We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miramare Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Losanna Hotel(Gabicce Mare)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venus(Gabicce Mare)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sirena(Gabicce Mare)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Resort Marinella(Gabicce Mare)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maremonti(Gabicce Mare)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Thea & Residence(Gabicce Mare)(Great Value!)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexander(Gabicce Mare)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Majestic(Gabicce Mare)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madison(Gabicce Mare)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
167
53
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
53
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Think we were the British family mentioned by the last reviewer. Agree totally with their comments. Although, not sure about going full board. We were only half board and I do think we would have struggled with the food. It was so good that by the time we reached the end of our stay we had eaten so much we struggled to eat a full evening meal. Nothing was too much for the staff, especially the restaurant staff. We found that If something you wanted at breakfast was not there you only had to ask. I am sure the same would have applied at lunch or in the evening.
Appreciate that there will be a number of rooms that look out onto the street rather than the pool and the beach and some that look out onto another hotel, but I would think that these are the lower cost rooms. However, even if price is a factor for room allocation, service, food and facilities are not. Had a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I have just returned from a 10 day stay at The Miramare with my wife & 3 children aged 9, 13 & 16. The Hotel was fantastic for all of us & all the staff were very welcoming, attentive & friendly.

The facilities for a 3 star hotel were again, excellent, with a large spotlessly clean swimming pool attended by a life guard, restaurant serving traditional Italian food. The variety for breakfast, lunch & dinner could not be matched & it was all very good quality. What was even more pleasing for us, was that the Italians focused on the food, company & family & therefore, if you are more interested in the etiquette than the food & fun, this would not be a place for you.

During our 10 day stay we only saw 1 other English family. We fully embraced the Italian holiday culture, booking full-board (yes, you can eat it all), visiting the beach in the morning, having lunch, sitting in the shady areas listening to music, reading or even on the DS's.

During the evenings there was often entertainment laid on & always something for the children.

During the daytime there was an informal children's club & limitless drinks from the bar. All in all this is an excellent hotel for families who are prepared to join in with the Italian way of holidaying.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoyalRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2008

This is a family owned hotel where the family have a real chip. We were put in a room with no aircon and after three of our four nights it took a call to the director at 1am before the thing was fixed the last day. In the meantime we had to sleep with windows open and with binmen early and then the joy of piped music at 7am each morning we were dead man walking.

Interestingly as I had insisted the night porter awoke the director he found the matter so upsetting as to call the local police!!

The owners and staff have an arrogance about them unusual in Italy. If there is anything wrong then its a case that everything is too much trouble and they really do not give a damn.
Also the food is ok ish, the coffee as stated in other reviews is awful as is unusual in Italy.
The rooms were pokey and old fashioned, especially those at the back without a sea view, Avoid them at all cost.

The resort is fine, this place is not

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We have just returned from a week at the Miramare in Gabicce.
We have two small children ages 2 and 3.
The staff is so incredibly helpful, always going out of their way to be of assistance, and to answer your questions. They really make you feel you are in a 5-star hotel (even though it is a 3 star hotel). Roberto, the manager walks around chatting to the clients and making everyone feel at home.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better, and the pool is great.It has a kiddie pool as well.
As we are vegetarians, we were limited as to what we could eat from the buffet (lots of salads though), but here again, the waiters gladly prepared plain pasta for us!
There is entertainment for older children (we felt our kids were too small), and the beach has plenty of toys for the kids to play with in the sand (I believe this is standard in this town).

I do highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Joelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
223
Reviewed 23 January 2006

Having worked and holidayed in Italy for over forty years I have rarely come across a little jewel such as this hotel The amenities eg swimming pool,terrace are immaculate and for a 3 star hotel the food is excellent.The management is first class and the manager walks round and chats to his guests many of whom return year after year.The staff are pleasant from the maitre down-yes they have a maitre!-who is constantly in attendance and nothing seems too much touble
All rooms are being refurbished over the next year or so but all are reasonable in size and clean.We shall be returning this year with some of our grandchildren for the third year in succession!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews