We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and secluded”
Review of Hotel Franceschi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Franceschi
Ranked #24 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed just one night, but experienced good service, an excellent room and a truly nice garden/terrace for a relaxed drink. Forte dei Marmi is a busy place, but Hotel Franceschi is not. A bit on the expensive side....
WE also spend a nice, relaxed day at the beach they recommended (Orsa?)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank obreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela r, Direttore at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Mister Breen,

thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest, even though you stayed only one night. We hope you will come back soon and stay more days, in order to enjoy Hotel Franceschi as more as possible!
All the best!

Hotel Franceschi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We love this place and visit twice a year, the staff are always most welcoming making this our home from home. What is particularly charming is the feeling of faded grandeur and old world romance or maybe that's just Forte di Marmi working her magic...

Room Tip: The more you pay.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela r, Direttore at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Mister Goldstein,

thank you very much for your wonderful words.
You are so kind and it's always a pleasure having you and your wife here at Franceschi.
We are looking forward to having you here again.

All the best!

The Hotel Franceschi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are made to feel so welcome from the moment we arrive till we leave. Everyone is so charming and helpful. This was our 5th visit, and it is our home from home in Forte. We look forward to coming back very soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela r, Direttore at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Mister Bernstein,

thank you for your review, it is always a pleasure having you as our guest!
We hope to see you soon in Franceschi.

The Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

From the very first moment we arrived to the very last moment when we left, everything about Villa Franceschi was absolutely perfect
We were made to feel at home with wonderful attention from all the staff
We hope to come back very soon

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iameddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela r, Direttore at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Miss and Mister Allen,

we are glad to read your review. It has been a pleasure having you as our guest, you are very kind and nice people.
We hope to see you again in Hotel Franceschi.

All the best!

Hotel Franceschi Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel Franceschi is located in a quiet street about 200m from the busy sea promenade. It has a unique charme, more like an elegant vintage villa than a typical modern Italian hotel. It has a well kept large garden inviting to sit and relax. The rooms (I have been shown several to choose from) are well equipped, their size is fine. The bathrooms are clean (what looks like rust in one of the pictures provided by another traveller, is brass without chrome covering).
Breakfast is served as a buffet Italian style including home baked cakes, fruit, even brown bread. The coffee is good. Note: eggs are made at your order but are not included in the buffet price.
If you like to dine inhouse: the restaurant is open in the high season only. However, you will get a tasty snack (we had a plate of ham and a plate of cheese) that you can eat on your balcony or in the garden. The wines are excellent and fairly priced (Forte dei Marmi is a VIP location!). Staff is friendly, speaks English and some German, however, as a seasoned traveller you will have no problem conversing in Italian :).

Room Tip: The best rooms are the corner rooms overlooking the garden and the main entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniela r, Direttore at Hotel Franceschi, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Mr. Mohler,

thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel, it was a real pleasure having you as our guest.
Your Italian is really good, we didn't need to speak English!
We hope you can come back soon to Forte dei Marmi. Don't forget to visit us again!

Arrivederci.

Hotel Franceschi - Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

i have been going to forte dei marmi for the past 14 years and have stayed in numerous hotels from 3 to 5 stars...some good and some far from it. my daughter and i were so pleasantly surprised at this lovely 3 star property.
the staff were all genuinely charming and helpful. the rooms were small but recently and tastefully redone as were the bathrooms. there were lovely, lush bathrobes and slippers in the room as well.
it is a short walk to both the beach and the center of town and the have bicycles available as well.
we went to their restaurant, l'orsa maggiore, on the beach one evening and it was superb. the decor, the service and the food were exceptional.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdg0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel with friends having received a very good deal via tripadvisor. While the hotel is immaculate, central to the resort and in a very quiet location with resonably friendly staff the costs of the drinks from the bar shocked me. I have stayed in many three, four and five star hotels (remember this is a three star) but I have never been charged 20 euros for a gin and tonic, while my friend was charged 15 euros for a vodka and coke. There is no bar menu so if you just put the drinks on the room as I normally do, you end up with a v ery scary bill at the end of your holiday. Big tip to the owners of this hotel is to be transparant and have a bar menu. Tip to travellers, dont drink here unless you are happy to spend double the cost of what these drinks would be in town.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank orchidDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
321 reviews
0.6 mi away
Augustus Hotel & Resort
Augustus Hotel & Resort
#9 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acapulco
Hotel Acapulco
#15 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#7 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#4 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Franceschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Franceschi

Address: Via Galileo Galilei 11, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#16 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: £94 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Franceschi 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attentive reception, a very accurate service and a helpful staff, ready to meet the needs of the guests. A stay at the Hotel Franceschi is always an experience of relaxed comfort. The living room and the veranda open onto the garden, a cozy nook always available to guests. In the morning it is particularly pleasant to drink coffee and read the newspaper under the shady gazebo. At happy hour, you will be greeted by our special bartender Donato, who will be able to give you pleasant and carefree moments with his delicious cocktails and his savoir faire. The library is a small place where they can seclude, read, meet or watch television. The Hotel is located in a very peaceful location, just a short walk from the beach and the center. You can easily reach them with our bicycles, which are available for free for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Franceschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Franceschi Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing