We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable holiday”
Review of Holiday Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fiuggi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just returned from a Leger holiday in Holiday Hotel. It is basic but clean and friendly, quiet but not far from town. I am vegetarian and the owner made special meals for me all the food was good home made. They were very helpful. Nice outdoor space and lovely views. Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    35
    17
    11
    9
See reviews for
32
32
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just returned home from Leger Picture Book Italy Tour.Stayed 3nights at Holiday Hotel Fiuggi.Lovely Italian family run hotel.Very warm welcome by family and staff.Wonderful breakfast and evening meal,all home made.Would most certainly stay there again. Really can't make out all the negative reviews.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Valerie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The food in this hotel was all home made and very good. Staff was very friendly and a lovely town short walk away. Can't understand people who give this hotel poor reviews, they expect 5 star for 3 star prices. Would use this hotel again my favourite of tour.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loz_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton On tees
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel from June 1st 2014 until June 9th 2014. This hotel is clean, but basic as it used as a base for exploring the local cities. The owner was extremely friendly, and would recommend it highly. There was a TV in the room, plus shower and the usual other items. The continental breakfast was I thought enough, and she made a wicked cup of coffee.

If you are planning to visit this Hotel in the future DO NOT GO OVERNIGHT BY COACH, for me this ruined my holiday...I Travelled with Leger Coach...Doubt I will in the future...

Room Tip: Based on my experience and people I have spoken too, all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnHowells_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just arrived home from Hotel Holiday Fiuggi !!! What a disappointing hotel to arrive at . The whole place is suffering from neglect from the dining room to the bedrooms and bathrooms , shower held together with tape ! And that was in the room we were moved to from one that was like a dungeon . Breakfast was very poor ,cheap products used to feed guests and it showed . Spoilt what was otherwise a beautiful place to visit .

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiuggi hotels

somerset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at this hotel as part of a ledger holiday tour.The rooms are basic but comfortable and the views from the bedroom windows are stunning.The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help you.The dining room and bar area are so comfortable and there is lots of seating outside.There is plenty to choose from at breakfast time and they will serve you drinks in the bar until you are ready to go to bed.I would definately stay there again as I felt so comfortable.Fiuggi itself is such a pretty small town and there are lots of bars and restaurants to choose from.We were only bed and breakfast but for a reasonable price each day the owners will cook a three course dinner.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ednaSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A small family run 3 star hotel. Rooms are small but adequate for a short stay, the hotel is clean neat and tidy. Basic plain Italian cooking, producing excellent food, although limited choices. Some 10 minutes easy walk from the main town.

Ideal location for touring, reasonably close to Rome and Pompei

Room Tip: Rural location, very quiet . The rooms did not appear to have A/C, and will almost certainly be very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidR187047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Iris Crillon
Hotel Iris Crillon
#13 of 55 in Fiuggi
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel delle Ortensie
Hotel delle Ortensie
#18 of 55 in Fiuggi
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#1 of 55 in Fiuggi
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dei Pini Hotel
Dei Pini Hotel
#3 of 55 in Fiuggi
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Palazzo della Fonte
0.1 mi away
Albergo delle Terme
Albergo delle Terme
#14 of 55 in Fiuggi
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: Via Sant'Emiliano 44, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing