We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halliday”
Review of Hotel Viscardo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Viscardo
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Halliday”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel was nice ,very good location but over value for money.small room but function .i recommend this hotel,because the city very nice and I enjoy my trip.no swimming pool,but they can offer you the beach,and its very nice.breakfast was ok .in the garden if we like.the hotel was really in the heart of the central city.

Room Tip: Ask for bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majid1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    69
    29
    10
    7
See reviews for
56
65
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level 6 Contributor
605 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

we stayed as part of a trip to Italy on our way heading home so just needed one a one night stay which was fine for this hotel. No problem with it at all, just won't want to stay longer. As a previous reviewer has said, very small rooms, clean and comfortable but small. We opted to eat in the restaurant that evening and wish we hadn't as it wasn't that great and I'm sure that there were better places around, sheer laziness after a long drive! Having said that the staff were friendly and there was nothing to complain about just wouldn't want to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Wonderfull hotel , lovely outside space, close to town, very clean , great breakfast we loved the view and hot tub on the roof . It's great to sit out on porch in an evening , very pleasant, you can walk or hire bikes , everything is close

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krystina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed at this charming small hotel in September. As others have stated it has a perfect location: close to the beach, 3 minutes walk from the centre of town, but in a quiet street. The lush garden at the side is a delightful setting for breakfast and dinner in good weather, and the roof terrace has one of the best views of the area: mountains to one side and sea to the other. The hot tub on the terrace was a great place to unwind at the end of the day.

It is small enough to feel like a home from home, but it is well run and the staff were extremely charming and helpful. Although, as another reviewer said, the rooms were not huge, they were more than adequate and kept beautifully clean and well appointed. I could thoroughly recommend it to couples wanting a quiet, friendly retreat.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We spent a week in Hotel Viscardo. It was nice to stay at one place for the whole week after we did the Chianti Trip. But also the rooms were noticeably small compare to the Castellos and hotels we had stayed on the way to Forte Dei Marmi. I would say our room in Viscardo was the smallest I had ever stayed in. The bathroom was also small and pretty old. However everything was spotless. It has a great location. It is about 7 minutes to all the action in town and 3 minutes to the beach. Be aware that all the beaches are private and not cheap. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did have a little misunderstanding with our laundry, but hey this was in Europe. The breakfast was included and delicious. They offered a great variety of fruits, cheeses and meats...etc. You can have it outside in the garden or inside in AC:). We also used a jacuzzi which is located on the rooftop, because the sea water was way too dirty. You can rent bikes there right at the hotel which what we did. Bikes are the main type of transportation in Forte Dei Marmi. And the ones we got served us well. In such beach town I would prefer to stay in the hotel that has pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen34438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This hotel is in the perfect location - a stroll from the beach, a couple of blocks from the bustling centre of town. Spotlessly clean, great service, good food. My room wasn't huge, but perfectly adequate. I spent two weeks there and can think of nothing to fault.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitch888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We can't enthuse enough about Hotel Viscardo. It really was a perfect place to stay. From the moment we arrived, we were hit by the wonderful smell of jasmine, then the lovely owner introduced himself to us and made it clear nothing was too much trouble for them whilst we were staying there and made us feel like we were visiting friends. The staff went out of their way to look after us. The hotel is gorgeous, very stylish and chic without being pretentious. Breakfast was delicious and the dinners we had divine - especially the steak with a lovely bottle of red.
Location spot on as it is only a few minutes from the beach but quiet. The views from the terrace, especially whilst relaxing in the hot tub were just beautiful as we watched the sun go down.
Can't wait to return as soon as possible. BTW if you like shopping, heaven awaits you in the form of Prada, Gucci you name it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphbhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.3 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
302 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#7 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Pleiadi
Le Pleiadi
#8 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
161 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#6 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#3 of 44 in Forte Dei Marmi
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viscardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viscardo

Property: Hotel Viscardo
Address: Via Cesare Battisti 4, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#11 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Viscardo 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Viscardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Viscardo Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing