We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
160
14
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
14
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff are extremely friendly soft furnishings quiet neighborhood salmon excellent breakfast our room was spacious pool area charming hotel stayed here for nights lovely pool town centre garden luxury forte bikes aperitif bistro
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

This is nice hotel decorated with style in the middle of a beautiful garden with pool.
Very close to the beach in a quiet street. Very good aperitif offer (fantastic Spritz) but no real restaurant more of a café with a limited menu. However it is not worth the prices they apply. We were in what was supposed to be a 'royal suite' which looked more like a junior suite in a four star hotel overlooking the parking next to the garden. The price, on the other hand, corresponded perfectly to a royal suite in a five star hotel. We felt cheated.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Noodle1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRomaImperiale, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing our 4 star "Villa" for your stay in Forte dei Marmi.
We are glad to hear that you appreciated its style, location and beautiful garden.
We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our aperitivo, as italians we are quite proud of serving a "fantastic spritz".
As for the restaurant, like it is clearly stated on our website, we do not have one.
Villa Roma Imperiale is a typical Forte dei Marmi villa and we like to think of it as a "home away from home" for every one of our guests. As in any home you can eat anything at any time, our kitchen is always open and it's fresh ingredients are at your disposal for imaginative salads, healthy blended fruit and vegetables smoothies, and so on and we are happy to racommend, and book for you, many typical Versilian restaurants around Forte dei Marmi and the Apuan Alps.
We are sorry for not being able to help you appreciate what Forte dei Marmi really is.
We do not have royal palaces or majestic hotels, so we do not have "royal suites".
The room you chose was a 38sqm suite, our biggest rooms go up to 55 sqm. We hope you will give our Villa, and Forte dei Marmi's lifestyle another chance, maybe booking one of our bigger rooms.

Un saluto da Forte dei Marmi

Sara Maestrelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights we do love the place but for over700 euros you would think they would give u a couple of pieces of salmon for bfast but no it's extra if u want salmon
Also they have afternoon tea which u would expect to be given some cake or fruit not no only tea and a few of the same biscuits
We were a little disappointed this time

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris255_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRomaImperiale, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest,

we thank you very much for staying at Villa Roma once again this summer.
We are very happy when guests come back to visit us!
During our complimentary tea time we prefer to serve typical biscuits and plum cakes while cakes and fresh fruits are among the extensive choice you find in our buffet breakfast.
Breakfast is our flagship and we try to serve the best italian products including bio and gluten-free together with the largest variety of fruits, cold cuts, cheese, cakes, cereals, omelets etc... every day.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

my best regards,

Elena Maestrelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Villa Roma Imperiale is a stunning boutique hotel that offers tranquility and calm to its guests. The hotel is furnished beautifully and is spotlessly clean in all areas. The breakfast facility and service is excellent, you have everything you need.
The gardens surrounding the pool area are well maintained and in character within the natural surroundings. We used the bikes to get around Forte Di Marmi and enjoyed leaving our car behind at the hotel. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily and we thought the little post cards they left each evening recommending sightseeing trips or excursions were a nice touch. Hopefully we will back soon.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BenhamParty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRomaImperiale, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for reviewing us after your stay in our Forte dei Marmi property: we are honored you have chosen Villa Roma Imperiale to be your "home away from home" during your recent visit.
We all appreciate your words towards our property as well as our service, breakfast, rooms and gardens.
Feedback like yours is always a great reward to each and every one at Villa Roma as it shows us the great appreciation on what we do and it fulfills our main goal to create great memories.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Elena Maestrelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at this beautiful boutique hotel we both said this is something a little special. It is one of those hotels where you truly feel at home the minute you arrive. Tucked away in a quite little part of Forte Dei Marmi yet only minutes walk from everything is this beautifully presented hotel where all of the staff a truly passionate about making your stay special. The hotel is immaculately presented spotlessly clean and the rooms are spacious and have everything thing you would require. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival very much appreciated, beds are comfortable and the rooms have an air of calmness. Breakfast was of the highest quality and the choice is extensive. There is the option to eat in the hotel in the evening with a simple menu but oh so tasty and delivered with every attention to detail a credit to the staff.The grounds are beautifully presented with many areas tucked away were you could while away
many hours just chilling. Can only highly recommend this hotel and would challenge anyone to find fault with any aspect of it.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank IzzysDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRomaImperiale, Proprietario at Villa Roma Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all please allow me to personally thank you for reviewing us your experience at Villa Roma Imperiale.
Thank you for emphasizing our superb and convenient location in the most beautiful area of Forte dei Marmi.
We are delighted to read this review dedicated to our Villa and I m going to inform all the staff about your amazing words.
We really hope to welcome you back soon!

Un saluto,

Elena Maestrelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This hotel is very welcoming, great staff, ambiance, rooms beautifully decorated, excellent breakfast great variety , facilities e.g. bikes are free to use since the town is bike friendly- bike lanes everywhere and encourages people to cycle around the town, swimming pool and lounging areas well equip with chairs and tables, has 2 sitting areas with plenty of books and magazines available to read.

I highly recommend this place and would definitely stay again if I'm back here.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool is best.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yolamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews