We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We so enjoyed the Hotel La Vittoria! The location is perfect. We did not have a lake-view room, which I am sure are beautiful. Our room, however, was lovely and so comfortable. It was especially nice to have air conditioning. The staff at the hotel were delightful, so friendly and happy. Elena was so helpful with emails before our visit and with suggestions and recommendations while we were there. (Mille Grazie, Elena!)The breakfast was fine, not overly abundant, but good and you can order eggs to your request. The coffee is best ordered from the bar near the breakfast room (order an espresso doppio, and request steamed milk on the side.) The canister coffee should be improved for those who want just a regular coffee at breakfast. We did not eat in the restaurant but had drinks there before and after dinner. The restaurant, next to the lake, in the evening looks magical. The only limitation, and the reason we do not give it the full rating is because of the parking. There is a parking area very close to the hotel for unloading, but it is for a very limited time. The hotel parking is not convenient, but it is safe as it is underground and is free. That said, it is quite a bit of a walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ours was a street-side room, but there was No problem with noise. Lake-view rooms are considered to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank St-Ives-Crown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    65
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
52
250
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and loved everything about it. The location, the rooms, the service, the fabulous food and breakfast - great value! It is spotlessly clean and the view from our room was amazing. We will definitely come back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent 5 comfortable nights at the Hotel Vittoria at the beginning of June 2014.
The hotel itself is an elegant building in a great location on Garda's waterfront. The deluxe double room with lake view (booked about a year in advance) was a large, well kept, charming room (featured in the web site pictures) with excellent views of the waterfront. Unfortunately the room was not one with a balcony, which had been previously reserved, apparently due to "a wedding" which had taken priority and some change in staff since our booking. The manager was especially helpful.
Breakfast choice and quality were very good and the service was always excellent. The free internet was occasionally difficult to connect to (Blackberry Playbook).
Access by car was a touch stressfull as the promenade in front of the hotel is actually a traffic free zone except for special situations. You must immediately get a sign from the front desk to put in your car for the 5-10 minutes you are allowed for unloading etc. as the police are apparently quite vigilant (hotel manager comment)
The free parking was exactly as advertised, a nice secure location about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Only becomes irksome if you use the car a lot. The instructions the hotel provides to find the parking are very good, BUT do not point out the 30Km/hr (yes, 30) electronic school speed zone on the way - take care to note this.
The hotel is not inexpensive, but you do get what you pay for and we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harby39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A lovely hotel in a great location on the front at the north end of town. Clean, modern, great restaurant, great aircon - should have been a good stay as one of the most pricey in the town of Garda. However:

We advised them when we booked that we were getting married there. No acknowledgement either before or on arrival which I thought a little cold and impersonal.

We booked three rooms - 2 classic, one superior. At the end of the stay when we were paying up it emerged they had given our "superior" room to my sister and not us, despite instructions! Having seen both rooms we didn't care as there was NO difference to warrant the extra 15 euros a night.

The free parking specified on the website was bloody miles away, along the front, through town, past the bus station and up a hill. Parking near the hotel to unload at least was virtually impossible as it is a pedestrianised area. There is a pay and display car park 100 metres away but beware that - see next point.

When Mr Tomaso - a handsome and charming hotelier if ever there were one - checked us in - we had a lengthy conversation about the parking and what best to do. He failed to mention the market on a Friday and the fact our car would be towed if we parked there pre-departure Friday morning. Indeed the car did get towed away - luckily we managed to catch our flight. I advied him that he should really advise his guests of this along with the wifi code and other housekeeping matters as a matter of course.

The receptionist was a horridly miserable woman, a smile would have cracked her face. She screwed up our rooms, didn't give the night door keys to some of us meaning we got locked out and argued with EVERY customer who needed help or had a query. Vile.

No-one at the hotel bothered to tell me when my lost luggage finally arrived despite my request that they do so immediately regardless of time - day or night because it was my WEDDING DRESS. As a result I spent half a day needlessly chasing VRN airport and British airways.

You get a 10% discount in their restaurant if you are a guest it boldly advertises in the lift and on the reception desk - but not on breakfasts - they told us this AFTER we ordered and ate breakfasts!

So, clean, tidy, great location, slightly overzealous housekeepers going through your stuff a little too much for my liking, staff either miserable or slightly oblivious to any issues their customers are having. This is NOT a cheap hotel and I expect more from the 140 EU a night bracket. Next time I will stay at Terminus at the south end of town like one of our friends did. on site car park, great location near the beach and nothing too much trouble for polite and welcoming staff.

Room Tip: don't pay extra for superior rooms as they are all the same effectively. We checked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank a-winters-tail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We spent a wonderful five days on Lake Garda, staying in this beautiful little hotel - La Vittoria - in the town of Garda. It is ideally located, at the end of a long row of waterfront hotels and restaurants, and steps away from the ferry dock. Management and staff were friendly and helpful; every aspect of the hotel was well maintained. Breakfast each morning offered a good choice, including cooked items. We could not have been happier with our choice of both location to visit and hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: A few rooms have balconies, which is great, but on the first floor they are very narrow, with plain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for the second time. First time was 1 year ago and second time was a month ago. In both stays we found the same: very consistent service, people is very warm and do everything to please your needs. Food was excellent. Good size rooms and bathrooms, everything very clean and well maintained. Very well decorated and fantastic views over the lake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

La Vittoria is in a beautiful location on Lake Garda , a short walk away from where the Lake Garda passenger boats depart. Great breakfasts and nice restaurant. We had a mishap when I accidently left my briefcase with passports, money, keys and kindle in the back of the taxi which had brought us from the airport. The hotel immediately phoned major taxi firms in Garda and Verona airport and within a couple of hours the taxi driver called the hotel to say he had found the case and would drop it off the next morning. This was really great customer service with genuine concern for our predicament. All the staff were helpful throughout our stay and drinking spritzes on the sofas outside watching the sun go down will be a lasting momory of this hotel and lake Garda. We used Garda as a base for Verona ( get the bus) and to go to Sirmione and other Lakeside towns. Took the train from the bottom of Lake Garda to Venice.

Room Tip: Its a small hotel and Lake view rooms are the best . Because we were lste in booking we had a room t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior le Terrazze
0.3 mi away
Regina Adelaide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#8 of 49 in Garda
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
Sky Pool Hotel Sole
#6 of 49 in Garda
533 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Vittoria Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Vittoria Boutique Hotel

Property: La Vittoria Boutique Hotel
Address: Lungolago Regina Adelaide 57, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Garda
#5 Romantic Hotel in Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — La Vittoria Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your La Vittoria Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vittoria Boutique Hotel Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing