We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stylish beach atmosphere, friendly staff, very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gilda

Gilda
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stylish beach atmosphere, friendly staff, very good food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very pleasant staff, attentive and friendly. Great atmosphere - feels like in a beach cabana on the West Coast, even on a rather windy April evening: Airy and bright, selected accessories add a nice and comfy touch.
Food & wine was very good, e.g. tuna carpaccio. Very tasty deserts as well!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicol090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    390
    138
    68
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
87 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The One and only !!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is my absolute favourite restaurant since. High valued food, Great atmosphere. The service is simply enchanting and always friendly and highly professional. An absolut must for everyone who enjoys the real spirit if savoir vivre!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angelo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gilda's”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a wonderful dining experience, the food, service and atmosphere are top notch. We ate several of our meals and Gilda while in Forte dei Marmi because we could not get enough of the family run restaurant that welcomes you in as family but treats you like royalty!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Missy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice food, lovely location and atmosphere, service can be better”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

had a lovely dinner outside on the beach. Romantic atmosphere. Good wine list. Good size portions. Well flavoured. Service was a bit rushed. This could be improved.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PimNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
672 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We went with a large group on a Sunday night and had a great time! It's a family-run business and we were pleased to get to visit with most of them while we were there, including their beautiful little girl!

The food and the wine were both excellent, and the service was impeccable. As with most of the restaurants in this seaside town, the majority if the menu was for the seafood lover, but those who were not interested I. Seafood could find classic Italian dishes as well. One diner in our group had fried seafood and vegetables that was delicious.

Later in the evening there was a trio of musicians that played without overwhelming. Great fun.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WednesdayNightGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gilda also viewed

Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
Forte Dei Marmi, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Gilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing