We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great landscape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson Blu for 4 days and loved it! The room we stayed it was beautiful and our view from our balcony, although looked out mostly over the parking lot, was still nice to look to the left and see the heated pools. We ate at the restaurant and loved the seafood and vegetables that were fresh. Also the hotel is centrally located between Venice and Verona. One day we were able to catch a cab to the train station to go to Venice and another day we drove to Verona. The staff was as helpful as they could be with there little bit of English and my lack of Italian. This is definitely a place for couples that want to get a way for a weekend, although there were kids there we didn't see many. There are also ample amounts of spa services available on the property, just make sure you reserve ahead of time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loloboizgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lara F, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Loloboizgrl,
We would like to thank you for your kind feed-back concerning your stay in our resort. We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time and that you loved our cousine. We suggest you to visit us in summer when lunch is served poolside: you will enjoy your meals in a relaxing atmosphere.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2013

the Hotel is great we stayed in the sporting building Junior suite, good breakfast, swimming pool is great. the building is bit old I think Majestic one looked newer and better, more expensive.
there's no good restaurant in the hotel .. don't try the pool rest.
most of the guest and staff are olderies.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimirriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

When booking through intermediary sites will be very good (cheap) price for a room with breakfast, be careful if you are offered the type kompnaty Splendit
This is not the type of room - is living in a completely different hotel, which does not belong to the system of Radisson - a hotel Splendit
This is a different company, but you are housed on the third floor, as if you are a guest Radisson
Bad trick these hotels, because for breakfast you have a corridor of the chord, a medical center and a swimming pool to another building
The restaurant point to a place on the pass, as if you people are second-class citizens.
Rooms are functional, but very bad sound, I heard in the next room sneeze, as if it sneezed my wife on a nearby pillow
Bathrobes and slippers are not issued and treat you like second-class citizens
Be careful when booking

Room Tip: do not book hotel Splendit
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirill_Keriman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Stayed here last summer with family and one of the suites. Room was very nice with it's own terrace and jacuzzi. Also bathroom was very nice.


Service staff (front desk) seemed little arrogant and hotel doesn't have very good restaurant anywhere near.

Pool area was really really nice and water very warm. We are a couple in mid 30's and we were the youngest there, also our children were the only ones I saw during our two nights

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We booked this hotel for a few days to round off a trip to Lake Garda in mid-October.

We selected the Majestic building over the Sporting building in order to have a Majestic Spa suite (the top floor rooms with private rooftop terrace and spa pool). The room itself was fantastic - better than our expectations; spacious, well-equipped, comfortable and two stand-out features: the spa pool and a sit-in shower room with its own steam room and chromotherapy function.

I think that the rooms were renovated a couple of years ago, hence why they appeared as very modern and no complaints here. The steam room was amazing; you can select the lighting, background music and intensity of the steam. There is the option to have scented water from the shower heads in the ceiling at the end of each cycle, which comes out in a tropical mist. That alone was worth the price of the admission ticket!

Unfortunately it rained for the whole time that we were here and so using the spa pool was out of the question. This was exacerbated by the spa having to be heated up first, unless you wanted to sit in a cold outdoor spa in October. I am not an engineer but imagine that heating that volume of water to the 28'c that I input on the control panel, when it is dark & cold outside and the spa may not have been used for days/weeks, would take much longer than the hour or so I waited before giving up.

What we had overlooked when we came to Italy was that it was the end of the tourist season and so everywhere was closed. The hotel itself was nowhere near capacity and I'm glad we had booked the Majestic building as the Sporting building looked like it had already closed for the winter. With the Majestic building being so huge, it did feel very empty and one felt quite conspicuous when walking around. This wasn't helped by those guests who were staying being retired and there solely for the thermal pools. As a consequence, the hotel appeared to be populated solely by couples in their 70s & 80s who spent the whole time wandering around in the hotel robes & slippers, including when at the bar and next to the indoor pool. It made the place seem a bit like a cult and - sadly - was not at all welcoming. I'm sure that if it had been the height of Summer and 30'c outside, it would have been lovely.

It was so off-putting in fact that we shortened out stay and flew back to the UK early. To be fair, it wasn't the hotel's fault and it clearly caters for a specific market: it's just that we were perhaps 30 years too young for that market. Coming on the back of a trip to the most excellent Radisson Sun Gardens in Croatia (reviewed elsewhere by me on TA), it may be that our expectations were too high: for example, the spa at Galzignano was in a separate building to the actual Majestic one that, from the outside, looked like a mausoleum and inside had clearly seen better days. In Croatia, it was new, purpose-built and full of the most incredible facilities, including a powerplate machine. (If anyone from Radisson is reading this, get rid of all the running machines, steppers and those daft cross-country skiing machines and simply put powerplates into all your gyms, they are a future trend).

A couple of other reviewers on here have commented that the place does look a bit dated and that's a fair observation. To us, it felt a bit like one of those seaside hotels in a forgotten seaside town where retired couples go to stay throughout the winter. OK, it would take a massive amount to renovate the whole building and at least they have done the rooms (or certainly the ones we saw) but there were just little hints at a lack of TLC or care & maintenance. As an example, the outside pool edge needed a good clean. Nothing major and I would imagine that a heated pool in a thermal spa is probably going to accumulate green 'gunk' around the waterline quicker than most other types of pool...but that doesn't mean you shouldn't clean it off. Again, perhaps it was end-of-season so didn't really matter to them.

In the couple of days that we were there before flying back, the breakfast was impeccable: a massive range of hot & cold food, including every type of bread, meat and cheese known to mane as well as some very addictive pastries. Looking at the range of fare laid on, they must have been expecting a higher occupancy rate, that or there is a lot of food waste.

We didn't eat in the restaurant, instead choosing to go out into the local towns to find somewhere to eat. On both occasions we came back disappointed as nowhere was open and so on both occasions we ended up eating food at the bar, which was perfectly agreeable although did again dampen the enjoyment of going out to eat at authentic Italian restaurants. No wonder their economy is going down the pan if they all shut up shop (or restaurant in this case) in October.

So overall it was a pretty disappointing trip but - as above - much of that isn't down to the hotel. The room was great and was also very good value for what it cost. The breakfast was comprehensive and very enjoyable. As for the rest, my advice would be to come when it is high season - or more precisely not when it is end-of-season - as when it is more fully occupied with families & younger people and also not raining, this place could be rather fab.

Room Tip: Go for the Majestic Spa suite, not the Junior Suite. The Spa gets you your own terrace and spa pool...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Propaganda_Machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had a wonderful holiday here in October 2012. The hotel has been fairly recently renovated (more work in the pipeline to a conference centre that was dormant when we stayed). On arrival we had not been allocated the correct room (a junior suite, rather than a Majestic suite) but that was quickly, politely and efficiently rectified. As previous reviewers have noted, this hotel is popular with Germans and Italians, we were I think the only English guests during our stay - but we loved that! The idea of a holiday is to experience the unfamiliar rather than the familiar. The staff bent over backwards to communicate with us and their English was certainly far far better than our Italian! We had a couple of surprises at lunch when what arrived wasn't what we thought we had ordered, but that added to the fun frankly. The pool was fabulous and relaxing, the hotel was fairly quiet when we were there. Our room was beautiful. The food was good for the price and it was great to try to some new things. All in all it was exactly what we wanted from our holiday, luxury accomodation at a good price, friendly and helpful staff and lots of relaxation. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track but that was what we wanted and after a trip to Venice (taxi to the train station, about 40 minutes to Venice) we were very happy to get back to the quiet and relaxng surroundings of our hotel. We rarely go to the same place twice, but I think we might make an exception for the Raddison Blu Magestic Resort - there aren't many places you can go in October with a flight of less than two hours and swim outside in a 35 degree pool enjoying beautiful views. This holiday was a refreshing contrast to an earlier trip to Italy (Rome Cavalieri) where the staff were snobbish and unhelpful - at the Majestic Resort we felt like welcome and and honoured guests. A hotel that knows how to provide good customer service (reception especially) and luxury at a good price. Can't fault it really, all the staff were excellent from the bar to the housekeeping staff and that was what lifted this hotel from ordinary to exceptional.

Room Tip: A suite is worth the extra money and still a resonable price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyFamily22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights in middle July 2012 and were positively surprised by the elegant hotel - we have stayed in many first-class properties in many countries and this is certainly one of them. Beautiful rooms in the Majestic building (apparently there is another building also, cannot speak for the quality there). Rooms, corridors, lobby area - clean and very modern. Tremendous pool area with several pools and lots of green space, sunbeds and umbrellas.

Yes, limited English with some of the front desk staff. Yes, the hotel seems to be mostly occupied by Germans, with the result that you are automatically adressed in German in the restaurant (I did not appreciate that...) But still, a great hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Napoleon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galzignano Terme
0.2 mi away
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Sple...
#3 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
103 reviews
3.2 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#3 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
691 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperial
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperia...
#17 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
AbanoRitz Thermae & Wellness Hotel
3.0 mi away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#5 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
815 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Terme
Apollo Hotel Terme
#11 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano

Address: Viale delle Terme 84, 35030, Galzignano Terme, Italy (Formerly Radisson Blu Majestic Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Galzignano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Galzignano Terme
Price Range: £106 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the most beautiful and picturesque area of the Euganean Hills, one of the most important thermal sites in Europe, just a few km. from Venice,Radisson Blu Spa & Golf Resort welcomes you to its marvellous natural park extending over 350,000 m2 and to the all-encompassing elegance of its 3 4-star hotels, SPA, Wellness Centre and Golf Course and Tennis Club. This is an ideal destination for a holiday in pursuit of wellbeing, sport and relaxation, for business meetings and events in a superb setting, and as a base for exploring the cultural treasures of the nearby cities renowned for their art, among the most beautiful in Italy, such as Venice, Padua and Verona. A perfect location for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing