We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forte di marmi. La pinetalmare hotel”

Ristorante Forte dei Marmi La Taverna Toscana
Ranked #18 of 160 Restaurants in Forte Dei Marmi
Price range: US$34 - US$56
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ristorante Steakhouse, enoteca, champagneria all'interno del Raffaelli Park Hotel. Specialità bistecca alla Fiorentina, con abbinati i migliori vini Toscani, Paleo, Sassicaia, Ornellaia, Masseto. Grande scelta con oltre 60 etichette di champagne. Aperto solo la sera,
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful hotel for the second time I was there I have a lovely room with a perfect view .the food was very delicious. Service was friendly and very professional

Thank Iris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is an exceptional restaurant serving traditional Italian food. The wine list is extensive and very well priced. The chef is world class, the staff make you feel very welcome and the owner (it is part of the superb Raffaelli park hotel) creates the most amazing atmosphere. Once a week they run themed evenings and look out for those! We are a family ranging from 5yrs - 70yrs and it is suitable for all. *****

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cg579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucaSilvester, Proprietario at Ristorante Forte dei Marmi La Taverna Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, desidero ringraziarLa per aver dedicato parte del Suo tempo per recensire il nostro Ristorante consentendoci così di monitorare la qualità dei nostri servizi per avvicinarli sempre più alle Sue aspettative.
ci fa piacere che ha apprezzato la cucina del nostro Ristorante “LA TAVERNA TOSCANA” che propone cucina tipica Toscana ed internazionale e cerchiamo di offrire solo il meglio della cucina sia del territorio, come gli spaghetti alle arselle, allo scoglio, alle triglie, cicale di mare, sia con piatti speciali come il taglierino al Tartufo di San Miniato, o le bellissime bistecche "alla Fiorentina" o le grigliate di Aragosta e scampi.
In attesa di ospitarla nuovamente le porgo cordiali saluti – Luca Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We had a couple of lovely evenings at this restaurant. The welcome was warm and friendly, the service from the head waiter and his crew engaging and constructive and the food truly excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank julianitaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This restaurant is part of the hotel but can be a destination restaurant itself. The food and service are excellent. There are theme evenings such as truffle night and Florentine steak night. We had other plans both of those evenings, but the owner had the chef prepare those dishes for us the next day. there was also an evening where dinner was in the garden accompanied by piano music.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank debbie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucaSilvester, Direttore at Ristorante Forte dei Marmi La Taverna Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thanks very much for your kind review - Grazie per la gentile recensione
We try to our best ! cerchiamo di fare sempre il meglio per accontntentare i ns clienti.
Simpatiche, eleganti le serate in giardino, a tema, con musica e piano bar, e mi fa piacere che le abbiate apprezzate.
We thanks also for the special evenings with music live and special dishes on theme to present to our guests.
see you next year, best regards and best wishes to you and your wife
Luca Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

In the summer this restaurant is still situated inside the hotel in the evening, which is a bit if a draw back, however they make up for this in exceptional service! Expect compliments from the chef, an attentive staff, and very nice atmosphere. The only real gripe of this restaurant is one menu item which is the florentine steak which is cooked in an oven, and is very hard to chew especially if ordered rare. But the menu has something for everyone and is updated daily and there are definitely some very unique menu items.

Thank istruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucaSilvester, Proprietario at Ristorante Forte dei Marmi La Taverna Toscana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

dear Sir, We are happy you enjoed our restaurant in Raffaelli Park hotel, we wish to remark that the Typical florentine steak in cooked on the Grill and not on the over ! ! ! ! ! ! and people like to have rare ! ! ! ! ! ! May be has been a undestunding with the maitre in explaining how we prepear the famous "FIORENTINA STEAK" very typical in TUSCANY.
you can also choose a very good Chianti Wine or a Bolgheri area Red Wine to have toghether with the Fiorentina, fron our cellar !!!
Thanks very much,
Luca Silvestri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Forte dei Marmi La Taverna Toscana also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ristorante Forte dei Marmi La Taverna Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing