We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family hotel at its best and a slope soaring heaven”
Review of Hotel Sayonara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sayonara
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I spent 8 days with friends at late June, early July. The hotel is a very nice family hotel with excellent friendly service, it's located in a quiet area but still within few minutes walk from center of Folgaria. The rooms are very good and clean, the bathrooms are super clean. The in-house made desserts are very good and there are also plenty of good restaurants nearby. There is a golf course nearby, in addition to the hotels own tennis field, gaming room, large variety of walking paths around the mountains + many other activities available in Folgaria. Now, our main reason to come to Folgaria was slope soaring with radio controled gliders, and for this the place is really outstanding; hotel staff will take you to the slopes and offers also an excellent building room for repairs and storage facilities... not even mentioning that the local slopes, Monte Cornetto and Martinella, are among the best in whole world and there are several other slopes within 1 hr drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrozenHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2013

We spent 10 days in which we had very nice all: ski slopes, fresh air, a lot of meat, Prosecco with Aperol, trips. The hotel is clean with pleasant rooms and bathrooms impeccably clean.
We are in April and I think the ski tracks are about 70 cm of snow. If you walk too much risk to gain weight in very fresh air and good food at the restaurant. A big plus is homemade desserts and hospitality.
visiting or shopping trips are Rovereto and Trento, Riva del Garda are in any 30 km.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Adrian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Matteo019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Szymon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mircoc877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Flavio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folgaria hotels
0.1 mi away
Alpen Hotel Eghel
Alpen Hotel Eghel
#14 of 27 in Folgaria
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
#1 of 27 in Folgaria
219 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Luna Bianca
Hotel Luna Bianca
#2 of 27 in Folgaria
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
#10 of 27 in Folgaria
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Biancaneve
Grand Hotel Biancaneve
#17 of 27 in Folgaria
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
#6 of 27 in Folgaria
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sayonara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sayonara

Address: Via Andrea Maffei 52 | Costa di Folgaria, 38064, Folgaria, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Folgaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Price Range: £91 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sayonara 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il nostro albergo è un tre stelle a conduzione famigliare da ormai 3 generazioniCostruito da Ezio Rech nel lontano 1964 insieme alla moglie Oprandi Gesuina, per tutti"la Tina", ha subito varie ristrutturazioni, l'ultima importante nel 2006.Situato in una zona molto tranquilla dell'altopiano di Folgaria, è posizionato nelle immediate vicinanze del centro del paese, che può essere raggiunto in pochi minuti a piedi. Inoltre dista solamente 500 metri dall'impianto di risalita più vicino del carosello sciistico di Folgaria. Tutte le nostre stanze sono munite di bagno, telefono e televisione con decoder sky pacchetto gold attivo dal primo luglio , disponiamo di ascensore, sauna, palestra, sala biliardo, garage, deposito sci, scarponi e mountain bike.Situate al pian terreno numerose sale multiusosala ristorante, ampio bar, sala caminetto, sala lettura, sala televisione.All'esterno, un ampio parcheggio privato, un grande giardino munito di sedie sdraio, minigolf, gelateria, campo da tennis, campo bocce, ping pong e svariati giochi per i più piccoli. Tutti questi servizi li potete osservare cliccando sul link appositoLa cucina, nazionale ed internazionale, ha il pregio di essere curata personalmente dal titolare!Che stai aspettando! Dopotutto una vacanza te la meriti! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sayonara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing