We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
90
25
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
25
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel located delicious buffet breakfast lovely garden top floor boutique guests town bikes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The hotel is very nice! Décor is very modern and the showers are lovely. The staff are friendly and the location is excellent - cross the road and your on the most stunning beach and 10 minutes walk into Forte Dei Marmi centre. The breakfast is great too and is served in the lovely garden at the back of the hotel. Between 6 and 8 they serve appertiffs which I highly recommend. Great hotel, would def return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shimmer80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is beautiful but most of all this combined with very nice people working in it made us feel a bit like in a second home. There is a good spirit in the hotel and I really enjoyed meeting Isa from the beach, Matteo that guided us to the restaurant Gilda, Laura the hotel manager (she really made an effort to find us a room) the other Laura at the reception, the lady at the breakfast and all the others...
I understand why so many people are returning to Villa Grey!
Hope to be one of them one day!

Room Tip: Wij waren blij met onze kamer 205
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pascale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

A relaxing break, we had a room facing the garden at the back which was quiet as we had requested. The room was small as they all were, we had top floor but a very very very creaky floor and if we were below our room and heard every creak im sure we would have asked to move so we apologise to those below us! Bathroom was lovely. Breakfast was spot on but be aware you can ask for eggs etc. We didnt discover this until a few days into our holiday as at no time were we told. We assumed the food that had been put out was all that was available! The staff really did put themselves out for us both in assistance and giving advice. No faults there at all. We used the hotel's private car to get lifts into town each night for dinner and then walked back, which is quite a distance if you struggle to walk far. Restaurants were empty as were the streets during the day and night due to us going early October. The beach was totally empty each day which was fab too! Beach staff, door staff, receptionists and room maids were amazing throughout, very professional. Lots of mosquitoes due to the time of year, no amount of spray or tablets helped and we were both bitten to bits. Never had so many . Used the buses to surrounding places to visit aswell as the trains a couple of times including travelling into Pisa to see the attractions. Well worth the visit. Leave the tourist area and head towards the river for more sights and cheaper places to eat! We were constantly hassled both on the streets in Forte dai Marmi beach and in the restaurants by foreign gentlemen selling bags, watches, umbrellas etc to the point of annoyance constantly. The police need to nip this in the bud and make it illegal especially when youre eating and people enter and come up to your table and just stand there. Not acceptable. Overall a great hol. We used the free bicycles offered by the hotel so were able to see the surrounding areas a bit more. However next time we would hire a car to see more. Whats more comfortable beds!!

Room Tip: Would assume front of hotel is noisy in busy months
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicki97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We had a great stay, the hotel is very clean, modern and new, it has a beautiful beach, the staff ( Laura, Giada and everyone )were very kind and helpful, we loved our stay and will come back next year for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RBZ54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel right on the sea front in Forte dei Marmi. Recently renovated, the decor is contemporary and tasteful. The rooms are comfortable and well designed. Breakfast was excellent in the beautiful garden but the thing that stood out most was the staff. They were just amazing !

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Madeleine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews