We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Nearby Hotels
St Mauritius Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Hotel & Resort(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleiadi(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acapulco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Roma Imperiale(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$384
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Negresco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Byron Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$443
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logos Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bijou(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
120
39
11
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
39
11
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluxury hotelrooftop barother hotelshotel beachfour seasonspleasant staynice hotelper dayspabicyclesfortetownprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

problem after problem and worryingly all acknowlegded by the staff.

-Parts of spa eg steam room out of order
- new DJ night in the bar means that your bedroom sounds like a club
- faulty lighting in the room flickering all night kept us awake
- broken (so cold) shower. Supposedly 'fixed' but it turned out that the problem is in the entire hotel. i had to go to another room in my pajamas to discover this.no hot water there either. Very frustrating when under time pressure to catch a flight.
- house wine at euros 60 a bottle is taking the mickey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Procleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This hotel (which is pricey )but awesome at all levels of hospitality ! From the reception , managers all staff were attentives to our needs ...great food and wine list for our meals.Sauna and massage the pool and the best , the rooms..... Check their web-site !! I think their location in Forte as a lot to do , that town is so cool ,romantic and has the best top fashion stores.If your are a biker best place to ride from the beach to the.mountains. The hotel bar on top is the best view of the city !Highly recommended

Room Tip: Just check the web site
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OK9RATPACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is it's small size. It is the intimate scale that helps make the overall high level of luxury at this property not seem overbearing.

The highlights: Friendly staff who are quick to remember your name à la Four Seasons, exquisite and well-sized rooms, a very pragmatic breakfast concept that allows you adapt according to mood without the wastefulness of most buffet setups, unparalleled people-watching at the phenomenal sky bar, loads of little decks and corners with sofas to hide yourself away with a book or do a little internet surfing on the very good free wifi, and perfectly located to explore the resort on foot or on the supplied bicycles (didn't touch the car all weekend!).

Also, don't miss the nearby Marechario beach club, which has the same high standards of guest services as the hotel and you can charge everything to the room. While away the afternoon in one of their cabanas, and do try their salt crusted sea bass washed down by a refreshing yet still engaging Livio Felluga Sauvignon from Friuli.

Back in the hotel, just a few small gripes: the unnecessarily-complicated mood lighting settings, an in-room climate control with a mind of its own, trendy but impractical bathroom layout (too much glass not enough privacy), and inattentive spa service (towels left lying around after guests had left, empty drinks service, forgot to turn on the steam room, and the like).

Overall a top recommendation, indeed after this my second stay, I would have to declare it my current favorite hotel on the whole French/ Italian riviera.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ceo3780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Amazing place with great service and facilities not cheap but well worth it. Some three years old, it has all the modern technology required, indoor spa, outdoor pool and bar, full free wifi
Would highly recommend and come

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andymccallum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

“A beautiful classic style resort right on the Tuscan coast. Not only did we absolutely love staying here (so close to the beach, we really took advantage of that) but its location is wonderful for day trips. We spent one day in Pisa and another in Florence, both close enough to spend a couple hours or even the entire day. Coming back to this hotel after a long day is just perfect- we would enjoy some wine and local Italian inspired dishes (paired deliciously by the sommelier) and sit out and enjoy the warm evenings. The kids loved it and met other kids their ages with whom they are keeping in touch. ”

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews