We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to write home about !...or maybe one or two good things…”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Hotel Biancaneve
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We went to this establishment for skiing week in Folgaria.
The hotel is three star which in Italy (as opposed to Austria or Switzerland) is more likely
two stars. Initially, as a family of four, we were accommodated in small room. My children
where supposed to sleep in bunk bed in a very very cramped space. The bunk bed itself did
not look safe and I intervened with receptionist demanding more proper accommodation, and another double bedroom room was offered for 120 EUR / week cost which I considered to be good value.

They have very strange policy when it comes heating cause they let it only two or three times a day, so you could find yourself showering in very chilling bathroom.
Other thing is towel policy, for which they claim eco-approach. But it happened to us that we find out our room being prepared in morning with absolutely none towels being left, and there is no place to complain as reception desk tends to be unattended frequently.
All in all hotel does not leave tidy impression as you can see dust flakes everywhere.
By the way they don’t provide bath towels in pool (“bring it from your room!!”), and young pool attendant should be more polite and customer oriented.
There are though some good features such as very convenient ski deposit on slope and affordable prices in hotel bar.
Best thing was dinner. The taste and execution of food could match Gambero Rosso guide criteria.

Room Tip: Take un upgrade, it is value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ZGtomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eliebio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
93
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sabrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giorgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricohx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Folgaria hotels
0.8 mi away
Folgaria Post Hotel
Folgaria Post Hotel
#15 of 27 in Folgaria
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
Villaggio Albergo Nevada
#5 of 27 in Folgaria
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
Blu Hotel Natura & Spa
#1 of 27 in Folgaria
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
Golf Hotel - Blu Hotels
#11 of 27 in Folgaria
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alaska Clubresidence
Alaska Clubresidence
#9 of 27 in Folgaria
291 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rosalpina
Hotel Rosalpina
#6 of 27 in Folgaria
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Biancaneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Biancaneve

Address: Via Andrea Maffei, 134, 38064, Folgaria, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Folgaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Folgaria
Price Range: £70 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Biancaneve 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Biancaneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing