We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They made us feel part of their family”
Review of Hotel Giardino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Giardino
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Follonica
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
242 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“They made us feel part of their family”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This is an Italian hotel in an Italian holiday resort, so expect to have to try some spoken Italian, nothing fancy, just basic phrase book stuff. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. All of the staff and particularly Umberto, Daniella and Pia went out of their way to make our holiday perfect. Nothing we asked for was too much trouble, from a complimentary bottle of wine, as they had been informed by my son that we were celebrating our retirement, to minibus transport to their private beach at the times and on the days that we asked to go. They even let me use the office computer to print our return flight boarding passes and check-in online. The hotel's private beach and the facilities available there were fantastic. Breakfast was ok, pretty basic but the hotel offered excellent value for money and we would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Google Translation
Gentile cliente prendiamo atto di quello che lei definisce "negativo" nella nostra struttura. Per lei che ha soggiornato e anche per coloro che vorranno venire a soggiornare da noi ci sembra giusto precisare quanto segue:
-LA NAVETTA : è un servizio AGGIUNTIVO, TOTALMENTE GRATUITO, che diamo agli ospiti per raggiungere la nostra spiaggia privata. Abbiamo un minibus da 9 posti con un autista, molto scrupoloso ( può leggere le altre recensioni) che fa servizio dalle 8.30 alle 10.00. In pratica in questo lasso di tempo la navetta fa avanti e indietro e accompagna alla spiaggia tutti quelli che ne vogliono usufruire Navetta, appunto e non servizio di linea nè taxi. Ci sono mattine che l'autista aspetta con le portiere aperte perchè fino alle 9.00 ed oltre non scende nessuno e poi alle 10.00 ha ancora le persone che aspettano per il mare e altre mattine che alle 8.30 la navetta è già completa. E' vero può avere dei limiti, ma come ripeto è a disposizione, e nessuno è obbligato a servirsene. C'è chi va al mare con la bici, chi con l'autobus di linea, chi con la propria auto. e chi, magari aspettando qualche decina di minuti
con la navetta.
-TICKET DEL PARCHEGGIO: in sede di prenotazioni, spieghiamo sempre molto chiaramente
il problema parcheggi (che del resto vale per tutti gli Alberghi, anche se noi siamo in parte favoriti essendo vicini al grande posteggio gratuito di Via Golino, ) specificando che si può avere il ticket rilasciato dal Comune a € 10.00 la settimana . Tanti clienti ce lo prenotano direttamente con la camera e quando arrivano lo trovano inserito nella busta di accoglienza. Se non ci sono accordi precisi ci sta che non ci siano ticket disponibili, ma non è vero che diamo la precedenza ai clienti abituali, loro sanno come funziona e ce lo chiedono prima di arrivare. Comunque anche volendo non possiamo forzare la situazione perchè di sabato l'Ufficio Ticket del Comune è chiuso e dobbiamo attendere per forza il lunedi mattina.
In ogni caso non parlerei di scorrettezza, , le scorrettezze verso i clienti sono altre e non credo proprio che scorrettezze siano state usate proprio a voi, ospiti della cam.116.
In ogni caso grazie dell'appunto, sarà servito a fare chiarezza anche per eventuali futuri clienti e grazie anche delle parole di apprezzamento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    60
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
43
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chateauroux, France
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We had asked for a matrimonial bed , but it was in fact only two small ones pushed together, we left a gap of 5-10cm beetween them . Not very confortable!!! The TV is really small end we didn't know those kind still existed... The breakfast didn't have much choice but was OK.The younger lady at the desk was very nice , smiling and polite wich wasn't the case of the older one that barely spared and good morning! Hotel allright maybe for a night but not more

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGiardino, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giardino, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Sorry for the room, even if you asked another room was impossible to change because hotel was complete for Italian Skating Champioship. . However large beds are always two ones joint together to allow to have one large or two separated ones ,belong requirements of our customers
Thank You for appreciate the young receptionist, I know they are very kind and professional ! as far as I'm concerned , the oldest receptionist , sorry I saw you so rarely! ..but believe me, me too is usually kind !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel to enable us to attend a Horse Show locally. The room was spacious and spotless and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast is basic but adequate but where the hotel stood out was the quality of the staff who went out of their way to help and nothing seemed too much trouble. I would not hesitate to stay again

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Follonica hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel La Pineta
Hotel La Pineta
#1 of 14 in Follonica
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parrini
Parrini
#4 of 14 in Follonica
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella'mbriana
Hotel Bella'mbriana
#3 of 14 in Follonica
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Golfo del Sole Hotel
Golfo del Sole Hotel
#6 of 14 in Follonica
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ausonia
Hotel Ausonia
#7 of 14 in Follonica
132 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villagio Il Girasole
Villagio Il Girasole
#2 of 14 in Follonica
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giardino

Property: Hotel Giardino
Address: Piazza Vittorio Veneto 10, 58022 Follonica, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Follonica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Follonica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giardino 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Giardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing