We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Roma Imperiale
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
heusden-zolder
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

we spent one week at hotel villa roma imperiale from june18th till june25th 2012. We had a fantastic time. Everthing in the hotel was superb.Very friendly and professional staff, excellent breakfast, beautiful garden and swimming-pool.We had a classic room which wasn't very big but luxurious, with balcony and a small but complete bathroom. The atmosphere is cosy , chic, without being too posh. hotel is very well located to the beach and center of forte.Bike rental is a big plus because the region is very beautiful (Pietrasanta ...). Villa roma imperiale is a ****s hotel with ***** comfort and service. Many guests are guests who already have come several times to the hotel .When we are coming back to forte dei marmi , we surely will stay again in the villa roma imperiale. It's a real dream staying here!!!!

Room Tip: classic rooms are not big but luxurious( ok for us ); if you want a bigger room , choose a romantic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heusden_zolderMphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    12
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
84
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
around the world
Level Contributor
215 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Forte dei Marmi is very much loved by the italians, but also by the tourists. A small town at the seaside in the region of the hippest Marmara Marble. Hotel VILLA Imperiale is like a home away, cosy and - peaceful ! that is a true luxury in a touristy neighborhood. Rooms are clean, simple, not very big, but it's a real home feeling where everyone will find a place of his own - 2 living rooms, 2 terrasses, the swimmingpool, the garden lounge... Pictures on the website are giving a good idea of the house. The friendly staff is just perfect and will assist you with greatest care. Probably the nicest place in town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_the_wonderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this review, 3 July 2012
Dear Madame,
thank you so much for your great comment.
"Home away" is the most beautiful compliment we could receive.
It's true, Forte dei Marmi is very much loved by the Italians but, in the last years, it's becoming more and more a destination chosen by people from other Countries .. for its tranquillity, for the beautiful beach surrounded by the Apuan Alps and for its delicious restaurants.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Thank you very much,
Elena Maestrelli e Beatrice Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at Villa Roma for a week in May and can highly recommend a stay there. The rooms are small but luxurious, staff is friendly and very professional, food is high-end. The whole atmosphere of the Villa is one of luxury, without being tacky. It is what I would regard as a classy, high-end boutique hotel. Happy to come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRomaImperiale, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this review, 26 May 2012
Dear Sir,
we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that it left you with a good memory.
We are always pleased to receive compliments on the kindness of the people who work here with us.
We really hope that you will visit us again soon.
Warm regards,
Elena Maestrelli e Beatrice Grassi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My husband (!) and I have just got back from our honeymoon at Villa Roma Imperiale. We married in Lerici in Liguria (a stunning little coastal town steeped in history that is well worth a visit if you're in the area) and so didn't want to travel too far for our honeymoon. 30 minutes south along the Tuscany coast is the stylish resort of Forte dei Marmi and hidden amongst the plethora of 4 and 5 star superior hotels you'll find Hotel Villa Roma Imperiale where we stayed for six heavenly nights - a boutique style hotel that ticks every box if romance, relaxation and sheer bliss is what you're after!

Located just off the main road through the town within easy walking distance from the shops, restaurants and beaches is the hotel. Nestled amongst an abundance of luscious greenery, Villa Roma Imperiale is simply breathtaking. As its name suggests it is built in the style of an ancient Roman villa with beautifully landscaped gardens full of local trees from Versilia, acanthus plants and aromatic boarders. The pool is everything you would expect from a hotel like this; immaculate and very peaceful. There are even comfy shaded beds in the garden area surrounding the pool if you fancy an afternoon siesta. The interior is as equally calming and relaxing. It is informally elegant; marble flooring throughout, furnished in neutrals and creams with soft drapes adorning the windows and sumptuous soft furnishings in every room.

The customer service here is faultless. On arrival we were met by Tanja who welcomed us like long lost friends. After personally showing us to our luxurious Prime Deluxe bedroom on the first floor (complete with four poster bed and a private balcony overlooking the gardens) she suggested we have a light dinner on the hotel's garden terrace. It was quite late in the evening and as we were both tired from the previous day's nuptial celebrations we decided to follow her recommendation. As we sat down at our table on the terrace we were presented with a bottle of Prosecco and Happy Honeymoon card with compliments from the hotel! This was such a fantastic personal touch and so began our honeymoon!

Breakfasts at Villa Roma Imperiale are out of this world - a veritable feast that caters for all tastes; fresh fruit, yoghurt, pastries, croissants, eggs, bacon, cereal, cheese… the offering is endless. And it’s always service with a smile from Fabrizia and her team of catering staff. Never have we received a warmer or more helpful ‘buongiorno’ at the start of the day. And the added bonus is that it’s available until 11.00! Needless to say we weren’t early birds at any point during our stay here.

When we eventually left the comfort and luxury of Roma Imperiale we ventured into the town (a 10 minute walk max). Forte is a shopaholic’s paradise; Gucci, Armani, Escada… need I say more? And the choice of restaurants, bars and bistros in the centre of the town is great too, ranging from top end á la carte dining to pizza or lighter snacks of olives washed down with a glass of Chianti as you watch the world go by. There are also further eateries along the sea front although we did not find enough time to try these out. The beaches in Forte are all privately owned so you need to pay and because the hotel and pool area are so sublime at Villa Roma Imperiale we never actually made it to the beach.

This was a truly amazing honeymoon made so by the quality of the hotel and its staff in such a beautiful location (Florence and Siena are a couple of hours away by train)… Yes, it’s not cheap but then Forte dei Marmi is not a resort for holiday goers on a budget. This town is pure Italian luxury through and through and Villa Roma Imperiale is exactly that. We plan to return…

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful but ask for garden facing rooms to ensure peace and a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miranda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Hotel Villa Imperiale is a small and beautiful little hotel hidden away a few streets from Forte dei Marmi's bustling main streets. The villa has a gorgeous garden and relaxing pool area. The staff are extremely friendly and always looking for ways to make our stay even more relaxing. Like all hotels in Forte the prices are quite steep but this is easily one of the nicer places to stay in town.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJameson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed 3 nights and absolutely loved the hotel. From the minute we arrived the staff were super efficient, beyond courteous, and probably the best encountered for a long while. Our room was perfect. King sized bed, small terrace, lovely bathroom with sumptuous amenities pack. This is boutique, charming,modern Italy not all singing all dancing flash. They only do breakfast - no lunch or dinner but secured reservations wherever we asked. They sent us to the best beach restaurant for lunch - bit glam for us for sitting on but food spectacular - Anneta. They serve afternoon tea with home made cake, plentiful snacks at 7pm for aperitifs and bed time drinks on return from dinner - all included in our room rate. The turn down staff are more than happy to be turning down your room at 9pm and later as people eat late there an no request was too much and service impeccable.
The pool area is delightful and it is really calm and tranquil but most visitors are out and about in the area. The location is perfect and our bicycles were great - if a little squeaky.
Couldn't recommend it highly enough. Not cheap but worth every penny. Oh and free wifi.

Room Tip: We had a classic deluxe - first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gablegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2011

To us the Villa Roma Imperiale was like our own private villa but with the luxury of a top class hotel. A perfect place to relax and leave all our cares behind.
Some holiday accommodation does not live up to the marketing type. Villa Roma Imperiale is a gem and far exceeded all our expectations. This is a first class hotel.
All the staff were just lovely - friendly, very helpful and efficient. They made us feel very special. We would like to thank them all for looking after us so well, and putting up with my terrible spoken Italiano!
The food was excellent - breakfast was better than that of a top class hotel. Everything about the hotel is perfect: decor is modern and tranquil, the swimming pool is set in a beautiful garden (a little piece of paradise) and it is a safe place for children.
Our room with veranda was beautiful overlooking the gardens and pool. The whole of the hotel was spotlessly clean and very well looked after.
Access to the facilities of Forte dei Marmi was easy, just a short walk. We would, without reservation, recommend this lovely villa to anyone. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thorne27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.2 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#8 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#3 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#13 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Roma Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Roma Imperiale

Property: Villa Roma Imperiale
Address: Via Corsica 9, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#3 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Roma Imperiale 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Roma Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Roma Imperiale Hotel Forte Dei Marmi
Hotel Roma Imperiale
Roma Imperiale Hotel
Villa Roma Imperiale Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing