We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Mauritius Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Il Negresco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hermitage Hotel & Resort(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleiadi(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Logos Hotel(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Acapulco(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bijou(Forte Dei Marmi)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Imperiale(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$687
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Augustus Hotel & Resort(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$594
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Roma Imperiale(Forte Dei Marmi)
US$610
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
332
150
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
150
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areagreat hotelwelcome drinkfree bike hireeasy ridetown centresuperior roommodern roomspoolside drinkscomfortable seatingbike servicetable servicebig marketclean hotelbooked this hotelpleasant strollample storage
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Great staff from the front desk to the waiters and bartenders. The lady bartender (forgot her name) is a doll and made our stay much better. Everyone is polite and happy to help with whatever you need. The Rooms are nice and reasonably priced. We will be back again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chanel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much from all the staff for your good comment. Sara (this is the bartender's name) in particular thanks you for the specific mention.
We are glad that you liked everything and that you have found the price, good according to our hotel's quality.

We look forward to welcoming you again with our kindness.


Best regards,

Giovanna

Dirctor St. Mauritius Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just came back from a 3 night stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It is located within 10 mins walk to the centre, 5 mins from the beach. Completely newly refurbished to a very high standard with comfy large quality beds and silent air conditioning. Good sized swimming pool. Excellent buffet breakfast. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. No complaints.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Superior Room to include balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterwaltersco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

we thank you for recommending our hotel with no hesitation.
Compliments of a careful guest like you are reward our efforts in our work and help us to improve.
We hope to see you soon, thank you once again.

Best regards
Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I spent 4 nights at the St. Mauritius with my husband in May. The hotel is well situated in a quiet street, about 500 hundred mt. from the beach (only too bad that it has not even a view of the sea!) and just a 10 minutes walk from the centre of Forte dei Marmi. The outside look is not particularly appealing, the swimming pool is quite small but the garden and the terrace are nice and pleasent to spend some relax time. There are also a useful parking lot on the rear and an additional one in front of the hotel. We had a superior room on the second floor with a tiny balcony facing the swimming pool: the room looked newly refurbished, not really big but comfortable and spotless clean. We liked in particular the wooden floor, the comfy bed with a lovely light duvet, the automatic rolling shutters and the large bathroom with an excellent big shower. Only minor negative point, the TV was a bit small and lacking of Sky channels. Breakfast, as usuallly in Italy, is included in the room rate: buffet is not very extensive and especially lacking in hot dishes but everything is good and fair enough for a typical Italian/continental breakfast, although in a hotel of this level you would expect to find freshly squeezed orange juice and some fresh ready-to-eat fruit instead of canned ones. Positive points are the free use of the hotel bycicles (quite useful in Forte!), the free wi-fi in all areas and the staff of the hotel, always helpful and polite.
Overall, I would recommend the St.Mauritius if you can get a good enough rate (in this area hotels are often overpriced!) and you are looking for a quiet place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank stefi1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive and detailed comment on our hotel’s service and characteristics. We are very glad that you notice it offers a good quality/price ratio: this is very important for us because we consider it as an honesty sign to our guests. Actually, all the rooms and bathrooms were completely renovated and furnished with mattresses and blankets that give the best comfort: we are happy that you appreciated them. Our hotel always aims to improve and realizes nice news every year.
Therefore, we hope we can welcome you again with our kindness.

Giovanna
Director of St. Mauritius Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is beautifully kept. The rooms are exactly as stated and shown, and just a short bike ride to the private beaches and centre. Fortunately the bikes were included with our rooms, making this even easier to get out and see the town. It is an expensive town in general, this hotel isn't any different from this norm. The service we received from all employees was wonderful, however two individuals stood out and made our stay extra inviting. Sara at the bar took excellent care of us, recommending places to eat and arranging for transport for us when needed. Julia at the front desk also went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Thanks Julia and Sara!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Julia and Sara thank you very much for the appreciation: it was their pleasure to contribute making your Holiday beautiful! All the staff aims to always be helpful and careful for any request, so that guests feel perfectly comfortable, and they are happy when this is noticed like you did!
Thank you for the appreciation of many characteristics of the hotel and its services as well.
Come back soon to visit us!
We look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards

Giovanna
Director St. Mauritius hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

After searching for hotels on the Tuscany coast and reading the reviews on Tripadvisor,we are so pleased to choose the St. Mauritious. Our booking was made with hotel directly and chose half-board at a very reasonable rate. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed. We probably should have up-graded to a superior bedroom, but the room was spotlessly clean and linen and towels changed daily. The breakfast was excellent, with a varied choice of cereals, fruit,pastries,meats and eggs,and coffee served with a smile from Laticia. The 4 course evening meal was worthy of some of the very best restaurants, with plenty of choice. The Maitre, D Rocco was both professional and friendly and certainly helped to make our holiday.
Matteo on reception along with his colleagues were extremely helpful with advise on buses, trains etc. particularly in booking our taxi at the end of our stay, also the night porter for providing a breakfast at short notice before we departed. The hotel was due to close at the end of our stay, so it was rather quiet, and feel sure that the staff were looking forward to a welcome break, but this did not show as everyone was so helpful.Thank you all.
The town centre is a pleasant stroll, either along the sea-front or down leafy lanes past was have been expensive villas.The beach is fantastic, but because the weather during our stay was rather cool and rainy, was deserted. For the fashion fans, many of the leading fashion houses are there, and the Wednesday market is something not to be missed.
The only downside to Forte Dei Marmi is that the train station is not near the town centre, and the buses are not timed to coincide with the train times, everything else is lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stmauritius, Direttore at St Mauritius Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

all the staff and me personally thank you very much for the enthusiastic comment you did about our hotel. Your kindness to mention positively every aspect of our organization and of our structure, touched us.
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we hope you’ll come again very soon. Our Hotel has many new proposals every year and consulting our site you can know them.
We are waiting for you to receive you with all our attention and courtesy.

Thank you again and best regards

Giovanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews