We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and good view”
Review of Maito

Maito
Ranked #126 of 152 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: US$29 - US$82
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location and good view”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

good location and good view,the deco of the restaurant is clean and comfortable.the service is good and the seafood is also fresh even though i like the restaurant which not many people know and special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bella-SherryCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    64
    42
    38
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“once upon a time”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

very disappointing experience, no courtesy, long wait to be served, average food quality, high prices. No value for your money.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tennis1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“avoid...”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The food (actually both the fish dishes and pasta/pizza) are excellent - but then again, I haven't been in another restaurant in Toscana where you get bad food for those kind of prices... But the service and more importantly the owners are an absolute disaster - disinterested, unfriendly even relatively openly dismissive. A very snobbish place with the according athmosphere...

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maedde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a nice dinner”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

the fish is excellent, fresh and good. Service is somewhat lacking, slow, careless. expensive dinner...

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pangherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“First place the kids insist on when we are in Forte”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We have been going to Forte dei Marmi for years. Maito has always provided us the best in fresh fish, nice pasta (spaghetti Maito is what our ten year olds scream for in anticipation all year long), and good service. I know anyone can get a bad experience at any time in any restaurant around the world, so I'm sure the negative reviews are sincere. But that has never been our experience. We love it there, we're getting on a plane in ten days to head back, and I can't wait to sit down near the sea and enjoy a beautiful whole fish for six!

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sdcouple858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maito also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Maito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing