We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and comfortable hotel”
Review of St Mauritius Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St Mauritius Hotel
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, incredibly helpful staff,delicious breakfast and a pool that is as stunning as it looks in photos. Forte is an expensive place but I felt this hotel was good value. My only complaint is that the thin walls and wooden floors means sounds travel very badly, I felt like I was in the middle of next doors 4am argument! Even given that, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipschof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind comment about our hotel, from all the staff particularly.
We are really sorry for your unique remark about the noise. We appreciate your observation and we will take any necessary decision to obtain a better comfort for our rooms. Any remark of our customers is a good indication to see where we can improve our hotel.
It will be a real pleasure to see you again and to receive you with all our attention.

Best regards,

Giovanna
Direttore St. Mauritius Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    136
    19
    2
    3
See reviews for
111
205
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by St. Mauritius. Clean hotel with very convenient location (5-8 minute walk to beach). The rooms seemed recently remodelled and considering very expensive prices in Forte dei Marmi during high season we thought this was a good value for the price. The staff was nice..but in general this is not a very kid friendly hotel...anyhow if we had to go back to Forte we would probably stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 127ceci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for your appreciation of our hotel, we are very pleased: the comfort and service are our main goals. We have appreciated your feedback on baby friendly services, it has been useful and we will take it into account to improve our structure.
Certain to make your stay every time more comfortable, we hope to have you again as guest in our hotel, enriched every year with pleasant news.

Sincerely,

Giovanna
Direttore St. Mauritius Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed in the St Mauritius for 6 nights and had a wonderful stay. The rooms are comfortable and decorated with dark wood fittings. Lots of storage which is a real bonus. We had a room overlooking the pool (at the front of the hotel) which had a small but well proportioned balcony. The bathrooms are lovely; wonderful power shower with different setting depending on what you fancy. The rooms are cleaned daily and the rest of the hotel is exceptionally clean.
Breakfast has a selection of hot and cold options. Homemade cakes and pancake vary daily but all delicious. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but it seemed popular. The pool area is very clean. We didn’t actually go in the pool as it was a bit chilly but we enjoyed the sun loungers etc. The location of the hotel couldn’t be better; just a 5 minute walk into the centre of Forte dei Marmi and only one block back from the main sea front.
Forte dei Marmi is lovely and very exclusive with some fabulous shops to enjoy. Eating is expensive, as you would imagine in such a wealthy resort, however the food was great and the portions are large so in fact you can share on some things. We ate at the Brilliance restaurant, a little off of the main square which is a small modern restaurant with a wonderful selection of wines. They offer a contemporary and traditional set menu, both of which are great.
There is a supermarket on the main road into Forte dei Marmi which is useful as there aren’t any mini markets otherwise.
Forte dei Marmi is a lovely resort to enjoy if you enjoy some of life’s luxuries and seeing the more exclusive side to Italy. Lovely resort and great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normski3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you for the kind words you addressed us: the comfort and service are among our main goals. We are delighted that you enjoyed our facility and Forte dei Marmi in general.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Giovanna
Direttore St. Mauritius Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor we decided to book this hotel. It is situated very close to the city centre and the beautifull beaches. Warm welcome, friendly staff, very clean and comfortable hotel with lovely pool. It actually gives you a good feeling when arriving in such a nice hotel. We were given room 304 (recently nicely renovated, 2 bedroom suite with large balcony). Breakfast is also super. Moreover the hotels'restaurant is actually fantastic. Each day there is a menu or you can choose a la carte. I strongly suggest the menu. It was really DELICIOUS! Our son 4 years old, loved the fresh pasta's and enjoyed in the morning choosing panecakes, fruite cakes, ... Affordable wines and very good waiters. Do rent a bike in the hotel: the best way to discover this marvellous city. There is a big market in the centre on wednesday morning, with lots of local goods, clothes, artisanal products. We stayed in june which is actually a good period avoiding the crowd. We will absolutely return in this fantastic hotel. O yes, there is free wifi! In the end, we were very happy having discovered this hotel!!

Room Tip: We were given room 304 which was on the third floor, 2 separate bedrooms en nice bathroom. Nice and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hans f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear customer,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed both our hotel and the welcome reserved to our customers.
We hope to have you again as our guest.

Sincerely,

Giovanna
Direttore St. Mauritius Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

easy to find when using the Tom Tom, you know you have reached the Coast and as the property as a terrific resort feel. We booked a superior room and glad we did, the room was spacious, had his and hers bathrooms, although the toweling was off very poor quality and same with the bathroom amenities the worse we had received this vacation. The fit out was average and felt partly refurbed. The rooms were clean, the breakfast included had a good range and more than adequate . The staff were helpful once you engaged them, good secure parking, the pool area looked great but the weather was not good enough for u to enjoy

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks with my young kids and retired parents.....all of us were well looked after. The rooms were very clean, the breakfast buffet was good and the staff were all very helpful (most spoke good English). Mateo the manager was especially helpful. The pool area was lovely but the pool was a bit cold (but it was September). The evening dinner was nice but lacked some imagination however there are many other great restaurants in forte dei marmi to choose from. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurksH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very pleasant elegant smaller friendly hotel within easy reach of the beach and town centre.
Staff very helpful and efficient...but why oh why have a large TV running all the time in the bar area?
Great pool!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#4 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
162 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#5 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#7 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#6 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#10 of 45 in Forte Dei Marmi
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Mauritius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Mauritius Hotel

Property: St Mauritius Hotel
Address: Via Venti Settembre 28, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#3 Business Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — St Mauritius Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your St Mauritius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Mauritius Hotel Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing