We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potential not reached sadly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 48 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A lovely hotel in a great location on the front at the north end of town. Clean, modern, great restaurant, great aircon - should have been a good stay as one of the most pricey in the town of Garda. However:

We advised them when we booked that we were getting married there. No acknowledgement either before or on arrival which I thought a little cold and impersonal.

We booked three rooms - 2 classic, one superior. At the end of the stay when we were paying up it emerged they had given our "superior" room to my sister and not us, despite instructions! Having seen both rooms we didn't care as there was NO difference to warrant the extra 15 euros a night.

The free parking specified on the website was bloody miles away, along the front, through town, past the bus station and up a hill. Parking near the hotel to unload at least was virtually impossible as it is a pedestrianised area. There is a pay and display car park 100 metres away but beware that - see next point.

When Mr Tomaso - a handsome and charming hotelier if ever there were one - checked us in - we had a lengthy conversation about the parking and what best to do. He failed to mention the market on a Friday and the fact our car would be towed if we parked there pre-departure Friday morning. Indeed the car did get towed away - luckily we managed to catch our flight. I advied him that he should really advise his guests of this along with the wifi code and other housekeeping matters as a matter of course.

The receptionist was a horridly miserable woman, a smile would have cracked her face. She screwed up our rooms, didn't give the night door keys to some of us meaning we got locked out and argued with EVERY customer who needed help or had a query. Vile.

No-one at the hotel bothered to tell me when my lost luggage finally arrived despite my request that they do so immediately regardless of time - day or night because it was my WEDDING DRESS. As a result I spent half a day needlessly chasing VRN airport and British airways.

You get a 10% discount in their restaurant if you are a guest it boldly advertises in the lift and on the reception desk - but not on breakfasts - they told us this AFTER we ordered and ate breakfasts!

So, clean, tidy, great location, slightly overzealous housekeepers going through your stuff a little too much for my liking, staff either miserable or slightly oblivious to any issues their customers are having. This is NOT a cheap hotel and I expect more from the 140 EU a night bracket. Next time I will stay at Terminus at the south end of town like one of our friends did. on site car park, great location near the beach and nothing too much trouble for polite and welcoming staff.

Room Tip: don't pay extra for superior rooms as they are all the same effectively. We checked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a-winters-tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent a wonderful five days on Lake Garda, staying in this beautiful little hotel - La Vittoria - in the town of Garda. It is ideally located, at the end of a long row of waterfront hotels and restaurants, and steps away from the ferry dock. Management and staff were friendly and helpful; every aspect of the hotel was well maintained. Breakfast each morning offered a good choice, including cooked items. We could not have been happier with our choice of both location to visit and hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: A few rooms have balconies, which is great, but on the first floor they are very narrow, with plain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. First time was 1 year ago and second time was a month ago. In both stays we found the same: very consistent service, people is very warm and do everything to please your needs. Food was excellent. Good size rooms and bathrooms, everything very clean and well maintained. Very well decorated and fantastic views over the lake.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

La Vittoria is in a beautiful location on Lake Garda , a short walk away from where the Lake Garda passenger boats depart. Great breakfasts and nice restaurant. We had a mishap when I accidently left my briefcase with passports, money, keys and kindle in the back of the taxi which had brought us from the airport. The hotel immediately phoned major taxi firms in Garda and Verona airport and within a couple of hours the taxi driver called the hotel to say he had found the case and would drop it off the next morning. This was really great customer service with genuine concern for our predicament. All the staff were helpful throughout our stay and drinking spritzes on the sofas outside watching the sun go down will be a lasting momory of this hotel and lake Garda. We used Garda as a base for Verona ( get the bus) and to go to Sirmione and other Lakeside towns. Took the train from the bottom of Lake Garda to Venice.

Room Tip: Its a small hotel and Lake view rooms are the best . Because we were lste in booking we had a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights to celebate a birthday. Chose this hotel as on a previous day visit to Garda (as part of a Lake Garda holiday) had lunch at this hotel and liked location on shore front.
Excellent location close to ferry 'terminal'. We had room 2 (first floor front) with a view over the lake. Previous Tripadvisor comments have mentioned noise, but we were not disturbed although it's not peak season yet.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Excellent continental breakfast and they will cook eggs to order (boiled / fried / omelette etc)
Had one evening meal in hotel during our stay and food was good and service was very good. Also tried some other restuarants during our stay and similar food standards, but what makes La Vittoria is the people

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just returned from our 3rd visit to La Vittoria and will definitely be returning again. The staff as ever do everything to make your stay as comfortable as possible with great friendly service. The hotel is small and charming with its fantastic location right by the lake.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have the lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazzak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked this hotel for a week after reading the TA reviews, and we weren't disappointed - lovely lakeside location, just yards away from the ferry stop. We had a very pleasant and nicely furnished room on the top floor with beautiful views over the lake; the bathroom was huge with an excellent walk-in shower and there were lots of towels! It was kept spotless during our stay.

Breakfast, at the very civilised time of 8 am till 10 am (and nobody ever made you move on after that) was served on the enclosed verandah, with a good view of the ferries coming and going and the people passing by. It was an excellent buffet - cereals, fresh orange juice, yoghurt, fruit, cold cuts, cheeses, rolls, bread, sweet pastries, and eggs done any way you wanted were available too. The service from Constanza, Roxana and Ramesh was always attentive and friendly.

Special mention must be made of Claudia on reception, who seemed to be able to answer any queries one might have! She produced bus and ferry timetables and gave very good advice about the various sightseeing trips.

So why have I not given the hotel and 'excellent' rating? The canned music! This is played outside through a loudspeaker on a post or tree from morning till night, and while it is not that noticeable during the bustle of the day, I don't understand why it is kept on as the season draws to a close and few, if any, people are sitting outside. The noise carried directly into our room, and on three occasions (once at 11.30 pm) we had to go downstairs to ask for it to be turned off. However, apart from this we thought La Vittoria was a lovely hotel in a perfect location and would certainly consider returning.

Room Tip: At the front if you want a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Northbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#11 of 48 in Garda
1,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
Regina Adelaide Hotel
#10 of 48 in Garda
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#4 of 48 in Garda
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
22 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vittoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vittoria Boutique Hotel

Address: Lungolago Regina Adelaide 57, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range: £122 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Vittoria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Vittoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing