We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & 1st Class Service”
Review of Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & 1st Class Service”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Not gonna go on too much however...

The service we received at the hotel was absolutely superb - extremely friendly and courteous.

The rooms were very clean although not the biggest but plenty of room for what we needed and there was myself, wife and son.

The pool was clean as was the surrounding area.

The breakfast was good although slightly repetitive.

Location for the beach is second to none and is onky a minutes walk from the shops.

The food in the hotel was actually one of the nicest we had in forte dei marmi - food on a whole in forte dei marmi is pretty poor.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chico19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    89
    18
    16
    7
See reviews for
66
101
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very good location in Town. Very good swimming pool . Good service and friendly crew....
But ....very, very poor wifi connection in the rooms .... With good profesional ... And little expense ....it shall be ... Just like à four stars connection !....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldwidegourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ostend, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we just visit Italy for one week and stayed in the Grand hotel in Forte dei Marmi, Italy
very friendly personal, great restaurant en very clean rooms
for anyone who want to visit Pisa, Firenze, Lucca, 5 terre this is the best location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the grand / blu hotel for 4 nights.The location was good, room clean and service great. Always welcomed with a smile from Laura. Gabriella and Anna. We could get another room till 4
O'Clock the day we left so we could have a shower. Breakfast also ok.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank firmamicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just came back after staying 10 nights @ grand hotel. We didnt want to leave! From the moment we walked in, the front desk staff, Laura, Alessandro and Gabriella were exceptional. The hotel location is perfect and the room (311) was better than the suite we had @ grand hotel imperiale ! The breakfast was incredible too. Luca and his staff in the dining room couldn't be more accommodating ! The beach was a block away, and the town was 2 blocks away. The swimming pool and rooms were spotless! Riding bikes thru town is the best way to see the town! We took a ferry to cinque terre which was beautiful! Stay at this hotel if you want to be surrounded by the friendliest most professional staff! Can't wait to go back next summer!!! Ciao Christina

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ProudItalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel was not 4 Star as was expected. The room was basic, no free wi- fi, no coffee making facilities, but the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, especially the young guy on reception. My husband fetched coffee from the restaurant every morning so it did help.
We were here for a week end of June and walked everywhere in Forte dei Marme. It is close to town centre with their lovely restaurants, across the road from the beach and more restaurants.
Children can be noisy around the pool, especially when you don't bring your own or grandchildren. We could only watch news as no other channels were in English. We took the train from Viareggio and went to Florence which is always a highlight.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room with a view so you need to be in front but higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is the most friendly hotel we have ever stayed at. We were made most welcome by Director Esther and her team. The reception staff dealt with all our travel requests for bus and train times very pleasantly and helpfully. The location of the hotel was excellent, across the road from the beach and only five minutes walk from the town centre.. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The meals were very good and I would recommend going for half board as for the little extra cost you received a four course meal. The one extra I would have liked to have was a more comfortable chair in the bedroom - one with arms. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing south (towards the Atlantic Hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KennedyTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
442 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
299 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#3 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#10 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Pace
La Pace
#4 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#7 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel

Property: Grand Hotel
Address: Via Cesare Giorgini 1, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#5 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#14 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing