark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your attention. We are happy that your stay has been pleasant.
It is a pleasure for us to know that you have considered beautiful the wellness center Tangerine SPA and hotel’s rooms too.
We’ll consider your suggestion about English tv.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Really nice rooms, pleasant, helpful staff, free parking, a lovely sunterrace with plenty of loungers and a jacuzzi - and the price is incredibly reasonable! Only negative was that the air conditioning system did not work very well and it was exceptionally hot.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicegirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are happy that your stay has been pleasant and that you have enjoyed your stay in Fiuggi.
We are sorry for the air conditioning, actually it works, but we exhort you to ask for help.
Best Regards
Francesca Bonanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed for a spa treatment in hotel Ambasciatore in April 2012. Everything was great, but just before departure our jewellery was stolen from a bag, packed for near departure and left closed in the room by someone with an access card. The jewellery had been put in special wallet, which was left on it's place in the bag, so the loss was detected only upon arrival home. We tried to contact hotel administration, but failed to get even an apology. Highly unrecommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ecilopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n0rma64, Proprietario at Ambasciatori Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Dear Customer,
We can't accept your review and we are offended by your accusations. Write that the hotel’s staff entered in your room and had stolen the jewelry is very serious. The fact is not based on any evidence and is false. In forty years of activity has never happened a robbery and the same is for this case. Our staff is professional, serious and honest and we don’t accept insinuations.
In all rooms of our hotel there is a safe absolutely free. In the reception there is another safe, to allow maximum security to people who have problems using the safe in the room. For this reason the Hotel Direction is not responsible for any theft or loss occurring within the structure.
Considering that in the hotel there are other people or guests and not only the hotel staff, it may occurs unpleasant episodes beyond our control. From cameras posted in the corridors of the hotel result that nobody entered in you room.
Moreover, your complaint has reached us only when you come back home, when you returned to Russia, so have you considered that your bag has traveled for many miles throught Italian and Russian airports? Why you are so sure that the theft took place in our hotel? Why do you say that? The theft might take place in another place or maybe it could be a loss.
Do you know that your words hit the care and the ethics of people who work with great responsibility and seriousness?
You ask for our apologies but we ask for yours. We never will apologize for a fact that we have not committed. You want to get a refund on jewels that may be worth of Euro 100 or Euro 100.000. How can it be verified? Your request is unthinkable.
Finally, you contacted us and it is not true that you have not receive a contact with someone, in the hotel there is a russian person, that was on hand of you. She has also had a phone conversation with you and an exchange of e.mail, too.

Framcesca Bonanni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 55 in Fiuggi
1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silva Hotel Splendid
Silva Hotel Splendid
#7 of 55 in Fiuggi
2,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Fiuggi Terme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo della Fonte
0.1 mi away
Albergo delle Terme
Albergo delle Terme
#17 of 55 in Fiuggi
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambasciatori Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambasciatori Place Hotel

Address: Via Dei Villini 8, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fiuggi
#1 Spa Hotel in Fiuggi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fiuggi
#4 Family Hotel in Fiuggi
#6 Business Hotel in Fiuggi
Price Range: £67 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambasciatori Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambasciatori Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambasciatori Hotel Fiuggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing