We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, will stay again”
Review of Hotel Goya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Goya
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Stayed for the second time in November 07 for two nights only. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walk of the beach and many wonderful restaurants, shops and boutiques.
The staff are super, really efficient and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. I dined in the restaurant for one evening and had fabulous sea bass, various seafood pasta dishes and surveyed a really good wine list, again served with great aplomb and humour. The self service breakfast is excellent with pastries, fresh fruit, various cured meats etc.
Rooms are clean, comfortable and the ones I have stayed in have had lovely views out over the streets and adjacent buildings.
I am very much looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank matminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2006

The Goya is a great hotel in an excellent location in Forte dei Marmi - just 2 roads back from the beach, and within strolling distance of the fabulous shops and restuarants.

I cannot speak highly enough of the staff. Throughout our stay there they were all friendly, smiley, polite and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was tastefully furnished with a very nice bathroom, a balcony and mini bar, and was just 140 euros per night. This included an excellent buffet breakfast and also bike hire. When we asked to stay in our room late on the day of departure and offered to pay extra, they wouldn't hear of it.

We didn't have dinner at the hotel, but the dining room was beautifully furnished - rather like an elegant wedding reception venue. Breakfast was served outside on the terrace, where there was also a whirlpool bath with a view of the mountains available to guests.

All in all, a real find. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LALLA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matteonef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vitodafiesole89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paolo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gianni48torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#19 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
192 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#10 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi
UNA Hotel Forte dei Marmi
#30 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Logos Hotel
Logos Hotel
#11 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Viscardo
Hotel Viscardo
#24 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Goya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Goya

Address: Via Giosue' Carducci 69, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: £92 - £457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Goya 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Goya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Goya Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing