We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great relaxing and friendly”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The resort is close enough to Padova to enable travel to other big cities... The station closest is Battaglia Terme and remember to buy your ticket at the Tabacchi shop first. The hotel is very clean and relaxing with extremely friendly staff... The pool and spa area is fantastic and the don't be put off by travelling through reception in your robe...everybody does it lol...go and try it

Room Tip: All rooms seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    370
    108
    54
    40
See reviews for
210
389
19
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a lovely time at this hotel and there is not really anything specific wrong with the hotel but it lack attention to detail compared to other Raddison Hotels. The staff is not really that friendly and I felt that the breakfast variety is not enough. Room was Ok

We liked the pool and the free bikes that we could take into Battaglia.

There is a great pizza place in the main street with amazing food at a good price. We took the train to Venice from the Battaglia station. We walked to the station because the outsourced taxi service charging 34€ for not even 3 km was expensive. Its an easy walk. We bought the train tickets from the tobacco shop on the way to the station. It opens nice and early but only accept cash. Ask for the regional train tickets 60km to Venice.

Room Tip: Our room 210 balcony looked out onto an unfinished building site and the the staff parking and deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilma d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I first went to this Terme after the birth of my second kid for some R&R, spent 3 days in blissful heaven.
Floating around in warm sulphur (not smelly) water, napping on the cushy lounge chairs in the sun wrapped in a blanket, (it was January), waiters bringing me cappuccinos while I sat in a bathrobe - and the great cuisine and wines of the Veneto region.
That was a splug, but I have been back countless times just for the night, usually take the kids.

We get there early, and leave late the next day so we get the most out of the spa, and still have a fun sleepover in the super clean, elegant, spacious rooms.

With a full 3 course dinner, wine, enormous breakfast, room and spa its about 90 euro per person -so squeeze in as much as you can. Remember to visit the "grotto" a natural turkish steam room.

Kids are welcome, but have to behave. Last visit I brought my 9 year old and his friend; at first I had to remind them that its wasn't a water park, but by the second day (we had a picnic on the grass) they were so zenned out by the water I just found them floating around with their heads in the clouds.
This in European, civilised relaxation at its best - just go with it!

Room Tip: Don't book on line, call and speak to someone, you will get a better deal. Make sure you unders...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This is a difficult one....on one hand I really liked this property - we had a very nice junior suite in the Majestic building with amazing views, the heated outdoor pools are huge, probably the best I have experienced at a hotel. The beds were extremely comfortable and absolutely no issues with the cleaning of the room on a daily basis (our do not disturb sign was not ignored as per a previous client). The breakfast was fine and covered our requirements, basically quite a lavish continental spread. It is possibly not the ideal place to go with children - the pool attendant spent a lot of his time staring at us every time one of our kids showed any evidence of having fun while we were at the pool - possibly to protect the ambience that seems to have been created....namely children / adults should be seen and not heard. On arrival I unloaded all of our luggage myself / took it to our room and was not offered any assistance. Every other client I witnessed checking in was offered this service so maybe I was unlucky. On one occasion I asked for milk to fill up our sons bottle - and was charged Euro 2.50 - this I thought was a little on the tight side but it still managed to make me laugh. I have stayed in many hotels and this is the first time I have been charged for milk to fill a child's bottle. The staff at reception were also very protective of handing out wifi vouchers but I got there in the end (not enough space to explain the full story). The other clientele in the hotel were 90% German and were all impeccably behaved....possibly too well behaved as there was in my opinion a lack of atmosphere. The staff seemed keen to speak German but speaking English to them was not a problem at all - the staff seemed to have a good basic grasp of the language. Would I return? Sure, why not......would they want me????? I don't think so to be honest.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

Huge hotel complex, lots of empty space. Check-in at the Sporting hotel took two minutes and we went up to a junior suite. Basic room furnishings, didn't feel to be the level of a Radisson Blu. The two pillows on the bed were extremely thin (15cm, i measured it) and absolutely flat, so we called reception for extra ones. Restaurants at both hotel buildings (Majestic and Sporting) close by 10 pm. Hotel staff and guests are older, retirement age. The hotel is really suited for older guests looking for a tranquil spot. Service at the outside bar in the evening is simply so bad, it's almost laughable. The waiter spent most of the time chatting up women than actually serving anyone at the tables. I was forced to walk up to the waiter and order a drink which he did not appreciate judging by his demeanour, so he proceeded to ignore our table for the rest of the evening. I was always forced to walk up to him and repeatedly order drinks. Pool is nice, but beware when searching for a lounge chair. Some chairs have tags with room numbers meaning that those spots are reserved. Breakfast was very very spartan. I wouldn't return here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelman0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

At first sight when you enter the hotel you get the impression this going to be a nightmare. But honestly I would consider returning.
The hotel and its staff is on average 50 but being old has his advantages. The personnel gives you a 5 star service. They know this business and how too handle demanding clients. Your prosecco or gin tonic takes some time to be served but is served to perfection with a big smile and thank you sir. The service in the restaurant is very fluent.
The interior of the hotels has a sixties look which will get trendy in a couple of years.
One of the great advantages of this hotel is its central location. Less than an hour drive from Venice and Verona.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable certainly for a 4 star rated hotel.
Breakfast and dinner are very good. All the basics fit. No extravaganza but you can not expect to get better value for money.
There is a nine hole golf course at walking distance. The golf course is a demanding 9 holes pitch & put type of course (1 par 4 and 1 par 5 all the rest are par 3) you can easily to the nine holes in a little bit over an hour. This makes it very pleasant after or before other activities.By the way the food at the golf course is very good.
The real magic of this hotel lays in the swimming pool. The swimming pool consists of 1 inside and 2 outside areas all connected but with different temperatures. Different whirlpools are nested in these swimming pools making it possible to relax different type of muscles. You can easily spent an hour or two in the pool forgetting all the stress of the day or journey.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanlent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
331 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Stayed here for a short break with my wife. The majestic hotel is the best appointed hotel on the site. The pool and beauty spa are good. The food ok, the staff were fine. Big warning for those with little Italian language, no one here speaks English, some valiant attempts, they clearly se very few Brits or other English speakers. Lots of Germans and all the staff spoke good German. The Fango mud treatments need to be experienced , but the massage in the Fango centre was more akin to an assault (kidding) than a relaxing massage. We did have a treatment the following day in the beauty rooms, this was much more akin to what you would expect. however in August the car park was full, but there were about 25 guests, no atmosphere with so few.

Room Tip: Majestic building 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galzignano Terme
0.2 mi away
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Splendid
Terme di Galzignano - Hotel Sple...
#3 of 3 in Galzignano Terme
98 reviews
2.5 mi away
Apollo Hotel Terme
Apollo Hotel Terme
#11 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
309 reviews
3.2 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#3 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Abano Ritz Terme
Abano Ritz Terme
#13 of 62 in Abano Terme
996 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#9 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
1,444 reviews
2.9 mi away
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
#8 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano

Property: Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano
Address: Viale delle Terme 84, 35030 Galzignano Terme, Italy (Formerly Radisson Blu Majestic Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Galzignano Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Galzignano Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the most beautiful and picturesque area of the Euganean Hills, one of the most important thermal sites in Europe, just a few km. from Venice,Radisson Blu Spa & Golf Resort welcomes you to its marvellous natural park extending over 350,000 m2 and to the all-encompassing elegance of its 3 4-star hotels, SPA, Wellness Centre and Golf Course and Tennis Club. This is an ideal destination for a holiday in pursuit of wellbeing, sport and relaxation, for business meetings and events in a superb setting, and as a base for exploring the cultural treasures of the nearby cities renowned for their art, among the most beautiful in Italy, such as Venice, Padua and Verona. A perfect location for an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort, Terme di Galzignano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing