We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely expensive,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Reviewed 30 September 2009

GHI is in the famous Forte Dei Marmi, a city on the sea, but from this very expensive hotel, you never see the sea! never! the reception feel like to be in a market of trinkets. all object are painted of gold colour, very kitsch!
the bathroom is without bathtube (and window), which 5 star hasn't it??
use the beach is not included in the rate, and is very expensive
the spa is without window and very dark

Forte Dei Marmi Waiting for better Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank AstrieWallerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHI-ForteDeiMarmi, Reservation Manager at Grand Hotel Imperiale, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2010

Dear Sirs,
we do apologize if your stay did not fully satisfied your expectations.
Most of our rooms have seaview and jacuzzi as well. Probably you were allocated in one of our Classic Standard rooms. Those types of rooms have a sideview, that still is a nice view but not a seaview.
We do own the Minerva Beach Club which is one of the most exclusive beaches in Forte Dei Marmi. Since the request is high, reservation is highly recommended and cannot be part of room reservation.
We would be pleased to welcome you again as our estimeed guest and show you our brand new treatments at Medical Spa Imperiale, which has deliberately soft lights in order to relax your mind and body.
Kindest regards,
Francesca Sarti - GHI Reservation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2008

Have just retuned from Forte having spent four nights at the recently opened Grand Hotel Imperiale.

Forte is a wonderful place with a warm but expensive feel, however we have always struggled to find a quality hotel to match - struggle no longer the GHI has everything one needs. Modern technology, mother of pearl/gold tiled swimming pool, turkishbath,luxury beds and wonderful staff - all within a two minute walk from the main town square.

My wife and i spent our usual month South East Asia this February staying at our favourite hotels,the Peninsula Bangkok and the Datai Langkawi and whilst it is always difficult to compare East with West the GHI is certainly up there with the afore mentioned.

This visit will not be our last.!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andycarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lazio19641988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucavermi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tatamila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Massimo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Forte Dei Marmi hotels
0.8 mi away
Principe Forte dei Marmi
Principe Forte dei Marmi
#10 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Il Negresco
Hotel Il Negresco
#2 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
324 reviews
0.7 mi away
St Mauritius Hotel
St Mauritius Hotel
#1 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#14 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
220 reviews
1.2 mi away
Augustus Hotel & Resort
Augustus Hotel & Resort
#7 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
160 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Roma Imperiale
Villa Roma Imperiale
#5 of 43 in Forte Dei Marmi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Imperiale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Imperiale

Address: Via Giuseppe Mazzini n. 20, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Forte Dei Marmi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#4 Spa Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#10 Romantic Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Forte Dei Marmi
Price Range: £171 - £807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Imperiale 5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Imperiale is a 5-star luxury hotel situated in a splendid position in the pedestrian area of Forte dei Marmi, in Versilia. Only 300 metres from the sea, and surrounded by the splendid Apuan Alps, this hotel offers, to lovers of style and luxury, perfect accommodation in which to relax and to recover their physical and mental wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Imperiale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Imperiale Forte Dei Marmi, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing