We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“early starts”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Terminus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fiuggi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Terminus
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
cambridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“early starts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2008

my friend Sandra and I travelled to the Terminus as part of a tour with Newmarket Travel. The flights were with Ryanair decent sized seat pitch but hated the rush to find a seat, the flight out was early and the flight back was late. We were taken to the airport 4 hous b
efore our flight was to take off . The hotel room and bathrooms were adequate, breakfast was continental evening meals fairly good. The tour hosts Ria and Fabio were good tour guides providing humour and information, they must love their job, trying to keep 100 plus people altogether was not easy. Loved Pompeii and Sorrento, too long at the Vatican ,where we got stung paying 15 euros for icecream , would have preferred to look around the Coloseum instead . Fellow travellers were all jolly ,hotel staff friendly but understand little English,when ordering my wine in Italian they always put more in the glass. Overall very enjoyable but very triring . Hotel is dow n a side street and near to shops and the Spa for which the town is famous for. They cram alot into this holiday in a few days ,some mornins you are up at 5 a.m, but we have many happy memories

  • Liked — very large bathroom
  • Disliked — no English channel on t.v
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camsreporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Whitley Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2008

We stayed at the Terminus as part of our Newmarket holiday. It's position is excellent with no noise but still quite central.
The room was lovely; comfortable beds and spotlessly clean. However, the food (that we experienced) was rank!!

Breakfast involved long queues for the coffeee machine, horrible tooth breaking bread, squash instead of fruit juice, plastic cheese in cellophane and other prepacked and pretty grotty things. I couldn't believe a continental breakfast could be so bad-it's an insult to the continent!!!

We never had dinner after hearing fellow quests complaining about it but did try lunch once. It was pre ordered whilst we were on a trip and all the orders were mixed up and the food ( a salad, an omelette and a sandwich) were inedible.

To be honest, if they could improve the breakfasts (and you ate elsewhere for lunch and dinner) the hotel was lovely. Quiet, clean. everything worked and the staff were attentive.

  • Liked — cleaniliness
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Geordieruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fiuggi hotels

Amsterdam
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2008

Just back from trip with Newmarket Tours. Positive is that hotel is very clean and well looked after, housekeeper was great and even noticed I had propped up pillow with blanket and next night there was extra pillows. Gave her a tip for her kindness.

However hotel breakfast is terrible, bouncing bread that must be days old, no fresh orange juice but powdered juice and machine coffee (yes in Italy). Problem is if you are leaving at 6.30 nothing else is open. I went to cafe around the corner to my left on sunday and had an omellete and cappuchino for 5 euros. Well worth it.

Hotel had no shower but a do it yourself spray, thought this went out with the arc.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FORELAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 5 days as part of a group.
The staff don't speak too much English but enough to understand.
I can highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and comfortable although very dated in their decor. Think 60s!
The food is outstanding. They make their own pasta and the evening meal is 4 courses of excellent Italain cooking.
Breakfast is typically continental-ham, cheese and rolls and enough to set you up for the day.
A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Liked — The food
  • Disliked — Nothing really
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2008

We, that is myself, my wife together with my brother and sister in law from the USA have just returned from a 5 night stay at the hotel terminus. I have to say that we had a great time there, the staff were excellent, the rooms were clean comfortable and well serviced. The food in the restaurant was excellent as were the waiting staff the prices in the hotel were very reasonable ie. 20 euros for a 5 course meal. The town itself is not a lively one but has everything you could need including a bus station from which you can take a non stop bus right into Rome itself. This takes only 1 hour and costs 9 euros, the first bus to do this leaves at 10am and the last one back from Rome leaves at 7.30 in the evening the bus almost drops you at the Colaseum. Also the old town is realy cute with tiny streets that just keep going up and up. I can recommend the Terninus hotel without any reservations.
john langford

  • Liked — quality
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mowman1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2008

our 2 friends husband and my self found hotel terminus very clean and friendy, we went on a newmarket deal,have to say the very early starts for the trips were a surprise but we have never done this type of holiday before so maybe a bit novice.the breakfast was a bit sparce but the evening meal more than made up for it ,but like with every-thing in italy not cheap,ria and fabio were pleasent and did there best to look after every-one,would recomend this hotel .

  • Liked — cleaniness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandavelincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
larne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2008

booked this hotel through newmarket tours via the daily express
hotel a bit basic the continental breakfast was dire everything in plastic wrap rooms old fashioned but clean bathrooms in need of an update bar ran out of drinks and didn`t seem to have stock to replace empty bottles
didn`t eat in the restuarant at night after the breakfast experience
don`t think i will be back

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — elderly bed and lumpy pillows
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarneLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiuggi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Siviglia
Hotel Siviglia
#15 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#4 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Park Hotel
Atlantic Park Hotel
#9 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#1 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring Wellness&Beauty
0.2 mi away
Albergo Delle Terme
Albergo Delle Terme
#14 of 55 in Fiuggi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Property: Hotel Terminus
Address: Via Fonte Anticolana 35, 03014 Fiuggi, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Frosinone > Fiuggi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Fiuggi
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Fiuggi Fonte, a short distance from the spa, the Hotel Terminus is a hotel of class, equipped with all comforts. , telephone, TV, in about half of the rooms with Sky TV service, and the rooms on the top floor are served by air condizionata.Sala dining room, living room, TV room, bar, large veranda, private parking, WIFI service. Cuisine, with local specialties and international cuisine for guests with food intolerances. Such features ensure guests a comfortable and pleasant stay in a refined setting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Terminus Hotel Fiuggi
Hotel Terminus Fiuggi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing