We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alla Torre
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Read the brochure - simple and basic. This is an old hotel but the rooms are spotless, clean bed linen, plenty of towels and toiletries, polite staff, enviably located a minute from the lake and perfectly located in town. Because of this location commonsense tells you it is going to be noisy, yes the bin lorries come early to clear up the rubbish that we the tourists have helped create, we would have plenty to moan about if they did this during the day after all these bin men are working during the night so we the tourist wake up to a spotless resort, we should be thankful and grateful not negative! Some hotels provide live entertainment which is an added FREE attraction to the holidaymaker, it is entertaining and judging by the hoards - young and old alike from different countries, families etc clapping, dancing etc. it is a joy to see such a lovely atmosphere instead of drunken louts shouting swearing being sick and brawling amongst each other. Music from outside ceased around midnight. Breakfast is taken in sister hotel Astoria - minute's walk - plenty of choice for everyone and plenty of everything. The Astoria give you a 10% off card of meals taken with them - highly recommended, excellent quality, gets very busy, but well worth the wait. So to sum up our holiday there is plenty to see and do in and around stunning Lake Garda filled with happy holidaymakers. By bedtime you were so shattered - you go to sleep - you wake up, the hotel is a bed and breakfast, find somewhere remote if this is not for you. Would recommend and would definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Swim12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel is great, clean and in a great location. It is not suitable for families with young children. Music plays until approximately 11.30 most nights. No family rooms so we had a double and a single room. Breakfast is lovely lots of choice. All staff so nice and helpful, they made our stay the best ever. The problems we have encountered are due to the travel agent not the hotel. The hotel is ideal for anyone that wants a central location and doesn't mind the music.

Room Tip: Single rooms are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The most noisy hotel I have ever been to by far.
Loud concerts are being played just outside the windows facing the lake until late making it impossible for any one to sleep. When I called the reception and asked the music to stop, I got the answer: the other people want to listen"!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Marianne0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We had a lovely holiday based at the Allan Torre hotel. The cleaning assistants were extemely helpful. Lake Garda in Garda is a very nice part of Italy- not enough time to everything in a week! The buses were regular to Verona and to towns around the lake. Garda is a lovely big town which is slow paced - perfect for relaxing holidays. We walked to a shiggle beach 15 min walk away,fresh water lake was gorgeous to swim in.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Haholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Inghams/Hotel Alla Torre
A small hotel facing a sunny square - sounds good? Well, no. The room I had was at the top of the buidling overlooking the square. The temperature was horrific. By the evening the room would be incredibly hot and stuffy not helped by the artex ceiling. When I complained to the management, they said that the area was experiencing very hot weather. I thought this was patronising and unhelpful. Its Garda Italy, of course the area experiences very hot weather. They refused to do anything about it.

I was unable to sleep, rest or enjoy my stay. A waste of money and time. The holiday guide attempted to be helpful, was nice, but made no difference. I do not think that room should be sold during the summer months as it was uninhabitable. So be warned....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joeF66X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The noise from this hotel was horrendous. Street cleaning sometimes commenced at 2.30am.There was a lot of noise from other people staying there in particular those arriving and leaving.The room was directly above a street and there was noise till the early hours quite often.Cars leaving with loud music on a regular basis. The person working in the cafe on the premises dragged the outside tables around at an unreasonable hour. In all we did not have a nights sleep there. The rep offered tosee if we could change but then added there probably wasn`t a room and suggested ear plugs!.

Room Tip: Away from the main streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 479holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed in Garda from 28th July 12. the hotel had only fair reviews and we were anxious. The holiday was booked with Inghams. We arrived in the resort and were escorted to the hotel which is in a central position in the buzzing resort. The reception staff made us feel welcome and showed us to our room. As it is three star its not posh but really clean and comfortable.There was no Air-Con but the large free standing fan was adequate. Our window also looked out onto the street but I think the sounds added to the setting of the hotel in the narrow streets and didn't bother us. We really enjoyed the food and variety on the menu and appreciated the flexible times to eat in the restaurant. The staff were most friendly and helpful. It was a pleasant surprise being so hot to find the sheets were changed midweek. The resort of Garda is wonderful with lots of things to see and places easily accessible by public transport. We both really enjoyed our stay at the Alla Torre and would definately pay a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elizabethdawes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garda hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cortina
Hotel Cortina
#27 of 49 in Garda
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#32 of 49 in Garda
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benaco
Hotel Benaco
#16 of 49 in Garda
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#23 of 49 in Garda
227 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel all'Ancora
Hotel all'Ancora
#28 of 49 in Garda
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miro Hotel
Miro Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alla Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alla Torre

Address: Piazza Calderini 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 49 Hotels in Garda
Price Range: £66 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alla Torre 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Alla Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alla Torre Garda, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing