We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pace
Nearby Hotels
St Mauritius Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Negresco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$347
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel President(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$223
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleiadi(Forte Dei Marmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
California Park Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Goya(Forte Dei Marmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logos Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Augustus Hotel & Resort(Forte Dei Marmi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
102
53
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
53
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowels were changed dailybreakfast and dinnercinque terrestayed heregabriellaflorencereceptionbikesbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Smallish hotel in its own garden furnished with chairs and loungers [and large umbrellas]. Decent comfortable rooms and good en-suite showers. Some comfortable sofa's and small bar in reception.. 5 minutes from the beach. Reasonable continental breakfast and tasty dinners though no Michelin stars!
Honest photos on their website.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Annex might be quieter in the mornings.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fellix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for 10 days and felt compelled to write about how nice the hotel is. Yes the rooms are slightly dated but they are clean and functional. The food was of a good standard and the staff made it their duty to make you feel welcome. The location is close to a vast array of shops, boutiques and restaurants and gelatarias. The bikes for hire were a great idea and a way of exploring the (very flat) terrain. I haven't cycled so much since I was a child!
My only annoyance (not at any fault of the hotel) which I know is the same for much of Italy is the cost of using the beach. €52 euros per day seemed very expensive. All in all if you want to stay in a typical, very welcoming Italian hotel with good food and service, I would thoroughly recommend hotel la pace.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Admiralx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have spent a very relaxing week in this cozy hotel with my husband. The location is just perfect, in centre and just 200 mt from the beach. It has got a big garden when we enjoyed a cocktail every night before the dinner. Internet wi-fi is free and the staff is very kind and attentive to all our needs. Breakfast is very rich with scrambled eggs, bacon, croissants, fresh fruit and coffee is just delicious.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank virginia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

This is a typical Tuscan hotel; a barn if you will. The rooms are not insulated at all, the beds are short and small, in fact I think they make a matrimoniale with two singles. The bathroom is nice sized with a window so that is always nice and the shower was not minute. There are slippers so you do not have to walk on the tile and there is a fabulous coffee machine in the room with Nespresso, tea and such. If you are looking for a beach hotel, have children who need space to run and bikes to ride, this is fine. There is a nice garden with plenty of seating. I did not make it for breakfast so I cannot review that aspect. My biggest beef is the noise, the rooms, the street noise, the parking is tough and the hotel is not real nice inside. The reason we stayed here was because the few four star hotels reviewed on Trip Advisor were either way over priced (one was a luxury class) and the other was full. There are quite a few four star hotels in the area but few reviewed and it was hard to find hotels outside of Trip Advisor. This is typical of Tuscany, they do not market themselves well and they do not seem to really care. The season is always full of patrons so why work hard? Price to value is not worth it. Again, stay out of the area unless you are in your twenties or have children needing to be near the beach. There is a lot going on at night, good shopping but I would prefer to shop in Milan and go to a place that is not chock full of people.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank snowwhiteMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I really like the comfort, logistic and a very friendly staff.
The rooms are good, very clean and the food is so great, better than the best restaurant i have never tried once in italy.
The hotel is so closed to the beach so you can reach even by foot.
Very recommended

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank machote78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews