We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with fabulous...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivory

The living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room
The entrance The living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The living room
The entrance
The living room
The living room
The sofa bed
The living room
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The bathroom
The shower
The big bedroom
The big bedroom
The small bedroom
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
Air view in front of the house
Air view in front of the house
Air view in front of the house
The pier
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Francavilla Al Mare, Province of Chieti, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Chris S
Texas
2 reviews
“Beautiful, spacious apartment with fabulous balcony.”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our second stay at this holiday rental, and we chose Next Dreams again because we had such a fabulous stay last year. This year we chose the newly renovated Ivory, Avorio, apartment with its large balcony and views of the Adriatic. The apartment was fresh, bright, and tastefully decorated. It's location was perfect for us with restaurants and gelaterias close by. Parking was very easy. Giuseppe and Lina are considerate and kind hosts. From arrival to departure, we had a wonderful stay in Francavilla al Mare. We hope to return again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, and layout of apartment
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you for the nice review Chris, we wait you again by us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trishpdx
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment near Pescara”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in Giuseppe's Ivory Apartment in Francavilla al Mare and had a terrific time. The apartment is beautiful, quiet, spacious, and very clean. We were able to do our own laundry and Giuseppe helped us rent a car. He was also very helpful in recommending day trips, restaurants and being a gracious host in general. We would love to stay here again if our travels bring us to the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Beach, Host
Liked least: Travel between beach towns (Pescara, Montesilvano, Francavilla) not easily managed by train/bus. Rental car needed.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for the nice review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well furnished + clean
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for the nice review.
We wait you again in one of our apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Danutė L
1 review
“Wonderful holiday in Francavilla Al Mare”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It's already second time we stayed at Lina's and Giuseppe 's apartments! This apartment is ONE OF THE BEST we have ever been to . Very spacious,very very clean and bright, everything new ! At the end of the day you can easily relax with a glass of wine and magnificent view to the sea from the terrace! We had truly wonderful stay. Not only is the apartment and surroundings were spectacular, but also the owners had been very helpful, cooperative and sweet. We are thankful for a wonderful holiday! We will surely come back next year to stay here for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for the nice words. See you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary T
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely first class apartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the third visit to this holiday rental and have stayed in another apartment on. 2 previous occasions. We were very fortunate to be the first guests to stay at the brand new Ivory apartment, it is absolutely first class from the size ( very very spacious) the fittings are all very modern and very tasftfully selected, the quality of the finish is second to none plus the huge balcony with views of the Adriatic just puts the finishing touch on a beautiful place to stay. Giuseppe and Lina are to be congratulated on presenting such a fine homely apartment, we cannot speak highly enough of it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for the nice review. I'm glad to have guest like you. We hope to see you soon again in our apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terras
Liked least: Everithing was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you Rita for the nice review. We hope to have you soon again in Italy by us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing