We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, modern and cosy: lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Luna Bianca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luna Bianca
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Certificate of Excellence
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New, modern and cosy: lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The room we were given was great. Loved the wood floor and enjoyed a relaxing shower in the large shower box, nothing compared to some narrow cabin where it is difficult to make a movement.
They seem to accept dogs for I saw a young couple there with a medium-sized dog.
Very good breakfast in the morning.
Excellent location for walks and easy excursions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppyle73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    170
    26
    3
    0
See reviews for
158
237
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Wonderful well located hotel in Folgaria and rooms were clean and comfortable with modern furnishings. Staff were kind and helpful and food excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel for short breaks and ski hols as ideally based for a number of ski resorts. Town short stroll up the road so well located.

Room Tip: For a few extra euros you could have luxury of spa bath and larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Luna Bianca for a week on our ski holiday and we would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are as luxurious as they appear to be in the pictures and the hotel is new so everything is set at a high standard. We stayed on half board and food was ok, on a couple of nights we were really impressed, but all in all it was average quality. Quantity was good, we always left the restaurant feeling too full!
The spa is a little gem, very clean and peaceful, I would highly recommend it! We were in the hotel during the low season so it wasn't busy and we had the jacuzzi all to ourselves.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, I was particularly impressed with all restaurant staff and Claudia at the reception desk.
The only suggestion I would give the hotel for improvement is to invest more in the ambiance of the bar. The bar is equipped with modern furniture and bright white lights which make the place look a bit cold and impersonal. Wooden furniture with dimmed lights might help create a more cosy atmosphere which would attract more visitors. Aside from that, the hotel is great and we will definitely book it again when we come back to Folgaria.
As for the ski resort, there are about 74 km of interconnected slopes in Folgaria but the town is about 20 minutes drive from them. There is a skibus which is free for the hotel guests but beware it only goes every hour and it is less frequent at the weekend. I'm a complete beginner and the Hotel put me in contact with a ski school which was really good. Most of the slopes are blue with some red ones and 2 black (but the black slopes were closed when we were there). I think it is a great ski resort for beginners and intermediate skiers but it may not be too much fun for the experienced skier.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalianInDub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. It's the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday, away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Me and my boyfriend stayed for 7nights last April on a half board basis, and we have absolutely nothing to complain about, everything was up to standards and perfect, especially the staff who made every effort to tend to our requests. The food at the restaurant was brilliant every single day and the waitress gave very good service and made us feel comfortable. The Spa at the top level of the hotel was amazing, watching the sun set over the mountains while soaking in the heated outdoor jacuzzi was an amazing experience.

Room Tip: The rooms with two balconies, not facing the street, but on the other side. Wonderful view of the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChanBonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I was looking for a place to Ski for a few days with my daughter, did a quick search on the Folgaria web site, and up popped the Hotel Luna Bianca. looked to good to be true for the price, but no, its a great Hotel, very clean, good breakfast and nice people. Its on the edge of town, so ski hire, shops etc are a 10 minute walk, but had much worse. In fact the very friendly ski hire place will drop your ski's off and collect if you wish! The town is pretty but not a lot going on at night, we found a bar to have a few drinks and a game of pool in. As for the Ski-ing, if you want miles of challenging slopes, its not for you! But for me and my 11 year old it was just the ticket.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OutlawJ0seyWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a perfect place for a weekend get away. We found this small hotel by chance, and were pleasantly surprised. The room was very nice and clean, with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. It had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. They have a spa on the top floor which has saunas, relaxation areas and an outdoor Jacuzzi. It was an amazing feeling to get into the Jacuzzi when it's -4 C outside and the water is hot.
The service of everyone of the staff was excellent and they their best to help and suggest nice things to do in the area.
The only down side was the way up, which consisted of a 20 minute up the mountain drive on slippery and winding roads, which can be a problem for those with car sickness problem, but that is the price you pay for amazing Dolomite views :-)

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonatanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

It was a great experience for us to visit this nice hotel with our 10 month old baby. They are very well supplied with baby stuff. For example we asked for a crib for our baby and they put a marvellous one of wood, and a real mattress (not camping or travel cribs). They even put us the changing table! That is fantastic if you appreciate your back!
They are able even to make the baby food for you! So, you don't have to bring it, you just say what does your baby eats and voila! We asked for mezza pensione, that is when you have breakfast and dinner. The food was great, my hubby travels a lot and he was very greatful with their food. Very interesting combinations... the food excellent. If your baby is having a milk bottle at night, you just go downstairs and there is at your total disposal a microwave!
The service of the persons that work there is realy charming. They always try to help you in the minimal things.
Another great thing is that they have a baby sitter without of charge for the afternoon (at least is what we saw on Saturday) it is interesting because you can leave your child there for 1 hour and try the spa... :( We couldn't try it because at the end our son is too little! But we would returned when he will be 2 :) But we did a 1 hour massage each one of us. The terapist is great, she made us a special massage for each one, according to our healthy problems.
The parking is good because it is a place for winter and the car remains inside, so it is a good point.
The small little thing, that at the end is a stupidity but important if you have two or more kids, or go for a week, is that for all these baby services you have to pay 30€ daily. For us was fine, because it is difficult to find a place like this around. But the staff should warn you about this extra fee since the begining and not at the end when you come to close the bill.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have super black curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EriMannoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosaria d, Direttore at Hotel Luna Bianca, responded to this review, 6 October 2012
Good evening,

thanks very much for all your good compliments.
We love our job, so we try to do the best for our guest.
Only a little thing, if you control your bild and our website, you can see that the price for baby is € 35,00 forfait a week and not a price for a day.

We hope to see you again!!

Best Regards

Rosy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folgaria hotels
0.7 mi away
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
#2 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vittoria
Hotel Vittoria
#4 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
#6 of 27 in Folgaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Folgaria Post Hotel
Folgaria Post Hotel
#14 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosalpina
Hotel Rosalpina
#7 of 27 in Folgaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
#13 of 27 in Folgaria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luna Bianca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luna Bianca

Property: Hotel Luna Bianca
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 41, 38064, Folgaria, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Folgaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luna Bianca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with a modern and clean style, located at the beginning of the country. Suitable for both couples and families because of the services offered. Different types of rooms for every need, from the comfort, the Suites with Jacuzzi. panoramic rooftop Spa, children's room. Wi-fi free. Restaurant. Indoor parking and free outdoor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Luna Bianca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing