We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service by LookNBook”
Review of St Mauritius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Mauritius Hotel
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I have been to Mauritius last month and got package from LookNBook.com, Price are very reasonable as compare to other online ticketing website. As well as service which LookNBook.com offered was awesome. I recommend LookNBook.com to everybody and in future I will definitely use LookNBook.com for air ticketing and packages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul_asr2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

Pleasant, clean hotel located close to Forte dei Marmi beaches and town centre. The swimming pool was a plus. Good choice of pastries, cereals and cold meats at breakfast. Please note that to me it was more like a three-star + hotel than four stars, but that did not bother me given the very reasonable prices.

However there is something future customers must be aware of. Reception will, for mysterious reasons, recommend you to go to a nearby beach called Elena. Please, please don't go. It is overpriced, food there is poor and staff will look down on you. You should rather go to Graziella beach, it ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We booked this place through Expedia for my wife and I and our 12 year old daughter. The Hotel is well located, a short walk to the beach and shops. Our room was fantastic, very large (as you can tell from the pictures) especially the master bedroom. The room must have been recently renovated as it was spotless with nice wood floors, a large private patio, and marble restroom. The restaurant had a very nice spread for breakfast and the super menu was superbe. We ate lunch at the beach. Pool area is also very nice and the grounds are very well maintained. We had a great time!

Forte Dei Marmi is a beautiful pictures town, with a very nice beach.

Room Tip: rooms on the first level will have a very large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed at Hotel St Mauritius as we were attending a friends wedding in Forte dei Marmi, and we were happy to find that the hotel was only five minutes from the venue (the beach) and only a short walk to the main town square.

The staff could not have been more accommodating with our six month old, we also found the food in the restaurant (including the continental breakfast) excellent and the standard of service very high.

Reception could not be more helpful with recommendations and both occasions they were spot on, we would definitely stay at the St Mauritius if we were return to Forte dei Marmi,

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davedagogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

There is nothing untoward with this hotel. We were made very welcome. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable with plenty of advice on local travel and tips on where to go.
Breakfast is continental style, with more than enough choice, and well presented.
Dinner menu had plenty of variety, again food was excellent and the staff very attentive.
Would certainly go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnPoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxaSaronno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte ottimo confort e vivibilità
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#3 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#7 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#6 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#13 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#24 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mauritius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mauritius Hotel

Address: Via Venti Settembre 28, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#1 Spa Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#3 Business Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: £77 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mauritius Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Forte dei Marmi's most elegant district, the 4-star Hotel St.Mauritius is just 500 m from the beach. It is surrounded by a landscaped garden equipped with an outdoor pool with hydromassage jets. Air conditioned and stylish, rooms and suites feature a satellite TV, minibar and en suite bathroom with free toiletries and hairdryer. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, and in the evenings you can enjoy a drink at the American bar. The traditional restaurant specialises in local and national cuisine. With the new Natural Spa, the concept at wellness at the St.Mauritius hotel at Forte dei Marmi has grown, venturing along a magical path between water vapour and scented showers, between essential oils and soft candlelight. Offering free private parking, St.Mauritius Hotel is ideally placed for enjoying the city’s shopping and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St Mauritius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mauritius Hotel Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing