We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely time at the Giada!”
Review of Albergo Giada

Albergo Giada
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Forte Dei Marmi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albergo Giada
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We travelled to this hotel as part of a coach tour with Leisuretime on the 10th June. The rooms were spotless on arrival and we were very pleased to find the air conditioning very effective as temperatures in the 30's all week! It is fair to say that the bathroom are cramped and old fashioned but the floors were washed down and we had clean towels every day which was very impressive. We had a room on the side with a small balcony which looked out on to the square shaded by beautiful pine trees and could also see the sea. Lovely pool area on the roof with lots of chairs and loungers. The jaquzi wasn't working at the time of our visit which was a bit disappointing. The food was generally good although on two nights they gave us fresh fruit in a bowl - I mean an orange, a pear and a couple of apples which were hard as nails and not ripe for eating. Their lasagne and tiramasu was the best. The owners are lovely people and I particularly took to the large retriever which meets you on arrival! The hotel is in a fab spot in the resort as one minute from the sea and all of the designer shops and restaurants are just behind the hotel. There is a bike hire shop directly opposite if you feel energetic. We particularly enjoyed using the pool area on the roof as you have fantastic views of the mountains and the sea without paying the extortionate rates they ask for sunbeds on the beach i.e. 40 euros for half a day! We had a lovely time here and would recommend this hotel to anyone as long as you are not expecting modern luxurious fittings etc. There is a charm to the hotel and it was very relaxing.

Room Tip: You have the best views on the side overlooking the square as you can see the mountains, the sea and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Filippo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Mauro_Rossi_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo G, Direttore at Albergo Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlotta Jrt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo G, Proprietario at Albergo Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marinoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albergo G, Proprietario at Albergo Giada, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015
Thank 328suzie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_Sabry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Pineta al Mare
Hotel La Pineta al Mare
#35 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#41 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#14 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#15 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirreno
Hotel Tirreno
#30 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pigalle
Hotel Pigalle
#39 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Giada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Giada

Address: Viale della Repubblica 7, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Giada 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Albergo Giada Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing