We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miramare Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Gabicce Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I have just returned from a 10 day stay at The Miramare with my wife & 3 children aged 9, 13 & 16. The Hotel was fantastic for all of us & all the staff were very welcoming, attentive & friendly.

The facilities for a 3 star hotel were again, excellent, with a large spotlessly clean swimming pool attended by a life guard, restaurant serving traditional Italian food. The variety for breakfast, lunch & dinner could not be matched & it was all very good quality. What was even more pleasing for us, was that the Italians focused on the food, company & family & therefore, if you are more interested in the etiquette than the food & fun, this would not be a place for you.

During our 10 day stay we only saw 1 other English family. We fully embraced the Italian holiday culture, booking full-board (yes, you can eat it all), visiting the beach in the morning, having lunch, sitting in the shady areas listening to music, reading or even on the DS's.

During the evenings there was often entertainment laid on & always something for the children.

During the daytime there was an informal children's club & limitless drinks from the bar. All in all this is an excellent hotel for families who are prepared to join in with the Italian way of holidaying.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoyalRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    50
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
111
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2008

This is a family owned hotel where the family have a real chip. We were put in a room with no aircon and after three of our four nights it took a call to the director at 1am before the thing was fixed the last day. In the meantime we had to sleep with windows open and with binmen early and then the joy of piped music at 7am each morning we were dead man walking.

Interestingly as I had insisted the night porter awoke the director he found the matter so upsetting as to call the local police!!

The owners and staff have an arrogance about them unusual in Italy. If there is anything wrong then its a case that everything is too much trouble and they really do not give a damn.
Also the food is ok ish, the coffee as stated in other reviews is awful as is unusual in Italy.
The rooms were pokey and old fashioned, especially those at the back without a sea view, Avoid them at all cost.

The resort is fine, this place is not

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2007

We have just returned from a week at the Miramare in Gabicce.
We have two small children ages 2 and 3.
The staff is so incredibly helpful, always going out of their way to be of assistance, and to answer your questions. They really make you feel you are in a 5-star hotel (even though it is a 3 star hotel). Roberto, the manager walks around chatting to the clients and making everyone feel at home.
The location of the hotel couldn't be better, and the pool is great.It has a kiddie pool as well.
As we are vegetarians, we were limited as to what we could eat from the buffet (lots of salads though), but here again, the waiters gladly prepared plain pasta for us!
There is entertainment for older children (we felt our kids were too small), and the beach has plenty of toys for the kids to play with in the sand (I believe this is standard in this town).

I do highly recommend it.

  • Liked — the location, and the staff
  • Disliked — not enough vegetarian food
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 January 2006

Having worked and holidayed in Italy for over forty years I have rarely come across a little jewel such as this hotel The amenities eg swimming pool,terrace are immaculate and for a 3 star hotel the food is excellent.The management is first class and the manager walks round and chats to his guests many of whom return year after year.The staff are pleasant from the maitre down-yes they have a maitre!-who is constantly in attendance and nothing seems too much touble
All rooms are being refurbished over the next year or so but all are reasonable in size and clean.We shall be returning this year with some of our grandchildren for the third year in succession!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2005

For good value I would reccommend this three star hotel right on the front at Gabbice Mare. There is a pretty pool area with nice sun loungers, fountains and flowers which is watched over by a nice looking life guard and kept immaculately clean. The private beach is well run with good spaces between the deck chairs and umbrellas. There was some entertainment in the hotel too.
The meals are all buffet style and there is plenty of choice and although not cordon bleu perfectly adequate. A word of warning though -- don't touch the coffee it is really dreadful.
The rooms are quite spacious and kept very clean but perhaps a little worn - maybe because it was the end of the season. The corridors and lifts were a little shabby too. But the sea view made up for it.
The staff were very helpful and tried very hard with their English. (Which is a shame really as we wanted to try out our Italian) All the other guests at the hotel were ordinary Italian families and couples with just a few Germans and Belguims. There were no other English people in the hotel and we didn't even meet any in Gabbice Mare at all - so if you want a typical Italian seaside holiday this is it.

Helpful?
6 Thank M.J.Dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gabicce Mare hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sans Souci
Hotel Sans Souci
#14 of 60 in Gabicce Mare
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#1 of 60 in Gabicce Mare
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Thea & Residence
Hotel Thea & Residence
#13 of 60 in Gabicce Mare
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Atlantic & Spa
Hotel Atlantic & Spa
#2 of 60 in Gabicce Mare
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Venus
Hotel Venus
#39 of 60 in Gabicce Mare
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napoleon Hotel
Napoleon Hotel
#27 of 60 in Gabicce Mare
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramare Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare Hotel & Spa

Property: Miramare Hotel & Spa
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 163, 61011 Gabicce Mare, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Gabicce Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Gabicce Mare
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gabicce Mare
#4 Family Hotel in Gabicce Mare
#5 Romantic Hotel in Gabicce Mare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Miramare Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Miramare Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Gabicce Mare
Miramare Hotel Gabicce Mare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing