We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Negresco
Nearby Hotels
St Mauritius Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hermitage Hotel & Resort(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleiadi(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Imperiale(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Augustus Hotel & Resort(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$480
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logos Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Villa Roma Imperiale(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acapulco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bijou(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
186
106
25
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
106
25
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewinto town for dinnerunderstated eleganceaccommodating staffpleasant hotelrooftop terracesea frontcouple of nightspool areaoff seasoncentre of townbeautiful beachlovely poolfirst floorbeach clublauraclubs
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2008

In July, after spending some days in Portofino at the beautiful Splendido, we opted for three relaxing days in Forte dei Marmi.
The location of the hotel is nice, with charming sea views and vacation atmosphere. Forte dei Marmi is a typical upscale sea resort but it has something more: it is quite, clean and what we liked more was that you can use bikes to go everywhere. Every night we rent the hotel bikes and went out for a stroll in the centre.
There are many good restaurants and we liked the Bistrot and Enoteca Marcucci in Pietrasanta.
Our room at the hotel was small but nicely decorated, with nice views and marble bathroom. Breakfast was standard but good and the front desk helpful and friendly.
If you want to relax, this is the place!

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Samandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2008

We stayed for a week in July with two boys. Forte dei Marmi is a great resort that can easily be used as a base to visit places like Florence, Pisa, Cinque Terre and Lucca. The family enjoyed the resort town so much, we kept the visits out of town to a minimum. The shops are as good as in Flornece. The restaurants are excellent but more expensive than in Lucca or Florence. Leave the car parked and do like everyone else, use bicycles to go everywhere. The hotel is a gem. Understated elegance. It provides good (if small) accomodations for families. The pool is great. The breakfast is excellent. It is very clean. Staff is very helpful. They recommended good restaurants and they even arranged for chartering a boat to Cinque Terre. A wonderful experience. We will be back to Il Negeresco.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Emma011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2008

We have just returned from 7 day our stay at the il Negresco Hotel in Forte dei Marmi where we enjoyed a most fabulous holiday. Right from the start when we were making our bookings and phoned the hotel, we were very warmly received and every effort was made to try and accommodate our needs. The hotel is a smaller more personalized hotel decorated in light breezy colors using whites and creams having a very airy sunny effect. My worst is going into a dark room with heavy furnishings and dull wintry coloured decor. The location was great being just far enough from the centre of the town to have the peacefulness of the hotel (and parking on street – unlike centre where parking scarce), but near enough to enjoy a short cycle to the town, which stays open until midnight. The best decision we made was to elect to go half-board as the food was excellent and an absolute treat in both taste and presentation. The hotel has a lovely pool and Jacuzzi and poolside. The only criticism I could make is that whilst the bathrooms were very acceptable and done in marble, they were on the small side and the fact that we were not given irons in our rooms as in the two subsequent hotels that we stayed in both in France and in London where same was provided as a standard item in the cupboard. Be that aside, the friendly staff at the front desk and their welcoming attitude made up for any minor irritations. The dining room staff were equally attentive and made every effort to please. We enjoyed swimming in the sea although it took getting used to the relatively high beach club rates which we are not accustomed to paying in our country. We look forward to returning there again and hope that we once again can have the same friendly staff and the same chef.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeniseHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2008

This is a perferct place to stay for a weekend away in february.
Laura was amazing receptionist providing a lovely welcoming and helpful service. She kindly organized two great places for dinner on each night and gave good recommendations about places to visit.
The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast to start the day with a very large selection of items.
We would surely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a more intimate experience in Forte dei Marmi and we will return at the Negresco for the summer holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dannykIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2008

I spent a week in this wonderful location.
Staff was very smiley and helpful: I got the feeling they were happy that I was there.
The lobby was very stylish and the relaxing music was also a good touch.
Room was extremely comfortable and silent.
Also I'd like to add that, as a woman travelling alone, I was grateful for their particular attention and security measures.
In summary, I would have no hesitation to recommend it to othersz.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bettystar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews